We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Zaman Beach Hotel - Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Ranked #77 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grand Zaman Beach Hotel - Great Stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My daughter and I go on an all inclusive 7 day holiday every year to get away from the men! (My daughter is mid 20s and I am mid 50s) This has got to be one of the best hotels we've stayed in in terms of infrastructure, cleanliness, and quality of food. The rooms are great! The shower in the bathroom is massive, and the constant hot water and pressure is better than we've experienced in a long time.

It is only a 2 minute walk to Cleopatra beach which is fantastic and not a problem. You do need to pay for the hire of 2 sun beds and parasol even if you are all inclusive but given the proximity to the beach and quality we were happy with this.

The refreshing change is that in terms of sun beds being saved around the pool area by the placing of towels on the sun beds from early hours doesn't happen here (there are one or two exceptions of course) this means that there is always plenty of choice for sun beds.

The service from the staff at the bar area and restaurant was excellent at all times. The range and quality of food we could not fault.

This is a very quiet hotel and definitely aimed at adults. Although the bar staff were good with the few children who were there.

If you want entertainment the you do need to look elsewhere: there were only 2 things on during our stay, one was a women who looked like Boy George and mumbled along to the words of the songs on a laptop and was ultimately outshone by a guest at the hotel. The other was a leather fashion show. There is very little atmosphere and it could benefit from more background music. I must admit that the hotel next door seemed to have better entertainment and more fun (The Ozman?)

The only real negative is that on our last day we were being picked up at 5.30pm and with the check out time being 10.00am (we thought this was earlier than the normal time of 12.00) We were charged 20 euros to keep our room and they would only let us keep it until 4pm. Therefore we felt they were not very flexible.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach which are quieter and have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    50
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed in November 13, think it was the end of the season, so staff not at their best. The actual building and rooms are great, the bar area needs some outdoor heating as very cold at night (lovely in the day though 80c) and some background music at least - zero atmosphere. Food started off OK and got gradually worse, it seemed whatever was left over from the evening got served for breakfast - including cold brussel sprouts & chips !!! Rooms very nice but not sound insulated and beach nice but as already mentioned you pay for your sun beds and the guy is quite aggressive if you expect change! Alanya very clean and modern and caters very much to the German tourist market, we prefer more traditional Turkey, but a personal preference. Castle is worth a walk up to if you're reasonably fit, if not their are buses - taxis overpriced. We also went to the Canyon which is lovely once you get there - quite a way off the main road and we also enjoyed the caves. In all an OK break, we love Turkey but won't go back to Alanya as not really 'Turkey' more a tourist destination and a bit soulless.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BATPIG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just back from Grand Zaman Beach Hotel during a short business trip. Very very nice and razor sharp clean, like out of a science fiction movie. Everything is lighted from within in the room. Mind bogglingly attractive feelings... :) Food is also quality, and fresh. Staff is very professionally trained and attentive. Value is super. Will not go anywhere else ever when around Alanya.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetinOzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel left us with nothing to complain about which is a first! It really has a fantastic manager who is so welcoming and helpful with a smile!! The decor is so good with amazing attention to details it even has chandeliers in the lobby toilets! the pictures should be updated as the rooms are far nicer than the pictures on here. we stayed in room 509..you must ask for it..it had a panoramic view of cleopatra beach and was so beautiful to wake up to that view. some other rooms dont have that i think this was the best room in the hotel!! you can use the facilities of the garden hotel opposite also with your all inclusive bands for drinks. that hotel didnt seem as immaculately presented as the beach hotel but the staff were friendly. the only problem was that we were the only english family around, and the restaurant staff were slightly rude to us and didnt take our plates or give us drinks very easily, they seemed to for the germans so we felt a little awkward in the restaurant!! the rest of the holiday was flawless,would definately stay here again, only next time i would have a word with the lovely manager about the restaurant service lol during the day snack at the back of the hotel by ibrahim was lovely and he was very lovely to us! the barman at night waited on the germans again, not us with drinks we went to the bar, not sure why we did not get the same waiter service!! happy to get ourselves as the bar staff were very friendly and smily. the location is great right near a fab beach, shame you cant get drinks or food on the beach unless you pay and the hotel sunbeds are for a charge also. its only tiny things like these that let the hotel down. you can get the mini train from the hotel to the harbour or main strips of shops, we realised that it was cheaper to hop on this altho it says city tour than to get taxis back to the hotel!! the area of alanya and cleopatra beach is one of the best places i have been to i loved alanya and this hotel was exceptional only for a few minor flaws!

Room Tip: floor 5 is the top floor which equals best view. we had room 509 that was a corner room so had more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 7 nights. Staff was very friendly, helpfull, it was very nice to stay when staff treats everyone very nicely. Big thanks for pool bar and buffet guys!!!

Food was very tasty and had big variety. Plenty of salads, meats, turkish delights.

Not much of activities, two evenings out of 7 was some show, but very short. Although hotel is very near Alanya center so you can always find some activities.
Hotel is very quiet and most of the guests are germans. if you want to rest this hotel is perfect. There is nice outdoor pool which bar in it, and staff always brings you a drink.

The main disadvantage is that you need to pay for sunbeds on the beach (it is 12 lira a day for two sunbeds and parasol). And no beach towels, but you can get it for 3 euro for 1 week or buy in local shops for ~20lira. Beach bar is for a charge, no all inclusive bar in the beach.

Rooms are clean and modern, towels and linen changed every two or three days. Wireless internet is free and working everywhere even in pool area. Hotel is highly recommended for older people, or for people who want to have nice and calm holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pliumpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is located in the center of Alanya and it takes about 2 hours by bus from the airport to the resort in Antalya. It is a small hotel directly on one of the main streets that connect the area to the city center and harbor. In the city itself, which is large enough there are a number of discos, clubs, restaurants, a beautiful harbor with yachts and cute little boats sailing along where you can eat and drink tour nighttime panorama of the city, as well as a large number of monuments and parks for walking. Above the town is the famous fortress of Seljuk period which is the center around which the pre-Ottoman period, the city developed. All those who are interested in the tourist tours from Alanya buses can go on excursions, egc at the mouth of the river Manavgat, then the ancient city of Side, in Pamukale or visit Aspendos ancient Colosseum. Turkish night with belly dancers and soldiers who deftly handled knives and swords with dancing and music are unforgettable.

The hotel is located just down the street separated from the sandy Cleopatra Beach and next to the hotel there is a promenade with beautiful fountains, exercise equipment and outdoor parks. My husband and I have been in this hotel spent honeymoon. Service is all inclusive. The hotel staff is extremely friendly, one guy will take things to the room. Rooms are designed in a beautiful blue tones with a touch of wood carvings, modern and functional. In each room there is a LCD TV and mini bar, vanity and double rooms have a double bed and a separate smaller bed. Balk has special sections for drying egc swimwear and towels for the beach and the beautiful furniture consisting of a table and two chairs if you want to observe a night panorama over the Mediterranean Sea. The bathroom is large and spacious with a modern shower where you can effortlessly get two people with two shower-one that is fixed and another that can run. Towels are provided and if you leave the towels on the bathroom floor maid will move to replace. Soap, shower gel and shampoo are provided and when they spend maid will bring you a new one. Air in the room is the central and yourself via remote control adjusting to the speed and manner of discharge of air and how much air time to work. You can leave the air conditioner turned on at a lower temperature while you are eg the pool and come in a pleasant chilled room.Maid not attack and annoying, and if you want to get some rest during the day and put a sign "do not disturb" will not fall into the room, but will be back later. When we said that we were on our honeymoon after swimming the first day we were in the room greeted by a bottle of champagne on ice and fruit as a small token of appreciation of the hotel staff.

Food is served in the main restaurant and the buffet table for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner, and there is an internal room and outdoor terrace designed as a dining space. Because of the high temperatures we mostly ate inside where it's air-conditioned space. Food is plentiful and varied. Hot and cold appetizers, salads, stews, cooked vegetables, famous Turkish dishes, meat sauces are available. The terrace is a barbecue and baking pancakes or eggs for breakfast. For dessert, you can choose from various types of fruit-especially recommend cold watermelon and oranges, a variety of creams, rice pudding and specific Turkish delight with pistachios and walnuts. Missing cakes and desserts with chocolate. Beside the pool is a mini bar where the next drink at certain times you can get a cold vegetables, Turkish pizza and pies, ice cream, coffee tea and a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, as well as burgers with fried common sense .. Beside the pool is a small stage where performances are held in the evening and dancing. The waiters at the pool were friendly and unobtrusive and if you egc hot drinks replaces it with a new and cool. All you can get free drinks at the bar, which is located next to the reception in the lobby. Deck chairs and umbrellas at the pool are free of charge, on the beach in a part that belongs to the hotel to pay as well as all the food and drink on the beach. Beside the pool is also a Jacuzzi and the water bubbles can enjoy cocktails. The pool is small and if you can not find a place by the pool just move the towel someone without having to take the place of a whole day at the beach. Guests can order a water pipe and to be paid separately but not expensive and I recommend taste apples or oranges that are refreshing, especially if you smoke or not. As the hotel is located near the center of town in the evening I recommend walking to the center and the harbor along the street because a large number of shops, bars and restaurants along the way, so you can shop with mandatory bargaining. There organizate and public transport that runs approximately 1 hour after midnight, and the map is quite cheap, about half euros.

There is a Turkish bath and do not leave the hotel and not to try the unique experience of enjoying who practiced another Turkish sultans. We took a special package with the use of the Turkish bath. Full body soap-beautiful indeed, massage and face mask with refreshments, which represents a real vacation for body and soul.

This hotel is part of the group Grand Zaman and across from him is the Hotel Grand Zaman Garden so if you are a customer of one of these hotels, you can use all the services of another hotel, which was very interesting and a great advantage because as you simultaneously in both buildings, which contents are different.


The hotel has four stars, is less than the big resorts but in the city itself, the service is good, food is abundant, there are plenty of young people mostly from Western Europe and the Turks who live and work in Germany, for example, that they were not aggressive, no drunken fool that upsets you. Staying in this hotel me and my husband stayed in the beautiful memories and we will certainly be back again as soon as our little girl grows up as a hotel from the airport. For the amount of money that is paid for accommodation services is appropriate, even better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AminaZubcevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel made a very good first impression but after 7 nights there not everything seemed so perfect.
The hotel is on Cleopatra Beach but you need to cross the road and go around an old cemetery to get to the Beach which is less than 5 minutes walk but pain if you suddenly discover that you have to go back to the hotel room. It is also about 15 minutes walk from town centre and very close to shops, restaurant and other amenities.

Unfortunately the all inclusive option does not include sun lounger and parasol on the beach and the only alternative option to paying is to lie on a towel on a very hot and uncomfortable stony beach, beach bar drinks are also not included and funny enough they make you pay for the key to the safe in your hotel room (safe is included but not the key to lock it - confused) and beach towels is paid for as well. If I recall correctly we had to spend extra 50-60 Euros to cover the extras.

The restaurant served very good food which changed daily and tehre was always plenty to choose from. The staff at the restaurant was attentive but during bussy times it was sometimes difficult to find a table.

Drinks we served free from pool/reception bar but you could get only very simple cocktails such as vodka and coke, the beer was good though. The free service was until 24.00.

The pool was small and it was generally very difficult to find a good spot to relax, the kids’ pool was too small even for children and adjacent to the main pool so we had to put up with kids running around the main pool area all the time.

Over all good holiday and I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for place to stay relatively comfortable and close to town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank M and K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
12.6 mi away
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
#183 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#35 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#136 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#10 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#116 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zaman Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zaman Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No:153, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#63 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zaman Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Sweet Home in Alanya Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Zaman Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Zaman Hotel Alanya
Grand Zaman Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing