We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel next to sea side” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Hotel
Ranked #19 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel next to sea side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We spent a week there, very good area of Alanya. Beautiful park in front of the hotel and behind the sea. Just 2 min from the hotel. Nice and clean. Just a bit disappoint of the food. Hundreds of salads, very few meat and I really missed some Turkish specialites. Two big swimming pool and gym and Turkish bath as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nyuciful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    102
    36
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
104
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

On arriving here we were told by the receptionist, Berna, that the evening meals were inclusive even though we had only booked B&B; she told us that everyone had free meals; we questioned this but she insisted all meals were free. On the night before departure we were presented with a bill for 1100tl for all of the evening meals we had had (we were a party of 5), this came as an unpleasant shock. It also seemed a bit underhand that the evening meal bill accumulated as all other food and drinks that we took at the hotel were billed immediately. The hotel management admitted that Berna could not speak much english and that she was better at speaking dutch! In the end we paid 750tl but were not happy with the hotels management or systems.

Room Tip: Drinks are expensive and deserts not very nice with ice cream only being served a couple of times a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

the riviera hotel or otel in turkish isa 4 star hotel
it is situated right on the sea front except for the gardens in front of the hotel
the rooms are very clean and tidy with a shower and a bath there is two pools one at the rea of the hotel and the other at the front.As we have been to turkey loads of times before
we eat out on a night at the many good resteraunts and bars .The breakfasts are good a choice of what you eat from cereals to toast as we party late in the night early morning
we only caught breakfast a couple of times.The staff are polite hardworking and funny
on arriving you get sandwiches which is good as most flights arrive early hours its a two hour transfare from Antalya.Top tip there are loads of places to organise trips from but this is what we do get a taxi they a very cheap and you can spend as long as you like .
also remember all gold in turkey is 14 carrot top places to go Dimcia river Dim caver manavgate river.Also remember to tip everyone it goes a long way the next time you venture out of the hotel

Room Tip: just be nice thats all you need to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briantongrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed self catering in Alanya least year and enjoyed it so much that we came back again this year and stayed half board at the Riviera Hotel. Chose this hotel as we had walked past it many times before and the guests always looked so happy sitting by the pool and pavement bar. The hotel is right in the centre of town and within easy walking distance of the harbour, red fort and ship building dockyard- all of which we visited. Riviera Hotel is spread over 3 buildings and we had a lovely room in the 2nd building with free air conditioning. Our balcony had a side sea view and the sea breeze was very welcome. Meals were served in one dining room and although you could not take any food from the dining room the food was always delicious. You were not allowed to bring food and drinks from outside into the hotel which did not cause us a problem but it is an unusual change to what we would normally expect.The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and as we did not have a rep. I had to ask about them booking trips and contacting the transfer service to the airport. They did their best to help us enjoy our holiday. We took a 3 day excursion to Cappadocia and booked a hot air balloon excursion- the highlight of our holiday. Alanya is a great town with lots to do and lovely walks along 2 promenades. It is easy to take the local buses to Side (10TL) and Antalya ( 30 TL) change to the Metro (3TL) and alight at Ismetpasa stop.There are few English people in Alanya which is difficult to understand as this is a wonderful resort. Just always remember to agree with the Turk what you have agreed to pay before you had over your cash ( especially big notes) and you will not lose any extra lira as I did a couple of times.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alison503975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

We had a lovely time at Riviera, good service and very good food and staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixnegerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

After we had a horrible experience with the Hotel Develi, we got a room in the Hotel Riviera. It was excellent value for money. Catering was half board. The buffet was freshly prepared and had an excellent variety and good quality of food. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean, a good standard (including air conditioning, television and balconies) and it was quiet. I can only recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whatever2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Super Mare
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

The hotel was adequate, our room was good sized and clean, also had a sea view which was lovely, with the beach situated across the road. Free air conditioning was a plus point. Unfortunately, 99% of the other guests were German/Russian and so the staff catered totally for them & not the English (only met one other English couple), so we felt very isolated. Food was average, however it got rather repetitive towards the end.
Location was ok, would have much preferred to be closer to the centre/harbour area as there was nothing happening where we were, no night life, entertainment etc.
The resort it's self was expensive and did not cater for the English, all the restaurant menu's were in German and waiters spoke very little English so struggled to eat & drink outside the hotel. I would not return to this hotel or resort again and would not recommend it unless you could speak German.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoldiLox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Turka
Hotel Villa Turka
#22 of 368 in Alanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#9 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#35 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#80 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel

Property: Riviera Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi Guzelyali Cad 32, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#42 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of sea sand sun holidays, as well as the history, nature and culture ceases to amaze me with their presence the land of eternal happiness, located in the heart of Alanya, Riviera Hotel & Spa is the comfortable and comfort both business and leisure travellers, invites you to the discovery of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing