We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall ok”
Review of Oba Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oba Time Hotel
Ranked #34 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent 7 nights in this hotel. The hotel is renewed and modernly furnished. The rooms are small, but have everything you need. The only thing missing are better isolated windows, as you can hear everything that's going on outside.
The food was good, a lot of vegetables. The receptionists are very friendly, the waiters are ok.
The room was clean, and our towels got changed once during our stay, but we were out for a trip for 2 days.
Our biggest complaint were other loud guests, who were making noise after midnight! It is a 7 minutes walk from the beach where you can use the sunbeds and shades.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent 2 weeks at the Oba Time Hotel in April & May 2014. Hotel was completely refurbished 2 years ago and to a very high standard. It has a reasonably sized swimming pool with sunbeds and an elevated sundeck.
Located about 10 minutes walk from Oba beach where the hotel has its own private area complete with sunbeds and umbrellas. A.I does not apply on the beach but drinks and meals are reasonable priced.
Bedrooms are spacious with good sized bathrooms and walk in showers. Most rooms have a view of adjacent blocks, but you don't want to spend all your time on the balcony. Try for rooms at the end of the corridors no 203-201/204-206. During my stay the hotel was quiet with no noisy guests.
Hotel has on site unisex hairdressers and beauty treatments.
Food was good with a reasonable choice if a little repetitive. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were buffet style. The all inclusive bar, 10am-11pm was well stocked with good service, no shortage of glasses or long queues.
The reception manager was very helpful. After my original transfer to the airport with the provider was cancelled, he was able to arrange another company 24/7 transfers for a reasonable cost of 12 euros.
After my last two holidays in Turkey at Alanya and Side where the hotels were a 3 star(?), Oba Time was like a breath of fresh air.
There was entertainment, a Turkish folk night a belly dancer and male dancers dressed as Turkish puppets.
There was a free prize draw, the winners of which there were about half a dozen won a prize to be collected from the local jewellers the next day. You can guess the rest. The prize was a very, very small stone then the hard sell began of gold jewellery with a lot of haggling.
There are plenty of excursions available from Alanya. Boat trips, jeep safaris and a visit to Side and Aspendos amphitheatre museums. A long trip to Kapadokia to the underground city in a unique world is worth it for three days into the central part of Turkey and the cost is very reasonable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

we have just returned from a 10 night stay at the oba time,after a two and a half hour coach ride we found it was a lovely hotel very clean and well kept the rooms are spacious and there is a good shower in the bathroom and the free air con is a plus, there were lots of eastern Europeans and being British felt in the minority, the pool was overtaken with these and sometimes we felt we couldn't swim as they were playing ball games which took up the whole pool ! another downside was they allowed glasses around the pool and you constantly heard the sounds of it breaking so had to be careful where you walked !! entertainment is a joke unless you think that playing musical chairs counts !! the food on the whole wasn't to bad much the same everyday but watch out for the chicken kebabs which are cooked outside the meat is served virtually raw !! the staff are really good working very long hours and still being so happy , we went on a boat trip which was okay nothing to write home about,, the hotel is very small so if you like a bit of space you wont get it there when we went to the beach we were surprised to find we had to pay for everything food & drinks so we ended up spending a lot of money on things i wouldn't have expected to pay for . on the whole we had a nice time but wont be rushing back .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My friend and I just arrived home after a lovely stay at Oba Time hotel. On arrival we were met my Mehmut who was lovely and took our bags straight to our room. The rooms are very spacious and clean and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room.
The waiting staff at Oba Time really made our stay worthwhile as they are so friendly and efficient and they work really hard to ensure you have everything you need.
The waiter Ahmed in particular is hilarious and was the joker who livened the meal times. They should make him the hotel entertainer! We loved him!
The food was ok but didn't really cater for British people. There was plenty of salad and chicken dishes but catered mainly for the Dutch and other Europeans. Also there was no fresh orange juice at breakfast which was disappointing.
They need a new DJ as constant dance and Turkish music blasting all day was very monotonous and not to everyone's taste.
we had a side room on the 5th floor which had no view but if we had asked to move we have no doubt they would have done their best to move us.
There is a huge market right outside the hotel on a Monday which is open from 8 til 8 so great for bargains.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and didn't want to leave so we will definitely go back to Oba Time and to meet all the staff again who became friends to everyone! thank you to all the staff at Oba Time for a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Anywhere facing the pool is good but try to avoid a side room as this overlooked other balconies so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18Lena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Looking forward to a relaxing holiday? then don't stay at the Oba Time hotel. They blast out, at ear piercing levels, head banging music all day and late in to the evening. Even an iPod at full volume, with ear phones, can't drown out the incessant noise.
Not to be recommended for families, anyone over 25, or anyone who doesn't appreciate being in a rave party15 hrs. a day, every day !!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rita2peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obatimemanagement, Yönetici at Oba Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Dear Guest,

We have received your review obout our hotel. We should say that we are sorry for your some unsatisfied stay here. Although we are always very careful about your comfort as our guests, we see that you unfortunatelly faced some noisy time here.
We hope to see you in our hotel again with better sound conditions.
Thank you for your interest.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have stayed at a number of hotels in Alanya and Oba but this is the best by far. It is a 'boutique type' hotel with a more stylish interior. The bedrooms have more room than some we have been in, the ensuites are very modern with a creatively designed shower. All was clean and in good order. Our room faced the pool with an adequate balcony however it was not noisy. Absolutely delightful traditional Turkish food, which means delicious. Everything was clean, the waiters were very attentive without being intrusive. All the staff were friendly and helpful as well as being efficient. As someone else commented the owner was often present at the hotel, eating lunch or dinner alongside all the guests. Everything that other commentators have said is true. Any requests / suggestions made were acted upon very quickly, e.g. I requested the volume of music be turned down during meals to enable us to hear our conversation, this was done immediately what a pleasant change from being told to put up with it. Will definitely be returning to Oba Time.

Room Tip: Rooms 17 or 18 on each floor face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wonderouswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel was very clean, most of the staff were friendly. The hotel photographer was friendly and helpful, some of the staff could take a leaf from his book. Food was always fresh and hot, however, very repetitive and not a great deal of variety unless you like pickled vegetables! The owner of the hotel was always around inspecting the food, cleanliness and general upkeep of the hotel which is reassuring. The hotel is close to the beach which is lovely although the all inclusive does not stretch to this. The local mosque is very close by and although it isn't a problem during the day, morning prayer starts at 5.30am and woke us up each morning. All in all a great holiday and good value for money.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side rooms as these have no view and are facing the local school.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 962garethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#62 of 374 in Alanya
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#59 of 374 in Alanya
230 reviews
6.6 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
#122 of 374 in Alanya
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Katya Hotel
Katya Hotel
#27 of 374 in Alanya
315 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#21 of 374 in Alanya
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oba Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oba Time Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevkii Hacikadiroglu Cad.No.24 Oba, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $31 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oba Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oba Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing