We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Gold Island
Ranked #36 of 370 Hotels in Alanya
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Georgous hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel itself looks absolutely fab it's the hotel where you get dropped off and everyone else wishes it was there's! It has it's own private beach and all the sun loungers have cushions on so they are very comfortable and there is always plenty.
The animation team were lovely and got everyone involved in the pool dances and activities making everyone feel included.
The food was lovely in the main restaurant but thought the pool bar snacks were awful.
There were only 4 cocktails on the menu and if you wanted a proper one like a piña colada or sex on the beach it was extra.
Our rooms were away from the hotel right on the sea front (island rooms) which were not as nice as the rooms in the main building. There was 2 adults and a child (aged 11) in our room and only 2 single beds and a cabin bed shoved in!! Would be ok for 2 but defiantly not 3 people. The main building rooms were a lot bigger with 2 double beds. Also with the island rooms you can see the shower and toilet from the bedroom so we had to put a sheet up to avoid seeing each other in the shower or on the loo!!

Overall fab holiday if we had a main building room it would have got 5/5!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunn12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    167
    70
    33
    36
See reviews for
232
318
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here from the 5th - 19th June, overall we had a lovely time. Would we stay here again probably not, due to the amount of development that needs to be done in the surrounding area.

The hotel is a 2 hour tranfer from the airport with a stop half way for a comfort break ( very expensive buy water etc on the plane for the transfer).
Check in there were 10 people on our bus for this hotel and only 1 person checking us in, we were the last to be checked in and this must have taken about 45 mins, I had e mailed the hotel about 2 weeks before arriving and requested a room on the 2nd,3rd or 4th floor we got room 206 which was lovely 208 -212 may have had a slightly better view of the pool but we were delighted with our view. The room itself was huge a king size & a double bed, chair with footstool, fridge, flat screen tv, lovely bathroom (shower only) massive balcony with table & chairs.
The food was typical of any all.inclusive buffet became repetitive when there for 2 weeks and we weren't impressed with the Italian a la carte (didn't try the other 2).
Drinks - beer, soft drinks as you expect, local spirits (never tried took own bottle of Smirnoff Lime Vodka from the duty free) Cocktails varied depending on which barman made them but lovely.
For me the biggest let down was the friendliness of the staff there were only a couple who always had a smile & a chat with us the majority most definitely favoured the other nationalities that were there over the British.
As my title suggests the setting of this hotel is fantastic, the surrounding area is still being developed ( at ) least 3 big hotels being built - no building work June - Sept) I would say in a couple of years this whole area will be lovley.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just spent a wonderful 2 weeks at the Gold Island. We stayed in the Island rooms which were not part of the Hotel but in front of the pool, they are a good size with a lovely bathroom and spotlessly clean the maid cleans and changes your bed and fresh towels daily they also have their own little garden and the sea splashing against the rocks in front of your room absoultely bliss. It has it's own private beach which has nice soft sand and the pirate ship at the end of the Jetty the only draw back being on the beach is you have to walk up to the pool bar to get drinks but you get used to it !! The pool is a decent size and the area is spotless.The main restaurant is very good although food can become a little repetitive but you will always have something to eat !! the majority of staff are friendly and helpful and will enjoy having a chat with you, air conditioning worked really well in the Island rooms so it was nice to have a really cool room espescially in 44 deg heat. We have been to Turkey 14 times and this is one of the best Hotels we have stayed in and will probably go back next year also we met a lovely group of friends the made it all the more enjoyable. FAB xx

Room Tip: Island rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babsiebooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just got back from Turkey stayed at sentedio gold island hotel the hotel was fantastic the pool fab nice bit of beach down side the food especially the breakfast some of the staff are so miserable and some don't understand English also some staff favour the Germans and Russians the hotel is set very nice with sea views rooms are very spacious nice showers not sure if I would go back Shirley

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Have just returned from a lovely 2 weeks in the Sentido Gold Island.Have been to Turkey 13 times and this one of the best I have been too,i stayed not in the main hotel but in the island rooms which were right on the sea front.There is nothing like waking up to the waves spashing on the rocks.Rooms were a decent size and not like the main building we had air condition 24/7 and it was lovely coming back to a cold room.The food was adequate but it catered for the Germans and Russians and although there was plenty i just felt that there was something missing.Most of the staff were fine but a lot don't speak English and the reason is that they don't stay long enough in the job but they do need a maitre D in the restaurant as it's nice to have somebody welcolming you to dinner.The beach is nice and sandy and the pool is a good size and the pool bar is nice and near.Location was good and near a lot of shops which was nice to walk to at night.In all well worth a visit .PS it was nice to have a dozen English television channels to view for a change.

Room Tip: al acarte is worth a visit and try for an island room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just returned home this morning. Hotel overall was very good. Awesome room, Loved the shower. Room was restocked every day with bottled water by the maid.
Staff were very friendly. Pool and pool bar were very very good. Food at the bar was good but the food in the main restaurant was not catered for children or English guests. My daughter had chip sandwiches everyday as that was all there was for children.
We went to the spa and had a Turkish bath which was nice but they would tell you that you are broken and need so many massages to fix you. They are quite pushy but back off after a while.
The WiFi was ok but there was a problem with the connection, would connect then disconnect most of the time.
Would recommend the boat trip all day from 9am till 4pm with a stop to swim on the way to Alanya for shopping.

Room Tip: sea-view rooms,3/4 of the rooms are sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitetigger0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Second time visiting this hotel and I'm sure there may even be a third on the cards. It was better this year than last as we went a week later (18 may) there was more entertainment and the mini disco was on most nights. Most staff were good and we found that this year there were more British guests. Air conditioning worked a bit better in our room than last year, but I did find that the hotels main area was quite warm some days. All in all great relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazzachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
#8 of 28 in Avsallar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Goldcity Tourism Complex
#3 of 13 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
5.2 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#8 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yalihan Una Hotel
Yalihan Una Hotel
#4 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gold Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gold Island

Property: SENTIDO Gold Island
Address: Fugla Mah. Golcuk Cad. No: 27, Alanya 07407, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 370 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Gold Island 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an eye-catching and unusual style, the SENTIDO Gold Island hotel lies on a small peninsula surrounded by exquisite scenery and the turquoise blue sea. The hotel offers an unforgettable holiday experience, not least due to the sparkling lights of the building's exterior at twilight and the nearly 360 degree panoramic view across the sea. This is the perfect location for a holiday that leaves no wishes open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your SENTIDO Gold Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing