We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, clean but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
Ranked #48 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we stayed here for a week from 12th October,
The hotel was spotless, they will ask you if you want to upgrade to all inclusive when you book in if you are staying half board. The rooms were of a decent size, the staff we good, the food was not always hot more warm and the choice of food at breakfast was so so,we had boiled eggs on three occassions that we not cooked properly so gave them up as a bad job,evening meal had a variety of two or three mains, we sampled chicken, trout, lamb, and beef while we were there and although only warm was well cooked.The main issue I had was that no one mentioned it was on a main road( a busy dual carriageway)(ear plugs defo needed),if you do book don't ask for a high floor as we were on the fifth floor and the dinning room was on the sixth and so we were woken by the noise staff moving chairs and preparing for breakfast, we were woken most mornings around 7am.
the beach is a two minute walk across the busy road and the sea does get deep fairly quick, two sunbeds and a parasol were 10.50 lira when booked at hotel reception which is a very good price.
overall we had a good weeks holiday but would not return to the resort or the hotel for various reasons,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank robnrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here during early September and had a wonderful time. The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor and had great views over the beach and nearby castle. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed here a couple of years ago by mistake as the travel agent had booked us here when we should have gone to the Alaiye Resort and Spa. Since our first visit the hotel has been renovated and is now far better. We felt very relaxed here, just what we needed as both my wife and I have hectic jobs. The food was great with plenty of choice and the drinks on the all inclusive package are branded drinks. There have been some negative remarks on other reviews but we really couldn't fault this place. We are planning a return visit next year! My wife is a sun worshipper so the only minor negative point which cant be altered is that the sun disappears behind the pool area mid afternoon but she got over this by taking a short walk over to the beach which was great. Thanks to all the staff and see you next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor were the restaurant is sited, so easy access!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steveUK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here with my mum during the last week of September, and having been to the resort 6 or 7 times before in the past knew what to expect, however, this is the first time we've stayed on the Kleopatra Beach side of the resort.

On arrival at 11pm, after the 2 hour airport transfer, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who arranged for us to be shown to our room and he offered us a complementary snack. This was a nice touch. First impressions of the reception area were very good - refurbished at the beginning of the season, its light and airy, and very clean.

We'd booked a twin room, and I had requested this to be in a quiet part of the hotel - so we were delighted to be shown to a family suite - a spacious double room, with a large kitchenette area and single sofa bed, and a lovely bathroom with a double walk-in shower! We were allocated room 708 on the 3rd floor of a sort of side-annexe, not much of a view admittedly, but during the week we were never disturbed by outside noise, and as the lift outside only serviced 3 rooms on our landing there were no noises from other guests. We had individually controlled air conditioning in both rooms, flat screen tv, digital safe box and a fridge. My only grumble would be the lack of vanity shelf in the bathroom for our toiletries, and the fact that the cistern seemed to take a couple of hours to refill enough for the next flush! (Please also be careful in the shower, the floor tiles in the shower cubicle can be a little slippery). There are also quite a few steps in and around the hotel which may make it difficult for less mobile guests. We didn't use the pool, or the spa facilities, so can't comment there.

We stayed on a half-board basis, and food at breakfast and dinner was plentiful albeit generally Turkish/Mediterranean influenced. Eggs (boiled/scrambled/fried), pancakes/crepes with chocolate sauce, hot choices such as potatoes/beans/tomatoes etc and cold meats/cheeses and a range of honey and jams. The bread was lovely and fresh, and fresh fruit was available at both meal times. Evening meals generally consisted of a pasta/rice/potato dish, a hot meat selection such as turkey/chicken/beef and a vegetarian option, salads, cheese and cold meats, lovely Turkish desserts and fruit. At dinner, drinks were payable as extras although at breakfast juices and coffees/teas were included. My view is, if you're expecting fry ups for breakfast and bangers & mash for dinner, don't go to Turkey - go to Butlins instead!

No cash changes hands at the bars, drinks are ordered and put on your room bill and you're asked to sign a duplicate receipt which you keep for your records. All the waiters work very hard, and we were looked after by Bekir (a real gentleman), Umit, and on reception Mustafa who was very helpful and always smiling!

Location-wise the hotel may be a little far out of the main town for some to comfortably walk, although taxis and buses are plentiful, and there are plenty of bars, shops and restaurants along the way. I can recommend Chocolate House café - their iced latte's are gorgeous! The beach is over the road which can at times it can get a little busy but there are crossings to the left and the right of the hotel. The sand on the beach isn't really suitable for sandcastle building and it does slope quite sharply into the sea, making it unsuitable for little ones and non-swimmers, however, its very clean and the beach service guys are very friendly and helpful - if you buy your voucher for sun loungers at reception you do save around 50 cents per item, and if you decide you want the same beds every day, have a word with Adem and he'll reserve them for you!

There are plenty of supermarkets close by, Burger King next door, the post office is across the road and there are a couple of exchange offices within a short walk.

We ate out at lunchtime at the beach bar for the first part of the week, however we then discovered Green Beach Restaurant which for 1 or 2 TL extra per dish gave us more comfortable surroundings and lovely food.

A walk along the beach towards the castle brings you out at a lovely park with fountains which are lit up at night, and a little further at the end of the road there's the Alanya Museum and the Dalmatas Caves, both very cheap to visit.

All in all we had a lovely week, its a lovely hotel, very clean, well run and the staff are a credit.

Room Tip: Room 708 was spacious, quiet, although not really a spectacular view, the sun sets over the balcony...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks September. Fabulous hotel, gorgeous decor, very clean. brilliant staff especially Bekir and Umit. Service excellent. Hotel beach area great too. Food okay. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank CatherineP_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Has just returned home after our second stay at this hotel and can honestly say we had a fab holiday, its in a great location and pretty central to most things you need for a great holiday! The beach is a short walk from the hotel and is beautiful and the staff who work on the beach are brilliant and look after you very well, a bit of advice we always paid for our sunbeds at the hotel reception as they are cheaper than paying at the beach. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff work very hard to ensure you have a great time.
All in all we had a great time and have already booked to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Furby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed this hotel with my 9 years old daughter. Unfortunately it wasn't suitable for family or kids, it's to many young noise teenagers and not much to do for kids part from swimming. I must say that staff is very friendly and helpful, they were always smiling and doing their best to make you comfortable working under 47 degrees heat. They were also good to entitain my 9 years old daughter, specially guys in front desk Volkan ( very helpful ) Ozkan, Burak, Metin, Mehmet, Mustafa, in bar area Bekir, Abdi, Ibrahim, Ali and great guy smiley face Mr Bean Umit and Cuneyt in restaurant. Probably I would go again but not with kid.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cetinkatirci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great hotel very nice clean room air con, the staff are great very helpful. nice pool bar , the wife said the spa was great.
nice clean restaurant on top floor nice view the food was very nice, will come back next year no chips lol

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank codrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#23 of 373 in Alanya
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#18 of 373 in Alanya
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#46 of 373 in Alanya
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#38 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#10 of 373 in Alanya
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel

Address: Ataturk Cad. No: 150, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#34 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#38 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $50 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaiye Kleopatra Alanya
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing