We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Gold Island
Ranked #36 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Los Alcazares
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

First time in Turkey so wasn't sure what to expect and hotel thoroughly exceeded expectations. It's set in beautiful location and has its own private beach, however the pool area is clean and spacious. In April never any problem with sunbeds, but cannot comment on the summer months. Food choice was plentiful and beautifully presented. Main buffet was relaxed and the a la carte restaurant was well worth the visits. Rooms very spacious, we were in the island rooms with a wonderful view out to sea and could hear the waves lapping from our room. One night the sea was rougher which did keep us awake, which was a bit of a nuisance but lazing on sunbed next day meant it didn't really matter. Entertainment was provided though it was relaxed. Entertainment staff very friendly and not too pushy.
Hotel was kept very clean and all staff we dealt with were very helpful and polite.
Having been to Tunisia and Egypt with our two 17 year old daughters this was a much more relaxing affair. Altogether a great holiday and would definitely look to return.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    168
    73
    33
    38
See reviews for
238
322
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

1. Disgusting stuff at the lobby bar and restaurant
2. Not qualified general manager who did't want to help (shuttle bus leaves us in Alanya and we were forced to take a taxi to the hotel)
3. Current construction of two big hotels in surroundings, terrible road to the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jennymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

WHERE DO WE BEGIN!? Sentido Gold Island is everything you could possible want from a hotel, and as the title subtly alludes to, we had the BEST holiday!!

We traveled through Tomas cook and as neither of us had gone to Turkey before we were a little apprehensive. However our lovely rep Danielle made everything easy and stress free - the Thomas cook book in the foyer helped too!

Lots of choice with the buffet, though it may get repetitive after a week. The beer and wine is nothing special but anything takes good on a sun lounger by the pool, surrounded by the Mediterranean. The cocktails do taste a bit odd, on the all inclusive menu there is a limited choice and the staff seem to make them up every time. However we would highly recommend the all inclusive option, there's nowhere else to go within walking distance.

The room was great, very spacious with a really big bed and a large power shower that could easily fit my 6ft7 boyfriend. The room was cleaned daily and the the safe was free.

Sadly as we went in March (out of season) a lot of the facilities weren't working, we couldn't turn on the jacuzzi in the pool, the slides weren't open and pool was closed for one day. Whilst this a bit annoying it did not dampen our holiday experience.

The staff were largely friendly, though many didn't give us a lot of attention as we weren't big tipping Germans - which wasn't a problem for us. The spa man and hairdresser do try to sell their services, but they aren't too pushy (unlike the Market traders in Alanya!!). We'd recommend getting a professional photo taken by the hotel photographer, it's a unique experience and worth the money.

It is worth getting the free shuttle service to Alanya, which is hassle free, though it was an hour late on the return journey. Alanya is an extremely touristy city and the shops sell the usual knock off items and turkish souvenirs. It differs by trader, but they're quite aggressive in their selling which is not too much of a problem, but can get a bit tiresome after a whole day in the sun.

When we went we were one of only a few young couples, with the majority of the guests being old Germans (and a division 2 kazakhstani football team!) - though this was fine with us. The hotel is surrounded by the construction of new hotels, though hopefully this will be done before the summer season. Not really a place to go for culture, but perfect of relaxing by the pool.

Altogether a really nice holiday.

Room Tip: As always sea and pool view are ideal, but as the hotel is on a peninsula most of the rooms have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was an amazing hotel - everything we expected and more! - Food was great, rooms very spacious, hotel always well maintained and clean. Came here for 9 nights with my mum as a birthday treat, and what a treat it was! Good location by the beach, slightly far if you want to go out exploring and see more historic and tourist type activities. Although hotel provides free shuttle bus everyday to local town Alanya which is very nice. Staff what can I say in almost every department of hotel there was always a friendly face to see, which made it fun, great spa and pool facilities although pool slightly cold around April time of year.
No complaints would love to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just back from a week here. Fantastic hotel. Huge rooms. Clean. Great facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. They could not do enough to help you. We were there with daughter son in law and seven month old grandson. It was suitable for us all. Would definately recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

WARNING WARNING WARNING. Nice hotel but if you like to get about this hotel isn't fir you. On the way in to the hotel the road is very dangerous if you like to walk. From the top off the main road down to the hotel about 500 yards is building work which resembles Afghanistan. Large trucks and rubble everywhere and no way of passing on foot. Spoke to the thomas cook rep who said thomas cook don't have to warn you off the state of the road even though very dangerous and not passable by foot. So to sum it all up if u just want to lounge by the pool which is lovely then this hotel is for you. But if like us you want to get about then don't come here

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the sitendo gold island from 23rd march to 30th we had a lovely time, the hotel is very clean , the rooms are lovely and big and have everything you need , the hotel lights up at night and is quite impressive , the hotel also has its own private beach, we will defiantly be back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomson279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.0 mi away
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
#7 of 27 in Avsallar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Goldcity Tourism Complex
#3 of 13 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
5.2 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#11 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#4 of 27 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gold Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gold Island

Property: SENTIDO Gold Island
Address: Fugla Mah. Golcuk Cad. No: 27, Alanya 07407, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Gold Island 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an eye-catching and unusual style, the SENTIDO Gold Island hotel lies on a small peninsula surrounded by exquisite scenery and the turquoise blue sea. The hotel offers an unforgettable holiday experience, not least due to the sparkling lights of the building's exterior at twilight and the nearly 360 degree panoramic view across the sea. This is the perfect location for a holiday that leaves no wishes open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Gold Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing