We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel staff exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #120 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Although hotel is not 4 star like england what it lacked was mored than made up by the staff from all departments.Made my family very welcome and nothing was to much to ask for.Becareful when out with young girls and wife continually pested by locals whom if they spent as much time looking after their own women who you very raely see the holiday would be alot more enjoyable.Overall forany brits looking for value for money holiday i would definitly return to hotel and area

Room Tip: What ever ticket price on tag start haggling from half price
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewhenry650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 162 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

I didn't expect much from the hotel considering the price I payed for a family suite. However, I was surprised by the fact that the rooms are quite larger than usual furnished tastefuly. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. Hotel offers offers all-inclusive stays only, meaning all the food and beverages are served free of charge. I tried another all inclusive hotel before and I must stay this was so much better. Surprisingly they serve Efes beer (one of the best beer I know) Pepsi for coke. The food is pentiful and tasty.. Also free wireless internet is available.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank eternity4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

food not good, room clean and good beds.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jeffrey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This is our 4TH Holiday to TURKEY and i would not rate it for British people Enterment is on 3 nights a week and it is the same shows every week and only lasts 1 hour not very good, food also same every day, i was sick for 6 days. ALANYA is a lovely place plenty of shops, resteraunts, so good if you go self catering. nothing for children to do at hotel beach is lovely but have to pay for loungers and parasols. good views from hotel, bar staff friendly

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobinmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Perfect hotel near Alany. Go to zoover or expedia for reviews. I don't understand the bad reviews on this website. It's a great hotel, beautifull view on the 7th floor, food is ok for a European All In Hotel. People are friendly and helpfull and DO speak English. I'm Dutch and do not speak Turkish either, but they speak Engli.sh. At the Hamam they speak Dutch, German and English Looking for a great hotel near Alanya? Go to Blue Sky!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vakantielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Myself and my wife booked this hotel over an online booking company. Checking the customer reviews, I've seen many positive along with some negative thoughts about the hotel. At first we hesitated as some of the reviews looked pretty scary :) but decided to book the hotel since the price was very attractive. We paid less than 50 Euro's per day for all inclusive stay.

Let me tell you, in one word.. plain and simple.. the hotel is simply the best in town. Rooms are quite larger than average and nicely decorated. The lobby looks very modern with new furniture. The restaurant is stunning. It is at the 7th floor with a beautifull panaromic view of the city. The pool is a bit small but quite nice. We really liked the pool bar.

The food served was quite good. We didn't expect rib-eye steaks at the buffet for the price paid but we did certainly expected the buffet to be less attractive. They cook b.b.q. every night. along with 5-6 shows, 20+ salads, 20+ cold appetizers and lots of deserts/fruits. Don't expect top quality drinks as they only serve Turkish brands. But the beer and raki (taste like pastis) were excellent. Coke taste a bit different than usual.

At the end, for a relatively cheap price we stayed at the Blue Sky hotel and we were very satisfied. By the way hotel is facing the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank eternity4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

1st of all we were given a room in the Annexe which was so dark and dismal we turned round and walked out, we were then given a nice double room on the front. The hotel didn't cater for British people at all - there was no information in the hotel in English we only began to find things out when we were ready to leave. The food was horrendous - chicken and meatballs everyday in one disguise or another and when we questioned this, we were told it was the budget!!! We had to spend extra money to eat out. Although it was sold as 'all inclusive' it was actually more like full board. The food was always cold even when just brought out. The hotel was on the beach but in the middle of nowhere and although the local bus service was brilliant you had to catch this to get anywhere. The shower in the hotel leaked all over the floor everytime you had a shower and no matter what time you took a shower it was always cold. The one day we had a storm the window blew in and we were having to hold it to stop some of the rainwater coming in as it was like a waterfall. They came to 'fix' this and we found out it was only wedged in anyway. Then to top it all we came home with some awful bug - probably from lukewarm chicken!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trippers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
#40 of 373 in Alanya
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
#138 of 373 in Alanya
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#43 of 373 in Alanya
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ananas Otel
Ananas Otel
#112 of 373 in Alanya
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#13 of 373 in Alanya
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Wave Suite
Blue Wave Suite
#143 of 373 in Alanya
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Hotel & Suites

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Ananas Sok. No: 2, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#91 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $53 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sky Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing