We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times...but what a shame..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Hotel Syedra Princess
Ranked #122 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good times...but what a shame..”
Reviewed October 31, 2007

we took the grandkids this time around our third year here... we had a great time as usual.. the kids loved it. food good people v.nice and hotel lovely.. no complaints....tried to go again this yr 07.. but hols cancelled ... said that hotel not opening early May 07as it should..while we were on hosl this time in Incekum we traveled 22 miles to see why hotel not open this year...we had a shock.. pool empty and building grubby..beach bar tatty and jetty skeletonized....acording to locals..thers been a lot of changes there..upsetting after spending good times there..anyone sho 's been there will understand..anyone who liked it there..hoping tit will open again soon............in hope lol (check pics out) underpass looks like been a tornado lol..._-remember ?

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    17
    8
    17
See reviews for
36
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

fab place clean staff very good look for the flamingo beach bar highly reccomemend it the red rose is worthhaving a meal in timor and sukran will make you very welcome the castle is worth a vist the view from the top is breath taking been all over turkey i think it is one of the best. wewill be going again next year mal and keith from rotherham

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hogerud
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

I recommend this hotel to everyone. Great service, room and staff.

  • Liked — service
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank margosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2007

we were there in sept 06.this was the 4th time.we just cant see past it.staff excellent.beach amazing.great night life.we were in a group of 9.all ages all had a great time.Im sure we will return again.

  • Liked — well suited for all ages
  • Disliked — travel time to resort
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lindyPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, england
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

This holiday was amazing, i went when i was 11 and im 17 now and seein everyone elses pictures of the hote brought back loads of memorys.
Its so clean and lovely, Nice staff and always there to help.
When i went they did a pool dance which was amazing and ill never forget that.
They do a show every year andi was involved in this and its so good.

The floor is all made of marbel so it gets very hot and the beach is just outsside the hotel. the food they serve on the beach is very nice and in the hotel. They do a special part for kids which is good. We went on a trip to se the dolphins and its very cheap and you always get good results.

I recoomens this to anyone, it has lifts if your not fit enough to climb all the stairs, depending were your room is

I dnt have any photos i didnt take a digital camera but if you go you will have a great time.

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Tips/Secrets — Get booking :)
  • Stayed May 2002, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2006

I`ve read through most of the previous reviews so I wont repeat what`s already been said - friendly staff - good location etc.
Suffice to say that I would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends.
The only negative aspect I can think of concerned the lack of choice for children at meal times, plus going into our second week the meal choices did become a little repetitive.
That aside, my husband and two teenage children had a great holiday and really liked the area.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff - Location of Hotel
  • Disliked — Distance from airport
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid top floor ( directly below disco) if you don`t want to party until 2am
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Kathryn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2006

We all had a fanastic time and didn't want to return home.Two weeks just wasn't enough.The staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help(BISAR ESPECIALLY)).The hotel is welcoming and provides a friendly atmosphere for all. We will definately be returning next summer....can't wait

  • Liked — clean,friendly and welcoming
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — take insect repellent
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank matt338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
0.1 mi away
Gold Twins Suit Hotel
Gold Twins Suit Hotel
#1 of 19 in Mahmutlar
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonas Alpina Hotel
Sonas Alpina Hotel
#11 of 19 in Mahmutlar
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Club Hotel Titan
Club Hotel Titan
#6 of 13 in Kargicak
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunland Beach Hotel
Sunland Beach Hotel
#21 of 23 in Camyuva
16 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emir Fosse Beach Hotel
Emir Fosse Beach Hotel
#227 of 371 in Alanya
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saritas Hotel
Saritas Hotel
#226 of 371 in Alanya
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Syedra Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Syedra Princess

Property: Club Hotel Syedra Princess
Address: Yeni Mah. Kuyucak Mevki Mahmutlar, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Club Hotel Syedra Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Syedra Princess Mahmutlar
Hotel Syedra Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing