We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic scenery”

Sapadere Canyon Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.29*
and up
Turkish Village Tour with Sapadere Canyon and Goblin's Cave From Alanya
More Info
$28.15*
and up
Sapadere Canyon Full-Day Sightseeing and Taurus Mountains Village Tour
More Info
$28.15*
and up
Turkish Village Tour Including Sapadere Canyon and Goblin's Cave from Alanya
Ranked #1 of 36 Tours in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magic scenery”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went to Sapadere after visiting the Dim Cay river. It had been a long day, driving in the sun and not getting much exercise. We parked our car outside the little restaurant-thing, and started walking upwards. The wooden path was well maintained and felt safe to walk on. We walked all the way up, and decided to take a bath. It was freezing. I mean, I read on TripAdvisor before we came that it would be freezing, but since I'm viking blood and so on I thought it would be rather refreshing. OH MY GOD, it was so cold. I jumped in, it felt like I couldn't breathe. Freezing, really. The waterfall was fantastic, we tried to swim towards it but didn't get very far. On our walk down we decided to test the water, and it was more soothing than freezing longer down the path. Very nice place to take pictures with lovely waterfall backgrounds. When we came down we felt so refreshed. It was an amazing feeling! We sat down in the restaurant-thingie and had a cold beer. I wouldn't have planned on eating there though, it didn't look very clean and inviting.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine Cecil... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    99
    27
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Canyon”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The canyon has a walkway built into the side allowing you to follow the water to the scource, a waterfall. There are various stepped ladders allowing visitors to have a dip but beware the water must be near freezing !. Thats about it really, then you walk back down. I agree with previous posts describing the visit as a nice distraction from the beach etc but not a "wow" attraction. Some people have to get out more. Hardly the "Grand Canyon". Truth be told ,now that I've seen it ,I would advise visiting only if you are passing on some other trip and not to go just for this as you may be dissapointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gazza061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Do this instead of a boat trip”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was so worth it - especially after the long drive in the open top jeep. They have constructed a walkway which takes you right up into the mountain where you can get into the freezing cold water, such a relief from the sun. We then went to a water park where we got lunch - well it was actually nearer 3:30 but that's ok. Some people were complaining that there were some hidden extras - they should flag ALL costs up front on booking is what I would say e.g. entry fees, extra for chips and beer etc.

All in all - a great day trip and thoroughly recommended (cost 55 TL each)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostersund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Day out”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lovely day out in the countryside. It is nice getting away from the town and too see a bit of real Turkey!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Artist27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different point of view on Turkey”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We enjoyed the trip there (we drove the old Suzuki Samurai jeep) as you go through pure nature / mountains and it is very different from sea, beaches, resorts etc. The canyon is very nice, you can have a bath there (very cold but refreshing).

You can feel different "taste" of Turkey / Alanya!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelibisplzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapadere Canyon Tours also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Sapadere Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing