We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
Ranked #48 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great hotel very nice clean room air con, the staff are great very helpful. nice pool bar , the wife said the spa was great.
nice clean restaurant on top floor nice view the food was very nice, will come back next year no chips lol

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank codrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

First time staying here, and very pleased, on the way here we dropped off at other hotels that were isolated and looked to be in rough areas, but the Alaiye Kleopatra is in a nice area of the town across the road from the beach, the staff are excellent and they cannot do enough to help you, we have had our room cleaned, beds changed and new towels every day. Food has something for every taste with different dishes every day. I stay at Holiday Inn in the UK regularly and this room beats them all, highly recommend you buy your trips from Alex about 20 meters to the right of the hotel entrance as you come out, we saved approx £20 per person per trip from Thomas Cook price, the jeep safari was an excellent day out to have fun and also see the local area and culture we laughed all day long including our teenage daughters. Ignore all the poor feedback for this hotel it is excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went back this year June 28 till July 12 and still love it the hotel was refurbished and my god it is 100% better the staff are still great the waiter umit is the best dud in the world. The Thomas cook rep was ok just don't ask her any questions as she just says I don't know lol went to pamukkale and green canyon booked them at uleny up the road from the hotel pamukkale is great looks just like snow and the green canyon was nice to a big thank you to Lena at uleny Will defo go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is our second time to the Alaiye kleopatra and it was better than last year the hotel the staff brill . how people can put bad reviews about this hotel I just don't know{ small and friendly }.we were in the apartments lovely we are trying to book for next year in same room 714 .you got to have a Hamam {Turkish bath } gives you a deeper tan that last longer as well and they are lovely people . the food was a lot better this year than last more choice , we feel so at home at this hotel and most of the staff remembered us from last year which was nice ,we booked our trips 1st year with Alex but this booked with Lena (u leny) just up the road from hotel very good . we went to pamukkale FANTASTIC its a two day trip but worth it was my birthday and Lena must of told them and had a pressie also on the night time at other hotel belly dancer got my hubby up that was fun .on way back to Alaiye we also went to mud baths that was good we also done the green canyon trip breath taking views .on the beach go to Castel and at the bottom is a cave good for people with breathing problems .there are lots of places to eat out by hotel eg burger king lol if you go down the road between hotel and burger king there is a Turkish restaurant which was cheap and good (its got a donkey outside ) durumcu baba by the way donkey not real lol The beach can be scary if you got young children or you cant swim as its got a sudden drop which is deep as my husband found out last year ha ha but he can swim so ok . don't by Turkish delight in the boxes horrid as we found out last year , there is a cake shop just up road from hotel lush { outside turn left and across the road } also try and find the Friday market and get some rose honey yummy there are sooooo many shops we still haven't seen half los to do and see .umit in restaurant is a funny guy have fun if you go as we did

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just got back from two weeks and had a fantastic time. The accommodation is made up apartments in one block and rooms in two others. We were in the apartments; this consisted of a large twin bedroom, large lounge with two nice sofa beds and a large bathroom. The apartment was modern, spacious and cleaned every day during our stay. Towels were regularly changed, very good air-con in both rooms, fridge and LED TV. We also had two large balconies with lovely views of the mountains and a partial view of the sea. The pool area, although not massive, was very appealing and pleasantly landscaped. It was a bit hit and miss with the availability of the sun beds. The swimming pool was very nice and well kept; a nice touch is the pool bar, where you could sit down and have a drink. The all-inclusive drinks were excellent, with a range of soft drinks (Real Coca-Cola, Sprite, Fanta, ect), fruit juices, wines, local spirits, Liquors and Efes Larger. The hotel building and rooms have recently been refurbished; this is to a very high standard. The reception and bar areas were beautifully decorated, with comfy chairs. The all-inclusive meals were excellent, being a chef by trade, a holiday to me is all about the food. When I am in a foreign country, I expect foreign food, not English food. You will not get your typical English food, but you will get a vast selection of freshly cooked; soups, meats, fish, pasta, couscous, rice, potatoes, vegetables, salads, breads, deserts etc. There was always something that we liked, you just had to be adventurous and try things out. I often witnessed people come in, look around the foods, make obscene comment’s and walk out again. The customer base is families, couples and young groups. The hotel staff were fantastic and very friendly, they all work very hard, all day and night. The hotel Manger Umit, is very attentive and will always had time to talk to customers. During the evening there was entertainment outside, this was very good: however this did only last one hour, which didn't please some, but pleased others. There were always quite areas available at all times. The beach is just across the road from the hotel, the hotels sun beds and umbrellas are chargeable, it is cheaper to pay at the hotel reception. Free WiFi is available throughout the whole hotel, even around the pool. You have to get a code from reception to login. Excursions were available through the Thomas Cook rep, we chose to use Alex, the Travel Agent next door to the hotel. He was far cheaper than Thomas Cook. Alanya is your typical Mediterranean resort, with lots of bars, restaurants and shops. We don’t tend to go to the same hotel twice, but if we did, we would definitely go back to the Hotel Alaiye Kleopatra. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Be adventurous with the food, if you don't try, you will never know
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just got back from this hotel. The room was very nicely done, we had a family room, one room with double bed, and a separate kitchen area (full fridge) with another bed. The bathroom had a very nice large shower/wet room. We were in room 708, a separate block facing Burger King, it was very quiet. The bed was comfy (hard) so had great nights sleep. Should have been a safe in the room but this was missing! Air con in Both rooms, very welcoming. Temperature around the pool was 40-44. The beach a short walk, across a VERY busy road. The beach is NOT good for young children, be warned, it's very rough, the waves are extremely strong. The pool is ok, a bit small, not enough sun beds, it's very deep, the kids pool used to be a jacuzzi, up steps, not child friendly. The entertainment is rather non existent, one hour at 8:30, then that's it....nothing. The bar/restaurant workers work extremely hard, very nice to talk to and welcoming. The room didn't get cleaned a lot, the towels only changed three times within our 11 night stay. Would not go back to this area of Turkey again, shop keepers are persistent and can be rude. Excursions are great, always ask the transfer time, the air con in the transfer coaches is almost nonexistent and very uncomfortable at times. Would recommend jeep safari, quad bikes and the trips to Manavgat River & market. Haggle with the prices and you can get a good deal. We were a party of three, we done 5 excursions and cost just over £200. Transfer time from airport is 2hours aprox, but there is a stop on the way, it is expensive but welcoming. If the stop they make is next to a garage, go into the petrol station its half the price of the shop! Be advised, prices are in Euros for a majority of things, make sure to get it in Turkish lira, it's cheaper!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Angmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my family enjoyed this hotel as it was perfect... The staff where amazing Ercu was so helpful and would do anything for you my dads shorts fell off the balcony and on to another roof and Ercu went and got them... The food was great and I had also met good friends in my hotel. Great hotel 5 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#23 of 373 in Alanya
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#18 of 373 in Alanya
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#46 of 373 in Alanya
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#38 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#10 of 373 in Alanya
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel

Address: Ataturk Cad. No: 150, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#34 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#38 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $50 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaiye Kleopatra Alanya
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing