We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$105
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Augusto(Konakli)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Okan Tower Apart Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Utopia World(Kargicak)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Turka(Alanya)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
429
247
141
38
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
247
141
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baranimation teamprivate beachpool areaturkeyprivate transferplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaylateral sea viewjeep safaria la carte restaurantturkish bathsaladignore the bad reviewsbar staffbell boyveal
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 893 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Couldn't fault the hotel itself, beautiful decor, great staff, good entertainment, but two things I could complain about are first the three lifts were not sufficient for the size of the hotel itself. You could wait upto 15 minutes to get the lift to your floor. They need at least 3 more lifts to cope with the amount of people the hotel holds. Also the food was plenty but very bland with no taste at all. So many different types of bread, lots of eggs, turkey, chicken and fish. The pool area was lovely especially that you could eat there as well. The beach access was not good, very untidy and looked a bit scruffy on the approach, you have to get to it through a tunnel under the main road which is not a problem. For anyone in a wheelchair watch out for the incredible steep ramps leading down to the pool and also getting from the beach up onto the main road. On the whole we had a enjoyable week at the Diamond Hill.

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool have large balconies. The disabled accessible room was fantastic, large wet room and plenty of space for a wheelchair.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arc665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Diamond hill at the beginning of September for 10 days. It was probably one of the best holidays we have been on together. The rooms were lovely, the nicest looking rooms we have stayed in by far. The only thing I would say is that the view from our balcony was pretty awful and literally looked like a dump site so I would suggest you request a pool view.

The entertainment was hit and miss, but the animation team were brilliant and more than made up for that, they really made our holiday, especially Nehir who really looked after us and helped introduce us to lots of new friends. They also arranged trips to different nightclubs most nights leaving from reception at about 11pm, I would highly recommend this as the clubs are amazing!!!

Jaynie in relations was really lovely too and gave us lots of good advice whilst we were there.

The food was nice and didn’t get boring, although it was quite difficult getting a table at times. The beach was nice and only a few minutes away from the Hotel, it also did food from mid-day which was great…burger and chips, grilled chicken/kebabs and spag bol etc. We managed to get into the a la carte restaurant twice in the 10 days we were there too which was good and the food there was amazing, you also got waiter service which made a nice change.

The drinks were good, and the lobby bar was 24hours, so couldn’t really ask for much more than that. The entertainment stopped at about 11pm and then we would usually go up to the roof top bar which was open until 1am, or we would meet in the lobby and go off to one of the clubs. The views from the roof top bar were amazing; it was really lovely up there.

All in all we had an amazing time and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
4  Thank NOSA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are a family of 5 and we went with another family of 3. It was our first time taking our children abroad so very apprehensive. The only not very good thing about the holiday was our transfer from the airport to the hotel, about 2.5hrs and we paid a little extra for the speedy shuttle which is only up to 4 stops. It might be worth paying extra again just for a private hire. The hotel is fabulous!! after a long journey the reception was so welcoming and put us at ease straight away. Inside the hotel is so impressive and spacious and extremely clean. We were shown to our rooms which are really nice, clean and modern and a spacious balcony. If you can get a room with a pool view it is even better. The food is excellent with an amazing amount of choice and so well presented. The pool is brill and the staff there cannot do enough to help you. We spent most of our days by the pool on loungers and there is a pool bar and a place to get food which is served from 12 to 5 everyday so when you have kids its ideal! The customer service lady (sorry cant remember her name) was so kind and helpful and is really good to talk to if you have any concerns! The entertainment staff were brilliant! they were so good with the kids and made our evenings entertaining. Although this hotel is geared up for families so dont expect to party all night! Our holiday was fab and we will definitely look to go back to the Diamond Hill resort Hotel! oh and they have an amazing spa! definitely a visit when you first get there!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view! you get a much nicer view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife & I chose the hotel for our honeymoon. We wanted a touch of luxury without breaking the bank,and we found that with the Diamond Hill.
Firstly all the good points...and there many!
The hotel was only opened in April/May from what I was told,so everything is virtually still like new. The rooms are large,and many have views to the sea or mountains. Flat screen tv, fridge( always topped up with free water/soft drinks), very comfortable bed, dressing table, chairs, telephone, lots of wardrobe space, immaculate shower/WC. The rooms also come with FREE Air-conditioning and a safe - usually have to pay for these at other hotels. We had a bottle of wine and fruit basket waiting for us in the room, as well as a voucher for breakfast in bed one morning,as we were newleyweds. A lovely touch.
Like I said,the hotel is new, and is kept very clean.
There are 2 restaurants. The main buffet restaurant ,and the a-la-carte restaurant. The buffet restaurant is where you go for the majority of your meals. The choice of food is good at dinner, but average at breakfast & lunch. You have the option of sitting inside,or a balcony table where again you have a view of the pool area or mountains. The service we recieved was fantastic. We generally sat at a similar table most nights as it had a beautiful view. Our waitress "Cidgem" was superb.Very friendly,chatty,and even taught me some Turkish! She was forever making sure our glasses were full,and our empty plates were gone. You get 1 free visit to the A-la-carte restaurant during your stay. It is the hotels fine dining. Food was gorgeous, and the service superb.
The hotel also has its own private beach, with plenty of sunbeds (so never a problem getting one!) and its own beach bar & kitchen. This was my favoured place to eat lunch. Tables on a decking area with the sea about 20 feet away..fantastic! The bar was very,very handy too. Ice cold beers while you sunbathe..heaven. The animation team were also there organising beach volleyball games.
The hotel has a large swimming pool with 2 water slides & jaccuzzi,and a child's pool. Again this is kept spotless clean. Staff constantly walking around picking up glasses & litter. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds again, and usually no problem getting one. There is a bar and kitchen here again too. This bar has a wider selection of drinks than at the beach, and I became very partial to the cocktails (Diamond Hill Special was my fav!). This was another nice alternative place to have lunch...and free ice creams in the afternoon! Youseff the barman, would make sure we were both never without a drink,and was so friendly. The animations team (entertainment) continually organise things to do around the pool- water polo,darts,etc.
The hotel also has a roof top bar, which is great as its one of the tallest buildings in the area and has spectacular views. Many nights during our 2 weeks were spent up here after coming back from a night. Barman Ali was a great guy. He would never let us get our own drinks,and insisited on bringing them over..a lot! We managed to work our way 3/4 through the cocktail menu one evening.
All staff we encountered were tremendous. A real credit to the hotel.

Ok, a couple of negatives...but im being picky.
The animations team- very average. Found them quite boring to be honest,and preffered to find our entertainment off site.
The hotel is situated next to a very busy road,and can be noisy at times.
The transfer to the hotel from the airport...arrggghhh!!!! Seemed like it took FOREVER!
As mentioned by everyone...the lifts! Enough said.

However,these are only minor complaints, and did not detract from a most beautiful honeymoon. I wish the hotel every success, and would like to thank them for making our 2 weeks so memorable. THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanwellhavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel i could believe how impressive it looked as photos that i had seen didn't do it justice. we checked in which didn't take long and were shown to our room and i was very happy with the room and the bathroom which was spotless. When i walked out onto the balcony i couldn't believe the panoramic view that i was seeing it was breathless, and even more so in the daytime. Food was also great and lots of it and loads to choose from. Only one thing missing from this hotel was baby changing facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IonaBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews