We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What an experience!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed June 26, 2012

To be honest we didn't know what to expect, the journey from the airport to the hotel was over 2 hours long, driving further and further way from other hotels and beaches we could see. The location of the hotel was not what we expected and we felt slightly disappointed. It was not overlooking the beach, like the pictures on the internet.
However, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were told the hotel had only opened 10 days ago, hence the lack of greenery outside. We were given a room on the 9th floor, which overlooked what looked like a rubbish tip. However, we requested another room with a better view and was quickly given a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool area, sea and a view of Alanya town. The view was amazing at night. We arrived in time to have dinner and found there was a good selection of hot and cold food to choose from and could order any drink you want. The waiters were very friendly and made you feel welcome, even though some of their English was limited. Breakfast and lunch was very much the same, lots of variety. There was food available throughout the day, however dinner finished at 9.30 with the exception of those who were booked in late. We could not fault the food and the chef and cooks were very friendly.
On the same floor as the pool area is the spa section, which is pretty amazing as well as a small gym, with a hairdressers and doctors.
The private beach can be accessed by using the outside lift to the street where you walk down a small road to an underpass, where the beach has a beach bar and loads of loungers.
We were approached by Rafi, a member of the entertainment team who invited us to go a night club. A group of us from the hotel met in the lobby and took a coach to Summer Garden, an exclusive hotel with an outside disco with sharks in fish tanks. It was incredible, definitely a great experience, people of all age group were there. We had a great time and meet some really nice people. The drinks started from about 23 Turkish Lira. A real must and we are in our late 40s. There was another bar called the Robin Hood, which I heard from another couple staying at the hotel was great as well.
There are many shops and bazaars to go to; Konakli (very far) every Wednesday, Tosmur every Thursday and every Friday at the Alanya Centrum called the Cuma. The no. 1 bus to Kleopatra takes you right there.
The Tosmur market is the nearest one to the hotel. Whilst you're there look for Denis Collection near Eczane Chemist a family business run by a young man nicked name Dr Jeans. Lovely family.
in the same area is Din Bolig Alanya (real estate business) run by Metin and Cengiz. Who showed us around some of the properties they had on offer in the Alanya area. I would like to thank them for showing us around Alanya and taking us to a fish restaurant called Mercan for my birthday and the beautiful flowers they gave me. I was spoilt rotten. See you next year.
Incidentally on my birthday Diamond Resort delivered a basket of fruits and a bottle of wine to our room, which was very thoughtful.
We went on one the excursions to Green Canyon, what an experience. Please note if you do go wear something light with a hat or scarf and flat shoes and the option of swimwear. As the sun is very intense. The Canyon was breathtaking and very green, you can fish, swim and go out in the speed boat on the green lake. The journey was done in an open jeep, be warned you may get very wet during the trip there and back. This is all filmed and you can purchase the DVD of the trip and have the DVD by the end of the day. Well worth it. A birthday I won't forget.
Please note that they also accept the Euro, which I found interesting as Turkey is not in the EU.
Finally I'd like to thank Cenap, Jayni and Hassan for being very helpful, especially on our last day at the Diamond Hill Resort Hotel. A memorable holiday. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool area and Alanya town. The view is amazing, what ever floor y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Liz651406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 840 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel is new and very good, location terrible with so many buildings so close, This is ideal for families we found the pool very noisy, music to loud and lots of young children that had no parent control day or night.
The hotel needs more staff and the evening dinning need to be in 2 sittings as it is difficult to get a table at 7pm
You cannot get a sunbed at 10am as towels cover all the beds by that time, we will not be going back as the transfer to almost 3 hours from the airport and the staff need to be much more cheerfull, and there is very little sights to visit other than a boat trip or jeep safari
Janie the guest services rep in the main lobby speaks very good english and has a lot of local knowledge, The english guest in this hotel is prehaps only 20%

Room Tip: a side view room is better than a sea view as the view is blocked by flats and apartments,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritaBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for one week in june 2012. we are very pleased!
very pretty , nice and all new hotel, big rooms,friendly staff.
the pool and beach was very nice and there were no problems with sunbeds.
the lunch buffet at the pool bar and beach bar was the same every day with burgers, fries, meat,spaghetti and always fresh fruit. the resurant had very good and variable food and desserts:)) all you can drink and eat all day long! :))
notice that you get two free dinners at the al a carte resturant but remember to order one day ahead!
the first day we took a turkish bath and aromatheapi at the spa in the hotell.. very nice and cheap! perfect way to start the tanning:)
the hotel is in tosmur about 10 min taxi( 20 lire)-bus fra alanya.. we took bus nr 1, just reach out your hand and the bus stops for you. very cheap 2.50 lire for 2 persons one way to alanya.. the bus stops at 01.00 (if you are planning on hitting the clubs)
but there is also a little shopping street about 10 min walk from the hotel.. you see the light line when you are at the roof bar at the hotel:) we did all our shopping there:)
so we really recommends this hotels to both couples and familyes! good value for your money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lene85_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Overall we had an excellent holiday, hotel is great. So glad we took the risk and booked before the hotel was actually finished being built. Staff are very helpful (remember to tip the bell boy he won't leave your room until you do!) food is amazing so much choice every day and there is plenty of it. There is always food even if you are at the pool or beach.

Spa is well worth trying out went for package with sauna steam room Turkish bath foam massage and 40 min oil massage for 100 lira on our first day (this helps bring out your tan) just don't get pressured into taking extra sessions at the spa if you don't want to.

Towels are available at spa to take to beach or pool, sun loungers are always available as you don't get many people getting up early to reserve. Always loungers available at the beach. Beach is literally a 5 min walk from the hotel.

Small market a 10 walk along beach front from hotel with lots of shops/stalls. Large flea market was there the Monday afternoon. Never take the asking price always haggle!! Shops will take basically any currency we were unsure whether to take lira or euro but they ask what you are using and convert the price for you.

Roof top bar has excellent views at night when towns are lit up! Nothing better than looking out at the views with all inclusive cocktails and drinks.

Only went for the week so never got to go trips but would definitely go back for longer and visit surrounding areas on the trips.

Our only complaint would be the long 3 hour transfer from Antalya airport but for the quality of this hotel it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrandHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

İt will worth every penny/minute that you spend...thanx.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 60763Resul_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

To sum it up in a few words,fantastic hotel,rooms gorgeous,staff freindly and helpful,location was a bit of a let down for us as there was many buildings surrounding hotel and not much greenery and flowers,food was really nice and not repetetive something to suit everyone exellent top class hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank debmac144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

When searching for the perfect 5* All inclusive over the internet, Me and my boyfriend came across Diamond Hill. We were of course aprehensive at first as it was'nt even open when we booked and we are a young couple (19 & 20) who where going away on our first holiday together. Once arriving we were immediately blown away by the size of the place, we walked in to what seemed like The Hilton. Staff were immediately very friendly and helpful and made sure our cases were carried to our room. Once taking the trip in the golden glass lift (Very Imperessed) we were again amazed at how beautifuly decorated the rooms where. Rooms included a flat screen TV, Free Mini Bar (re-stocked every couple days), Soaps, A Hairdryer and Free Wi-Fi. You could collect fresh towels daily for the pool and private beach which came in handy and as our own towels were untouched! We had free usage of the sauna, steam room plunge pool (very helpful if your a little bit burnt). I have never been all inclusive before and was worried the food would get boring after a couple of day, SO WRONG, food was amazing, a huge variety to choose from and different meat and dishes every night, the cake selection was out of this world, we did'nt leave the hotel for dinner once as there was no need. Food was all day and you would always be able to find something to eat where ever you was, by the pool, at the beach, in the restaurant.. Limitless! The nightlife was not amazing, the town is proberlly about 10 minutes on a bus, but the roof bar is amazing and over looks the whole of Alanya. We didnt go for a crazy holiday so this did'nt bother us too much. The entertainment team was small but always had activities to do through out the day: water yoga, pool games, dancing! We highly reccomend you go on the Pirate Boat Trip for a fun day out visiting the caves and participating in some cliff diving (if your brave enough!), you will get the best deal with Dennis who is usually on the beach (curly hair and bright blue eyes) it costs around 50 Lira which is about £22, well worth it for the whole day including lunch and a foam party!! Absolutely not a bad thing to say about this hotel, Food, Drinks, Hotel... Every thing was spot on!! PERFECT!

Defainatley reccomend you go all inclusive, so worth it and everything is free!!!

Boston and Phoebe

Room Tip: The higher the better, the views are amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Phoebe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
15.9 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katya Hotel
Katya Hotel
#31 of 374 in Alanya
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Kaptan Hotel
Grand Kaptan Hotel
#137 of 374 in Alanya
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
8.0 mi away
Beach Club Doganay
Beach Club Doganay
#65 of 374 in Alanya
763 reviews
6.2 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hill Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hill Resort & Spa

Address: Merkez Mah. No: 11 | Tosmur, Alanya 07450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $62 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hill Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Hill Resort established in the Tosmur District of Alanya will assure you a fascinating holiday . Diamond Hill Resort is 125 km from Antalya Airport and 35 km from Gazipasa Airport . By car our hotel is only 10 minutes from the harbour area and city centre of Alanya , which is well-known for its colorful nightlife and shopping facilities . For all those who prefer the tranquility and the nature , the transportation to the Dim Creek Region and its surroundings takes just 15 minutes . Our private beach is easily accessible via an underpass . Restful Leisure , Entertainment and Romance Located in Alanya which is one of the most attractive blue coves of Mediterranean shores , Diamond Hill Resort will provide you an unforgettable holiday . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Hill Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing