We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back!”
Review of Oba Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oba Time Hotel
Ranked #35 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Oba Time 29 June for two weeks. Hotel was small, spotless, new, great decor and had free air con. People moan about the food, but we found that apart from a lack of choice, the food was gradually changing and improving during just our time there, other changes were going on e.g. the scratchy loudspeaker that played music too loudly round the pool, was replaced by smaller surround speakers and chilled out sound, which was very welcome! This hotel is run by staff who are friendly to holidaymakers, but from what we saw didn't get much back. The manager also cares very much about listening to people,s suggestions on what we would like to see change. For us it was the fresh bread is nice in the morning but we could do with a toaster. English people usually like butter on the table rather than asking for it etc. It irritates us when people moan that there are no English at the hotel, so what? Learn hello, goodbye and thank you in Turkish for starters and have a laugh with the waiters, and make an effort. This hotel was lovely and changes are always being made to improve. If the food choice expands, and small improvements continue in the way they were when we were there, it should get the consistently high ratings it really deserves.

Room Tip: If you get a `double promo` room, it means a twin. This wasn't clear until we asked your holiday...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jibberjaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

My boyfriend and me were on a holiday at the end of July this year and we were settled at Oba Time Hotel. It is brand new hotel, elegant and nicely decorated. We arrived at 2 am at the hotel. We were greeted by man whose job is to help guests with anything during the night. He took our bags to the room and served us the dinner. Next morning we were informed about all the important things ( e.g. where is the hotel beach, what is the procedure for taking safe). All in all, the hotel staff is kind and eager to help 24/7.
Likewise, the food and bar service are excellent. You can drink coffee, juices and domestic spirits for free from 7:30 am till 11 pm. Although many people have objections on food selection ( too much vegetables and not many different kind of meat meals) I think there were something for everyone.
It is importatn to emphasize there is a free WiFi in the hotel.
One more thing I want to mention is that this hotel is quiet and great for couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JovanaVranic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As already stated by others, good if youre a vegetarian, for others...nothing to eat...two turkish dishes and something from yesterday. Both me and my boyfriend had stomach problems for days. If ur alergic to gluten dont expect special food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obatimemanagement, Yönetici at Oba Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Dear Guest,

We have received your review obout our hotel. Although we are always very careful to serve various and healty food according to our hotel category, we unfortunately see that you had some unsatisfied time with the food.
We really hope to see you in our hotel again with better conditions.
Thank you for your interest.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Oba Time Hotel for 10 nights AI at the end of June until the beginning of July, we paid £1013 for 2 adults and one child and booked it through teletext holidays.

I would recommend getting a private taxi from the airport because it is a long way, the taxi drivers also stop off at random places on the way (they call it a 10 minute break) I think it's a way for them to take you to their "friends shops" to get some money! but we did not mind because we were hungry.

On arrival the porter took us to our room on the top floor at the end of the corridor, (perfect location) we had a pool view, the rooms were incredibly clean and the shower was very powerful.

Location was a very short walk to the beach from the back of the hotel turn right, then at the end of the road turn left and walk along the road and you get to the beach (Oceans 11 Oba beach) this is the hotels private section of beach where you have free sun beds and parasols. (No drinks are included on the AI program here)

The food: We were on an All Inclusive basis, I have to agree with Liam1986 about the breakfast not a great variety and I did ask for an omelette on the occasion when the cook was there and he said NO! (I had read on here they will make you any type of egg so take note)
However I found the meat to be plentiful and lots of variety on each day, also lots of salad. Deserts... 2 types both not very nice, however in general always something to eat.
In the afternoon a lady sat by the pool and made pancakes which were delicious, the alcohol was good, we drank baileys and they had tuborg on tap, also they had hot drinks machines where you could help yourself, and a water dispenser.

The hotel is small however the one thing that we found is the staff are really helpful and kind, I hurt my foot on a scooter and had to go to hospital and they were very helpful they lent me some flip flops which i took back at a later date and can't praise them enough to be honest!

We felt really bad as we had agreed to have some photos taken by the photographer but after my accident we had no money left (Turkey do not accept E111 nor is your insurance valid you have to claim it back at a later date, this does not include trips to get dressings changed and taxis because how do you prove this!?)

Anyway... Oba is a lovely area, fun, lots of restaurants it's a lot bigger than we imagined and they have a market on a weekly basis which stretched the full length of the road. The beach is a shingle beach and very rocky so wear protective shoes, we did not visit many places because i was hobbling around!.

We took a trip on a pirate ship, and we went on a beach party (do not go on this if you have young children it is not suitable) he was bored and we had to pay to come back early because they decided they (the people running the trip) were going to go to a second beach party after the first one!

Overall a lovely place and we would visit Turkey again.

Room Tip: The top floor, facing the pool is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

had 11 wonderful days at the oba time clean very moden food brillent would recamend this hotel to any one staff nice and freindly only few miutes walk to the priate beach number 11 will be going back again stayed at hotel begining of july 2013

Room Tip: pool veiw good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adele l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for a week in April. The hotel was lovely, only 5 minutes walk from the beach but we hired bikes on the first day to get around though as it's 5km from Alanya but a pleasant, flat ride on bikes and you can just chain them up along all the beaches.

The hotel was very clean and well presented all the time and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

Only down points were the food to begin with, understandably as the hotel was quiet for the first few days there was no buffet and you didn't get any choice of food, the staff brought you out a starter, main and a desert. The food was nice enough but wasn't enough for my partner and would have been nice to have some choice. Towards the end of the week the hotel got busier and they started the buffet which was excellent and plenty of it!

The other thing was the music by the pool, it was a bit too like club/dance music and far too loud even during the day whilst you were relaxing by the pool. Something more chilled would be better as this isn't a club 18-30's hotel.

Rooms: To begin with we were in a room on the side of the hotel. The room was great, spacious and really clean but it was a little dark, we would have been happy staying there but thought we'd ask if there might be a room facing the pool that we could have, the staff were really great & found us a room after 3 nights to move into which was perfect. I would definitely advise requesting a room facing the pool. Don't take a room on the road side (at the front) as there is a school opposite which is very noisy during the week.

Overall I would say excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the OBA time Hotel at the end of June til the beginning of July. Upon check in at 2am, we were given our room key to our room on the 3rd floor. We opened the door and the room was dirty, hadnt been cleaned from the previous guests and had dirty towels on the floor. We were soon moved to another room on the 5th floor. This had been cleaned and was ok. We booked a "double promotional" room, and were given a twin room. We did speak to reception about this, however the said that they were full and unable to give us a double room.

Now to the food: We were on an All Inclusive basis, the breakfast, was merely 2 types of cereal (both tasted like cardboard). The only cooked foods on offer every morning were boiled eggs, grilled tomatoes and some not very nice sausages. The best thing about the breakfast and pretty much all of the food was the fresh bread! The lunches were not much more filled with variety, rice and spaghetti without fail every day, and the odd bit of meat here and there; dinner being the same!

The hotel pool is very very small, so not many sun loungers around, however there is a raised platform covering the bar area which does have some more sun loungers on.

The pool bar (the only bar) was very small, you were quite often ignored for a few minutes before they eventually decided they wanted to serve you! You were very lucky to get a full glass of anything, mostly it was 3/4 of a glass!

We came to the end of our weeks holiday, and asked from the word go for a late check out room as our flight was not until 11:50pm. We were told to check back every day and they would be able to help us! This was not the case. We had to check out by 12pm mid-day, and that was it. Nothing for 8 hours, bearing in mind they had half an evening without us when we arrived due to our flight time! This was our honeymoon which was mentioned on the booking along with the late check out request and double bed, and nothing was noted nor mentioned!

The location of the hotel is rather good on the other hand, 5 minutes walk to their private beach (no.11) with plenty of sun loungers, parasols and a bar with full toilets. However, your all inclusive drinks band does not work here. The drinks were approx. £1.80 for a can of coke. Rather expensive if you ask me!

Room Tip: I do not think it is wise to suggest a room as we did not get the room we paid for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liam1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obatimemanagement, Yönetici at Oba Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Dear Guest,

We have received your review obout our hotel. Firstly, we should say that we are sorry for your unsatisfied stay here on your honeymoon time.
Although comfort and satisfaction of our customers is always our first priority, we unfortunatelly see that you had a check-out and double room problem in here. As you might already know there are quite clear check-in and check-out rules every where in the world; but still we should have been more careful about your honeymoon request.
On the other hand, considering your criticism about the food, we should say that we always try to serve various and healty food according to our hotel category.
In the meantimes, the location of our hotel pool could be seen in the agency websites before the booking. This is a central area and many hotel pools normally are located between the buildings which means you might not always get too much space or sun.
Finally, we really hope to see you in our hotel again with better conditions.
Thank you for your interest.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#67 of 373 in Alanya
215 reviews
6.6 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Atilla Hotel
Grand Atilla Hotel
#64 of 373 in Alanya
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#4 of 373 in Alanya
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
#177 of 373 in Alanya
34 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#20 of 373 in Alanya
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oba Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oba Time Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevkii Hacikadiroglu Cad.No.24 Oba, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $26 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oba Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Oba Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing