We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our holiday paradise”
Review of Villa Sonata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Sonata
Ranked #165 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our holiday paradise”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

VS has atmosphere! After you have experiencet it, you like to come back. VS is a nice, small hotel, located in quiet, isolated surroundings, with a delightful view of the city. And yet a short distance to the Beach and the central parts of the city. The staff is friendly and service-minded. Food and cleaningservice is exellent. VS har Hamam and Spa services, with exellent quality. Two swimmingpools and sunbeds with both sun and shadows. Every year we meet dear friends from many earlier holidays!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tola607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Røyken
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When we arrived to the hotel we were so happy. Not only was the place supercosy but we had a great view! The service was very good and the room was clean. The breakfast was also great. We had a wonderful time at this hotel and on the trip!

Room Tip: we had room on the highest floor and got maximum of the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It is a nice, special small hotel. It was shourt way to town and to the beach. The rooms was nice and new. We stayed there for 4 weeks and it was amazying. The only thing bad was that we had small children with us that easely could fall out in the pool.Because most of the airia is pools. So it suited better for bigger children( 6 years and up) that dont run orund and couples.
The bed was made amazingly good everyday. Swans and flowers..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank inabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbcka
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's a nice hotel with good service and a nice surrounding. It has a nice view over the town and the beach from the restaurant. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel is clean and tidy. The rooms are very godd, but one building has better romms than the other. If you have a room on the top floor, you will get a nice view over the city. But you have to climb a couple of stairs.

i've have stayed there 4 times, and I have always been satisfied. But avoid rooms on the bottom floor. They are not of the same quality.

The restaurant has well tasty food. The breakfast is ok, but could have some more variety. But you can get a fresh omelett though.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the botton floor. They have no good view. If you get a room on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Afrelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent fod and treatment by the staff. Very good location, close to the beach and town center and quiet at the same time. The two swimming pools are just what you need.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrunteDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.7 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#116 of 372 in Alanya
37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okan Tower Apart Hotel
Okan Tower Apart Hotel
#90 of 372 in Alanya
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exenia Hotel
Exenia Hotel
#135 of 372 in Alanya
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#26 of 372 in Alanya
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#41 of 372 in Alanya
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Turka
Hotel Villa Turka
#27 of 372 in Alanya
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sonata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sonata

Property: Villa Sonata
Address: Damlatas Cad. Seral Sok. No:29, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Sonata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Sonata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing