We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melissa Kleopatra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
Ranked #301 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel was ok, room was basic but clean. Cleaners carried out basics in rooms, and were generally friendly. Air con worked well, and was needed on a couple of occasions. Staff were pleasant, chefs were not so, in fact some of them were quite miserable, possibly reflected in the terrible food they served. Hotel had fair selection of salads but kept out too long in heat for my liking. Hotel looks onto beach and has beach bar, Resort was quite nice, no night-life unless you went into the city. Plenty of water sports and tandem paragliding. Pity about the food being so bad, having to eat out meant that the 'all inclusive' part got more expensive.
All in all, hotel not bad, would I go back - no, Resort quiet, would I go back - no, Value for money - fair. There were no english holiday-makers in hotel which made it bit frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Diddyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were very positively surprised from the hotel - we have booked "very cheap alternative" and wanted to have just "bed & breakfast", but arrived to new renovated hotel, with nice and clean rooms, and very friendly staff.
Specialy the restaurant and bar staff was always cherful and we had very good feeling from all guys.Food was very tasty and various.
To all people I can tell, that this 2*+ hotel is easily comperable with some 3*+ or 4* hotels.
Have a nice holiday in Alanya!
Lenka+Josef+Jakub:-).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lenkasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

It was the first time we were in Turkey and we loved it!
Room: small but always clean, except the air condition didn't work as it should - not such a problem, when you can sleep with the balcony doors opened =) The fridge was not there, like our agency promised.
Staff: very nice! The lady who cleaned our room spoke only turkish, but we managed to speak with her somehow - laughter makes miracles=)
Location: I think we could not ask for better location, Kleopatra beach is just 2 min away, all you need is to cross the road.
Food: not so good for our taste. We had AI, so the only thing I was missing is bottled water for free.
Hamam: they have turkish bath in the hotel (for special price)... I recommend!

In general, it's a very nice, small city hotel. If you are not expecting too much, I can recommend it.

Room Tip: Coose the room with big balcony and sea side wiew!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tamaratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel is quite cheap, therefore you cannot expect any luxury.
Rooms: The hotel is very simply furnished, but clean. A part of the hotel is refurbished with very nice rooms a part is not. Location: very close to the beach but you have to take a bus to get to the city center or have a half an hour walk. However, there are plenty of shops close to the hotel. Rooms are cleaned every day.
Food: Simple but tasty, lots of veg, rice and noodles. Meat only in small portions.
Staff: Friendly, speak basic English.
Sea: Beautiful sea, where you can even observe turtles! However, the water is very deep right from the start and the waves are sometimes very strong - not very suitable for small children.
Pool: Quite small but with very clean water.

GENERAL: A simple but good hotel for a reasonable price. Suitable for people who look for nice holiday for a good price.

Room Tip: The hotel consists of two building and as far as I know, the rooms in building with the reception ar...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank petka49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

was at melissa kleopara hotel thursday 19thof may 2011 the staff where very rude did not try in anyway to talk to myself or family but if you where german you where well looked after the staff did not try in anyway to make you feel welcome at all there was no entertaiment at all if you want to go your bed at 21.00pm then thats where to go and its the same around the other hotel round about it you are better geting a hotel a round the center alanya

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zandermc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I have just returned from a cheap AI week here with a friend. The rooms are pretty good compared to many 3* I have stayed in and very clean- not very big but we booked a twin room each. We stayed in the part that I understand has been renovated so can't speak for the other part.
The first few days there were only 13 people there and the food wasn't great and wasn't a buffet as described. We were only hoping to get lunch and breakfast and a few drinks and intended to eat out anyway in the evenings - we got served at the table and there were a lot of 'stews' - the salads looked like they had come out of tins and mixed with mayonnaise or a turkish dressing. After 2 days the hotel filled up and we were the only English people there - the others being largely Lithuanian.

The drinks were fine and not watered down at all - I could even drink the white wine which can be a bit rough in some cheap Turkish hotels - the beer was Effes and the vodka in large measures - difficult to get ice tho' and the wine could have been cooler.

Once the hotel had filled up and a buffet was available it was much better and as we were able to choose what we wanted we ate there more often.

The pool is in the shade for a lot of the morning and in April too cold for us but it's only a couple of minutes across the road to the beach where you get charged 8TL for 2 sunbeds for the day - the beach was lovely.

The staff were very polite and helpful - tho not as much fun as in other places I have stayed.

We paid about £10 a night AI and of course you get what you pay for so if you don't expect 5* luxury and want a cheap break then I would say go here. The other holiday makers were a bit noisy for us and I imagine that when it gets really full the atmosphere might be quite different particularly as I think it's largely Eastern Europeans - they were pretty friendly although obviously language is a bit of a barrier.

It's right on the edge of Alanya which was betetr than right in the city centre but Alanya is a big city and I prefer somewhere smaller - we had one night away in Side - we got the local bus and stayed in a pension which was lovely and a lot smaller than Alanya.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debs154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Strengths:
The staff were very polite persons, they helped us in some things.
Location near beach,. Good furniture in rooms
Disadvantages:
The pool is too small. The section for children, too
Not very well food and alcohol at dinner.
Thre was some kind of insanitation in rooms and in some places.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.2 mi away
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
#43 of 373 in Alanya
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azak Hotel Alanya
Azak Hotel Alanya
#147 of 373 in Alanya
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#55 of 373 in Alanya
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
#115 of 373 in Alanya
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celine Hotel
Celine Hotel
#111 of 373 in Alanya
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#41 of 373 in Alanya
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Melissa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Melissa Hotel

Address: Kizlar Pinari Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:233, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleopatra Melissa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kleopatra Melissa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Alanya
Kleopatra Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing