We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 STAR AT VERY BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“3 STAR AT VERY BEST”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have just returned from the most dreadful week at this hotel , I have stayed at many 5 star hotels throughout Europe and Turkey but this is definitely not one of them it is at very best a 3 star and not worthy of its 5 star standing
All the good reviews confuse me somewhat as this hotel is let down on so many areas
The worst drink I have ever tasted in an all inclusive establishment.
Food that was of very poor choice, usually cold and when you asked for replacement or more the response was finished.
Rude ignorant, arrogant staff who really didnt want to be of any assitance at all.
In my opinion a very badly managed hotel.
in adequate facilities; dining room far to small for the amount of guests causing queuing, some guests missing out on meal times all together and worst of all table sharing, not in a 5 star surely.
location was dreadfull it looke like the hotel had been built in downtown beruit with nothing around it and certainly nowere to go at night.
the lifts were a major problem at certain times with only 3 serving 10 floo rs of guests.
the loung area and the one bar under size for the amount of usage it receives.
if you want 5 star luxury in Turkey please avoid this hell hole at all costs ther are better.

Room Tip: Just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve7898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    217
    118
    29
    33
See reviews for
258
254
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is set up on a hill, there is quite a busy road nearby but this is not a problem as there is a walkway over it with a lift to street level. You can get buses to Alanya & taxies very easily fares are quite cheap. The hotel is a very good standard the staff are very helpful & polite, the food is very good & there is plenty of it,you can get drink24 hours a day if you want to.
The hotel has a fitness & wellness centre which offer a lot of treatments but if you want a Turkish bath which are great fun I would recommend you go into Alanya & go to the Mimosa as it is the real thing & half what you will pay in the hotel.
On the whole one of the best all inclusive deals I have been on, the only down side I would say is the 3 hour transfer from the airport which is not the hotels fault anyway.
I would also recommend you take a number 10 bus to the Dim Cayi dam & walk backstopping at one of the restaurants on the way down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trickyone49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Airport transfer:
The transfer took longer than the 3.5 hours we were advised - although it was much faster on the way home.

Cleanliness:
The hotel was very clean, the rooms were cleaned every day and the communal areas were always tidy. There were always members of staff around the pool area collecting rubbish & empty glasses etc.

The pool was very clean and tidy.

Food:
24 hour breakfast - this isn't entirely true. We arrived early hours of the morning, and when we got to the restaurant there was only dry bread, cereals with no milk, juice and a hot drinks machine.

Overall the standard of food was fair. Breakfast consists of continental food. There was still a lot of choice; fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, pancakes, waffles & pastries etc. but nothing close to an English breakfast, not even beans! Very odd selections some mornings like roasted vegetables which looked like the evening meal left overs!

Lunch is served in the restaurant and at the pool "snack bar". This was generally the same food every day, chips, hamburgers and sausages (mini German ones), spaghetti Neapolitana. Occasionally there would be chicken nuggets or grilled turkey instead of fish. It was nice but very repetitive! Restaurant lunch was similar to evening meal but less choice.

The only draft beer is Efes - Spirits are local - usual soft drinks. (no cider, bottled beers/bitter etc.) There isn't any imported alcohol included but you can pay extra for this. Cocktails are priced up but are included with AI.

Evening meal - there was more variation for the evening meal than there was at lunch time, but we found that if you didn't go down early there wasn't much choice left as they were slow to re fill things. If there were labels for the food they weren't always right, therefore you would find yourself lifting all the lids up! There were two of us and I only saw one table for two. We ended up sitting on a four, which is fine..... though many times I would return from the buffet to find another couple sat next to us on the table!! Germans, awkward! No communication (obviously) and not so romantic or enjoyable - nein gut! Again if we didn't arrive early I would find myself asking for tables to be made up. Dress code is casual - lots of people in shorts & t-shirts etc.

A la carte - There isn't a choice of two menus... they have combined both menus (Mediterranean and Turkish). If you ordered sea bass you got a whole sea bass which was good, and tasty! You only choose the main and dessert, everything else comes whether you want it or not.

Ice creams - this is also an allocated time. 2pm-4pm. Not when you want one! Apart from the first day it was the same lollies every day, strawberry & vanilla or chocolate & vanilla.

"Mini bar" aka a fridge. No form of alcohol and mislead us. We arrived and included was a 1.5l Coke, 1.5l Fanta, x2 bottles of water. Water was always refilled but we had to ask for Coke and Fanta refills.

Clientelle:

We are English and found that we were the minority in this hotel. It was completely dominated by Germans during the first week and mealtimes were like a feeding frenzy (TIP; don't queue). Being the minority the waiters etc spoke to us in German. We didn't know any German but pretty good at it now, ja

Entertainment:

Definitely NOT 5*! In two weeks during the evenings we had 2 paid acts; one was a keyboard player / singer, the other was tribal dancers (good) on the beach (on the beach because we got kicked out the hotel for a wedding - cheers). Some nights they put on a disco or karaoke which was dull. The other acts were conducted by the entertainment team and involved pulling you up from the crowd - not everybody's cup of tea and was definitely done on the cheap. Staff tried to arrange nights to the town (23TL which included transport there and back and 1 shot) If there is a group of you taxis are cheaper. Beer in the centre is expensive, 10TL for a pint (which you could get free in the hotel) Everything was done on the cheap and any way to take Bingo once a week, 35TL a ticket and the prizes must have totalled 50TL, not worth it and the prizes were from the shops under the hotel - all owned by the hotel

Daytime entertainment - good! Darts mainly but an occasional pool game which was a laugh followed by the club dance. Water polo everyday and beach volleyball. Again some activities done on the cheap like spit an ice cube into a glass, catch the pole, bounce a ping pong ball into a glass

Not much in walking proximity of the hotel. If you want trips go and see Tomas in the shop with all the bags opposite the lift from the hotel.

Overall - For what we paid and being a "5* hotel" I expected a lot lot more comparing it to lower rated hotels. Shame really, hopefully still finding their feet and will learn from the questionnaires.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 4d4m9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

You get best value for money for this all inclusive hotel. You'll get a 24hours restaurant and bars, the bars are in the lobby which is very relaxing with comfy chairs and TV's, there's balcony's around the hotel which you can enjoy a drink, roof bar which opens at 9pm and the bar closes at 2am which you get an fantastic view. Diamond hill have a big swimming pool with two slide and a bar and a food and it has its own beach about 100m walk which includes its own bar and food too. the beach is very clean which you have free beds, table and umbrella. the food is very tasty with a large range of fresh food. The bedrooms are cleaned daily with clean towels, you get a mini bar in the room which is filled daily and if you run out you can call reception they will fill it up for free. The staff are friendly and speak very good English and also speak other langues. I was very impressed with the entertainment team, they don't get the credit they deserve. The entertainment team work from 10am-11pm playing games by the pool and going down the beach to play other game and volleyball, they really make you have fun, but don't push at you when you want to relax. There was one person that made the Holiday really special, was from the entertainment team "Nehir" she made my holiday very special, she introduced me to other people, talked to me and just made my holiday very enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and im already planning on going back next year.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor, you get a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flip1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

we are off to diamond hill tomorrow 4th oct whilst reading thru these reviews CANNOT BELEIVE PEOPLE r moaning about the bathroom tiles or grouting is shoddy ya only sleepin in ya rooms and taking showers in the bathroom sad people im afraid whinging about that me and my family will be drinkin eatin swimmin pool beach kids club way it should be NOT MOANING THE STATE OF THE BATHROOM :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DEBBY p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

First holiday in 4 years so I wanted to make it a good one. I made a great choice! The hotel is a fair distance from the airport which was a hassel but nothing we didn't know, with stops it took around 3 hours. The service was fantastic and staff always happy to help, most speaking English very well. Food was varied but would have like more traditional foods. Everywhere was kept clean including the beach which has its own bar and light lunches as part of the all inclusive. The evening entertainment is ok but for people looking for more excitement you will need to venture out to Alanya centre. This is around 15 minutes on the bus and taxis are available for around 25 euro in the early hours. It really was a great week the weather was amazing at around 34 degrees all week. I would highly recommend the hotel and spa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Haysie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

All in all I liked the hotel. It's located 100 km away from the Antalya Airport and the bus trip took 2 hrs. It was clean with good service. The room was OK with me with minor problems with the shower and the light switchers.

The restaurant offered great selection of food but it was rather repetitive, i.e. almost the same food was cooked every day. The desserts were too sweet for me.

The best thing I liked about the hotel was the beach located 100 meters away. There were plenty of sunbeds, so getting a sunbed was never a problem. The beach was cleaned every day by the staff, the beach bar offered different drinks and it was even possible to have a lunch right there from 12-00 till 16-00.

The hotel actually had no its own territory, however one could stroll the near streets with some local shops and cafes, but I didn't find it a good idea since the streets were dirty with very limited pedestrian area.

So, I'd recommend this hotel to visit to my friends, but I wouldn't probably return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DmitryMikhnevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
15.9 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
15.9 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#4 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Kaptan Hotel
Grand Kaptan Hotel
#29 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
16.3 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#34 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beach Club Doganay
Beach Club Doganay
#52 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hill Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hill Resort & Spa

Property: Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Address: Merkez Mah. No: 11 | Tosmur, Alanya 07450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hill Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Hill Resort established in the Tosmur District of Alanya will assure you a fascinating holiday . Diamond Hill Resort is 125 km from Antalya Airport and 35 km from Gazipasa Airport . By car our hotel is only 10 minutes from the harbour area and city centre of Alanya , which is well-known for its colorful nightlife and shopping facilities . For all those who prefer the tranquility and the nature , the transportation to the Dim Creek Region and its surroundings takes just 15 minutes . Our private beach is easily accessible via an underpass . Restful Leisure , Entertainment and Romance Located in Alanya which is one of the most attractive blue coves of Mediterranean shores , Diamond Hill Resort will provide you an unforgettable holiday . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Hill Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing