We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
Ranked #301 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we stayed at the melissa hotel for ten days in june this year,it was amazing !! the staff were wonderfull location amazing Food is mainly turkish but we ate so healthy it was amazing ! rooms were cleaned every day and clean sheets whenever we wanted them. The manager was lovely very helpfull at all times ,bar staff were full of fun as were catering staff. Beach is really over the road,and the hotel shop cant do enough for you!! my advice Be polite and friendly and you will get on fine will def be going back thank you for a lovely holiday !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hilary_sherwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Food was rubbish unless you can live on cherries and rice staff were rude and wouldn't help manager hid behind the receptionist rather than sort out problem the advert for this hotel said 2 restaurants 3 bars roof top pool all lies sheets had holes in that put 2 single sheets on a double bed was unable to get a drink after 11pm . If you have booked change it this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and is def not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawnsherville1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

this is the worst place we have ever stayed, they are not british friendy, the food is crap, you have to pay for everything on allincluives even bottle water, the staff if they bother speaking to u are rude and unfriendy, it states 3 resturants and one al carte there is one slop hall, it states 2 bars there is one but charges for most things eg water diet coke, and never even gives ice with a drink, they dont have it, there are lots of notice boards for tourist but only one page for english, in rooms information pack, all dialing code's on apart from england . the air con didnt work (which) we paid for , when we ask , a man came up to room press button on remote said, dont work through remote on bed and left.food was recooked , what was'nt eaten at one sitting was served up at next in diffrent sauce, even had sweetcorn served in milk dish up for breakfast. we had to eat out which we had paid for not even a slice of toast .

Room Tip: please dont waste your time and money , not british friendly
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liztayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was at this hotel 16th - 23rd october 2011, i paid for an all inclusive deal and if it was not for the alcohol i would have been really really mad with this place.
Arrival at the reception man just grunted at us threw a key on the counter put wristbands on us and beckoned an old but reliable porter over to show us our room.
Next morning went down for breakfast looked about at the food on offer ...and thought ho hum its for non uk people , ok i thought to myself i will just get tomatoes on toast , so i spend 10 mins asking where the non existent toaster is to a succession of blank faces , they dont understand english too well and they dont have a toaster ...basic hotel piece of equipment i thought hmmm not looking good for me here im thinking now.
so i take a walk along the beach and find a place called" gratzis "full english for 16 turkish lira cheap at 1/2 the price if you ask me and also very pleasant chaps running it, with good english as well as 8 + other language skills.
ok so we go out beach for the day yada yada yada , we then go back for lunch salads of which i think were geared more to eastern block type people , this is not a place for the english , i see a pattern forming after i go down to dinner at 7pm to see the same salads recycled and the chefs have the nerve to wear white and even call themselves a chef...sorry but i can comment i am a chef and a 4* one at that.
Cut a long storry short went 4 buildings down and had a lovely meal at the Grand ADA also awesome people and real good restaurant also the best in town if you love fish, they have been publicised for good food you can eat anything here.
After the lovely meal here went back to hotel grabbed a marmara beer which is ok and headed for bed , waiting for the lift a foul smell of cats spraying in the area was rife ...not nice.
So this happened everyday we were here and yes we ate out at gratzis and grand ada everyday as i would not eat recycled food at home let alone in an all inclusive deal....
so the 1800 lira i had to spend on sight seeing was sadly ate up well eating out really .
Please be aware of this hotel if you are english as they think its ok to let cats walk on tables while you eat etc etc.
We could not use the pool on anyday as it was needing cleaned and it was never cleaned out the whole week.. there was all sorts of leaves moths etc in the pool , terrible nowhere to cool off my son was distraught.spent more money hiring beach umbrellas and sun loungers
which were owned by the hotel hmmm.
The hotel beach bar which i was told would be part of the all inclusive wristband deal was sadly not and cost me a lot more money.
2 good points to this hotel - family rooms are adequate and kept mostly clean by the maids
and the other point is you can always drown your sorrows in the all inclusive beer, gin, raki,vodka , which did not appear to be watered down.
How many stars should this hotel have well i will let you make your own minds up ...believe me i have been fair in my assessment and will not go here again even if it was free.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel was ok, room was basic but clean. Cleaners carried out basics in rooms, and were generally friendly. Air con worked well, and was needed on a couple of occasions. Staff were pleasant, chefs were not so, in fact some of them were quite miserable, possibly reflected in the terrible food they served. Hotel had fair selection of salads but kept out too long in heat for my liking. Hotel looks onto beach and has beach bar, Resort was quite nice, no night-life unless you went into the city. Plenty of water sports and tandem paragliding. Pity about the food being so bad, having to eat out meant that the 'all inclusive' part got more expensive.
All in all, hotel not bad, would I go back - no, Resort quiet, would I go back - no, Value for money - fair. There were no english holiday-makers in hotel which made it bit frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Diddyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were very positively surprised from the hotel - we have booked "very cheap alternative" and wanted to have just "bed & breakfast", but arrived to new renovated hotel, with nice and clean rooms, and very friendly staff.
Specialy the restaurant and bar staff was always cherful and we had very good feeling from all guys.Food was very tasty and various.
To all people I can tell, that this 2*+ hotel is easily comperable with some 3*+ or 4* hotels.
Have a nice holiday in Alanya!
Lenka+Josef+Jakub:-).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lenkasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

It was the first time we were in Turkey and we loved it!
Room: small but always clean, except the air condition didn't work as it should - not such a problem, when you can sleep with the balcony doors opened =) The fridge was not there, like our agency promised.
Staff: very nice! The lady who cleaned our room spoke only turkish, but we managed to speak with her somehow - laughter makes miracles=)
Location: I think we could not ask for better location, Kleopatra beach is just 2 min away, all you need is to cross the road.
Food: not so good for our taste. We had AI, so the only thing I was missing is bottled water for free.
Hamam: they have turkish bath in the hotel (for special price)... I recommend!

In general, it's a very nice, small city hotel. If you are not expecting too much, I can recommend it.

Room Tip: Coose the room with big balcony and sea side wiew!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tamaratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.2 mi away
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
#43 of 373 in Alanya
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azak Hotel Alanya
Azak Hotel Alanya
#147 of 373 in Alanya
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#55 of 373 in Alanya
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
#115 of 373 in Alanya
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celine Hotel
Celine Hotel
#111 of 373 in Alanya
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#41 of 373 in Alanya
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Melissa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Melissa Hotel

Address: Kizlar Pinari Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:233, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleopatra Melissa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kleopatra Melissa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Alanya
Kleopatra Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing