We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money hotel”
Review of Ergun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ergun Hotel
Ranked #109 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Ergun after reading some good reviews about it, and we weren't disappointed. It's in a good, central location and although I know some people have complained of noise from nearby bars, we certainly didn't find this to be a problem at all. The staff were all friendly and helpful and everything was spotlessly clean. The room was decent size, with comfortable beds and a good shower with plenty of hot water. The rooftop restaurant is very nice - breakfast (buffet-style) was very good indeed, with plenty of choice. In the evenings, they take the tables out and put them around the rooftop pool, which is lovely, and the buffet dinner was excellent value and very good indeed, again with plenty of choices to suit everyone. The hotel is very close to the bazaar area, and only a short walk to the harbour and beaches. The dolmus/city buses are also just a short walk away, and we enjoyed a trip up to Alanya Castle. We would definitely recommend the Hotel Ergun to anyone looking for a good, value for money, place to stay in Alanya.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top (fifth) floor towards the back of the hotel, and we weren't bothered by...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blondiescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Ergun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a great holiday at this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food was fab, breakfast basic turkey, meats, fruit and bread and always boiled eggs. Rooms very clean, power shower and hair dryer which was great. Very central for clubs and bars, 5 min from the beach. On a main road but not noisy, didn't keep us awake.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 155nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

wife and i were overwhelmed by the hospitality from all the staff, restaurant food was very good and very cheap[15lira,6pound] eat as much as you like open buffet. nice rooftop sun terrace,small pool,beautiful mountain scenery. close to bizarres and sandy beaches,great harbour area, dolmus buses close by, lots of shops and restaurants with noisy bars nearby, especially Panderosa by directly opposite. bedding changed daily,spotlessly clean hotel and a vibrant thriving city. Breakfast was very good and help yourself once again, good selection and always fresh. It was a terrific 2 weeks and would love to go again, beer about 2.50 a pint in the small hotel bar on the top floor. Friendly staff, and well situated

Room Tip: rear rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank frankLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Ergun hotel should be at least a 3 star hotel or in my opinion a 3.5 star. It has all the things one requires and the location is perfect- near the centre and harbour.

The rooms are basic, airy and clean and the bathrooms have powerful showers.

The food provided at the small bar was also very nice, healthy and also it was well presented.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BriStonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just got back from a week at the Ergun in Alanya and it was fab! The hotel staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They really looked after me when I fainted on the first day from sun stroke and were constantly checking I was ok for the rest of the week. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the city and as 2 young girls we felt very safe walking to and from the hotel at night with people all around. There is a little noise but this is to be expected when situated in the middle of everything - not too noisey to sleep though. Breakfast is basic but enough for what you need and the pool bar food is great! Pool is small but enough to cool you down and you are very close to 2 lovely beaches. Had some great food in the restaurants around Alanya, everyone here is so nice and the streets are very clean. I would definately recommend Alanya, its gorgeous and huge - bars, shops and restaurants everyewhere. Make sure you go to the Las Vegas bar its brilliant! The Ergun is perfect for those who are on a budget and definately exceeds its rating. Don't book any trips through the rep - he booked us on the wrong one and charges far more than booking at the harbour or elsewhere in the city. I would definately come back to the Ergun and Alanya - I hope you enjoy your stay too!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emma_p86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed for a week in this hotel with my girlfriend. The location is very convenient as it is in the city centre. Plenty of bars and restaurants close-by and it is around 10 minutes walk to the Cleopatra beach (which is the best in Alanya!!). The breakfast is good and they have a nice buffet for dinner for 15TL which is a great price, believe me! The rooms are good for a budget hotel, but have in mind you will pay an extra £30 for the AC (which there's no way to avoid as it's very hot). The hotel has a big problem though, it is located in one of the main streets and in front is the Panderosa Restaurant. The music is so laud that it is impossible to sleep and it goes until 2am every single day. We asked for another room in the back of the hotel and the staff was very kind and the following day we were given another room, but the noise didn't go away, just got slightly better, but difficult to sleep still.

The hotel has free WiFi in the lobby, swimming pool on the top of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fjeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Family booked this hotel for us and when i saw it i was dissapointed,what a mistake,the hotel was spotless,the roof top pool and terrace amazing,the food was great with lots of choices and the staff are some of the most plesant people you could wish to meet so helpfull,all i can say is give it a go,well worth the money,close to the town,but the double glazing makes sure you can sleep at night,i honestly cant fault this hotel,perhaps it is not every bodys cup of tea,but i have been in a lot of hotels in a lot of different places and this was great,dont be put off by the photo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cathowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.6 mi away
Select Apart Hotel
Select Apart Hotel
#138 of 373 in Alanya
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
May Flower Apart Hotel
May Flower Apart Hotel
#67 of 373 in Alanya
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
#118 of 373 in Alanya
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#113 of 373 in Alanya
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#35 of 373 in Alanya
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#38 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ergun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ergun Hotel

Address: Kadi Pasa Mah. Bostancipinari Cad. 803. Sok. No:1 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $14 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ergun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ergun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ergun Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing