We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Ranked #14 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in august 2011.
The position is very good just in front of Cleopatra beach.
Just 20 min. walk and you are directly in Alanya center.
Rooms and public areas are very cleaned.
Dinner selection was quite various with good food quality.
Some negative aspects:
breakfast quite poor...a lot of vegetables but poor selection of hams and cakes.
Juices not possible to classify...I tried to drink them but I gave up!
It's forbidden to take in room drinks from outside. According to the hotel you have use only their minibar this is a rule really I cannot understand!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 325 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed at the Riviera Hotel for a couple of nights while on business in Alanya. Being November a lot of the other hotels had closed for the winter, but this stays open. We were allocated a room in the new C Block at the rear of the hotel - a reasonable sized room, well equipped, nice decor and quiet. I think all the other guests were German of a certain age and the hotel is geared to meet their needs. The restaurant arrangements are entirely buffet style with a good variety but as with all buffet styles the food is often cooked well before serving and is often not vey hot. Perhaps it is the seaside air but you have to be at the restaurant at opening time or you mgiht find it difficult to find a table, one evening I came later and had to wait for a free table. The location is excellent - just across the road is some tennis courts, some gardens and the beach. it is also in the middle of the town but quite a distance from the old part of the town and the harbour. The staff are most helpful and polite.
In summary this is a very good value for money hotel, good rooms, fair catering and I am sure a good place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GulliverT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I firsted stayed in this hotel in Feb 2005 and went with a tour operator (first choice) I have recently returned after nearly 7 years, the hotel now has been extended with another block known as C Block and says it has an indoor pool, the pool is in fact outside ! I was disappointed that we were the only English couple in this Hotel which is now dominated by the Germans and No English imformation books were available. The food however has a good choice and if you dont find something to your liking, then you must be a fussy eater !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elaine6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

There is secret place in Alanya that is known only by a small number people. These people don’t really speak about their common secret, they only enjoy it and they are happy to see each-other from year to year. These discrete people are the guests of the Hotel Riviera in Alanya.

Hotel Riviera is almost in the very middle of Alanya. It is about 10 minutes by walk far away from the center, but at the same time it is on the famous Cleopatra beach. Between the hotel and the beach there is a groomed park, so you will reach you sun bed walking in the green park full with flowers.

The hotel building and the rooms are continuously cleaned. The stuff is always friendly and the cuisine is fine and various. The guests are mostly from Germany and Holland, but there are some people from other European countries as well. Luckily there are no people from loud nations, so your holiday will be just great for relax. The age of the guests varies from young to old, so no one generation will feel here uncomfortable.

The management of the hotel is very professional. The managers are almost invisible, but if you are not notice by a waiter or for any reason you need help, from nowhere a manager will appear and help you.

The hotel rooms have a splendid view on the sea and the beach, so you can enjoy the sunset every night from your balcony. The rooms are well equipped: every room has air conditioning, tv, minibar and safe. You don’t have to pay extra for the air conditioning and wi-fi internet.

The hotel has two swimming pools and it has a brand new Turkish bath and wellness center.

The prices of the rooms and the services are very reasonable, specially if you take in consideration that there is absolutely no better location in Alanya.

How can I more recommend this hotel to anyone if, I just say that we have visited this hotel for the third time in row and now we are planning our fourth trip to this very same hotel. (Astonishingly we met some other guests there who told us that this is their 8th, 10th or even 13th stay at this hotel and they told us that although they were always satisfied with the services the hotel is improving from year to year). So, have confidence and book this hotel and you’ll have an unforgettable holiday in Alanya at the Riviera Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Protomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very Central Hotel, clean, good service, very helpful reception staff, 50m to beach, food good, in 3 blocks we stayed in C Block just built 1st class rooms, free a/c, towels changed every day excellent maid service, 3 pools to choose from, NO 1 bus takes you to the centre 1.25TL pp or 25min walk, NO 4 bus takes you to the castle or in turkish Kale 2.50TL return pp, lovely photo views from the castle, the harbour is the best place to eat we liked Big Brother lovely food you only need 1 course as they give you fresh bread dips and olives free for starts then fresh fruit for dersert free, you will pay about 60/70 TL for a meal for 2 people about 22 pounds, the boats leave from the harbour at 10.30am every mrw, you should pay no more than about 40TL pp that is for a full day inc lunch + soft drinks, loads of shops better ones on the main street most of them open till midnight, disco's and bars in the harbour area, plenty of trips go on the jeep safari RAMBO great day out, we our just back end of Aug into Sept to hot 40/45 degrees, best beach is Ceopatra, you need to haggle with everyone ortherwise you will pay big money some places will have set prices, for shoppers if you go on the market trip you will only get about 1hr.45min in the market but its enough as its nearly all the same products in every stall, great things to buy is leather, silver/gold, carpets, fake designer wear. they only thing fault I have with the Riveria is the A/C is bad in the reception and toliet area orther than that I could not fault this hotel will be back.

Room Tip: Best Room's is in the C Block building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mckinneybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. We had a room with views of the beach and castle.
The room was clean and the size was good. All rooms have balconies.
There are two pools which are nice. However it can be cramped as there are two many guests per pool square meter and sunbed.
We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Both are buffet style and were nice. For dinner drinks weren't included and they were slightly overpriced.
The location is excellent, right at the beach and 50 meters from Atatürk Boulevard on the other side. You can walk to the city center in about 20 minutes or take bus no 1 which runs very frequently and costs TL1,25. Also nearby is bus no 4 which takes you to the top of the hill where the fortress is.
The staff at the reception wasn't terribly friendly but helpful enough. The restaurant staff was polite. There are many north european guests at this hotel.
All in all excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Komsomol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I'm writing this from the room of the hotel where I'm enjoying a very relaxing holiday with my wife. The hotel is everything we expected, nice clean rooms, excellent service and food. The location of the hotel is also very good; just across beautiful park om beach and in anide street full of restaurants. The swimming pool is most of the day in the shadow which could be good in days when you want to skip the sun and just chill out. Overall a great place to be

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikideki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#24 of 374 in Alanya
588 reviews
9.4 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Sonata
Villa Sonata
#130 of 374 in Alanya
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#70 of 374 in Alanya
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#41 of 374 in Alanya
173 reviews
12.4 mi away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#174 of 374 in Alanya
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & SPA

Address: Saray Mah. Guzelyali Cad. No: 32, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#21 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#35 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $34 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of sea sand sun holidays, as well as the history, nature and culture ceases to amaze me with their presence the land of eternal happiness, located in the heart of Alanya, Riviera Hotel & Spa is the comfortable and comfort both business and leisure travellers, invites you to the discovery of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riviera Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing