We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oba Time Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pegasos Club(Avsallar)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Utopia World(Kargicak)
$128
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & SPA(Alanya)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katya Hotel(Alanya)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
99
66
21
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
66
21
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Okay, me and my partner just came back from this hotel and we have mixed views about the place, both good and bad, i dont like to slag places down, but there is no point giving a review if its not an honest one.
Firstly the good points, when we got our room we were very impressed with it, it was very clean, in fact imaculately clean, it was a nice decent size, two double beds and one single, as a couple we had loads of room, it had its own fridge as well to keep drinks cool, and the air con in the room was fantastic, you set it at the desired temp and that was it, temp never went up or down...and it was free, but as usual the safe had to be paid for, 2euros i think per day..
The hotel was small but very modern in a nice location, near to the shop and bars, but not too close to be disturbed at night, the beach was 5 mins walk away, with free sunbeds (although you were expected to buy drinks)
the staff were really nice and friendly, and not in an overpowering way just to get tips, they were really genuine, the bar was open till 11.00pm, and you had no problem getting served, although after that you had to pay,
the pool area was small, but for a small hotel it was adequate with enough loungers for everybody most of the time...
Okay now the bad points, we wasnt too happy to be kept waiting at 1.00am for our room to be cleaned after a full days journey, we just wanted to go to bed not sit in the lobby waiting half an hour, on our departure day we had to leave the room at 12..00 noon and wait in the lobby for the coach at 5pm, we were not allowed to keep the room open even though we offered to pay, so we could not go to the beach for the day and get a shower before going home...
but our main moan was the food...salad salad and more salad, there was the typical continental breakfast with salad, the lunch was the same salad, with perhaps a stew made with vegatables or processed turkey burgers, and pretty much the same in the evening as well...they definately didnt want to spend money on meat, for a few days the food would have been fine, but a full week was too much...some people may have liked the food, but it was not for us...
overall we enjoyed our stay, but dont think we would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banjodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, The hotel is spotless, the reception staff are friendly, all the waiting on staff at meal times are friendly and go out of there way to help you. We were the only English so felt a bit out of it the remaining guests were russian, swedish and norwegian. The resident photographer was ace, spoke good english and always had a friendly chat, he did not do the hard sell and he really made our stay. We never got his name but it was a pleasure to meet him. The food was a bit boring not alot of choice but always hot, 2 minutes walk and your in Oba where you will find lots of bars and places to eat at reasonable prices. The local buses run every 10 minutes into Alanya and cost 2 Lira. Alanya Castle is well worth a visit just for the views we went on the local bus and it was 10 lira to enter. The only complaint we had was NO ENTERTAINMENT just music playing from a friendly DJ but gets a bit laborious, but you can go out but thats not really the point when you go all inclusive. One of the regular bar staff found it hard to smile and only communicated with the younger visitors, this only added to our entertainment as we were always guessing what kind of mood he would be in, but hes not very friendly. We did enjoy the holiday and if you wish to sit by the pool then this is the holiday for you. The son of the owner was also very friendly and went out of his way to talk to the guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 115 first floor above the bar area very noisy until the music went off but a lovely view of pool. If you go to reception you can get a token for free sunbeds on beach number 11 which is close by if you go on another you have to pay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PricklyheatCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staying at Oba Time was like staying with your own family. The hotel was clean....immaculately clean, the staff were courteous, friendly and polite and the food was excellent. I note a previous comment that breakfast was not good. However I enjoyed the breakfast as everything was fresh and perfect...ok no mass produced junk with lots of additives....but plenty of fresh and wonderful authentic local food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for two weeks end of April and was very impressed by the standard of cleanliness. The food was very good Turkish style with waiter service for the first 10 days then changed to buffet service when hotel got busier we were spoilt,the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble. location was ok short walk to beach and shops. Pool was kept very clean but music during the day could sometimes be loud and wrong choice more suitable for evening disco but was turned down when asked. Alanya centre was only a short bus journey every 10 minutes a very nice place. We went on a boat tour was picked up at hotel and dropped off well worth it, also went on a canyon tour which was very good.
Thank you Hassan for a lovely welcome at your hotel.

Room Tip: would stay again
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flower2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Brilliant hotel, staff very good and eager to please, meals well presented, waiter service for the first 12 days spoilt being served at the table, then changed to buffet style, good selection of food.
The Hotel was very clean, helpful reception. Nice pool area and bar. Music at poolside could be quite load, when asked to turn it down it was OK. As a new hotel they are making small improvements all the time.
Would look forward to staying again, in the future.
The Owner Mr Hassan was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Take some coat hanger. only 5 in wardrobe.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank athertonstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews