We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Turka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Turka
Ranked #22 of 370 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fabulous location within the old walls with an amazing view of the bay. Our room was large, nicely furnished with comfortable beds and modern spacious en suite shower room.
The staff were also very helpful with our travel plans. I wouldn't hesitate to book again. For the elderly/ unfit It is worth noting though that due to its location there are a lot of steps to climb.

Room Tip: Opt for sea view as the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cypruscouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
76
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
salisbury
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a gem of an hotel. Away from the noise of the harbour and further away from the main street of impersonal hotels, Villa Turka is a traditional Turkish hotel with beautiful views. We stayed for a week in July and had the most relaxing stay there. Room was lovely, very cool when we came back from the beach . The breakfast which every one mentions certainly didn't let us down. I have visited Turkey many times for many years and this is honestly the best Turkish breakfast I have ever had. Unfortunately they no longer offer dinner but the hotel next door, the Centauera do wonderful Turkish food and we ate there in the lovely garden many times. I would say it takes 30 minutes to walk to a lovely sandy beach and that is a very nice walk along the harbour. A big thank you especially to Mustafa for being so lovely and helpful at breakfast xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsonlybloodyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

as everyone says breakfast is very good. a little hard to find but once you know where it is a snap.nice sea-view room with views to die for.house keeping a little lax. after 4days and 3 nights had to ask for clean sheets
you really need a car or be prepared to use taxis to get to a good beach.
a nice nice swimming(rocky) beach only 5 minute walk away.
Would not be very enjoyable with out a sea view room.basically you have a hoel with rooms and a breakfast area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location in the historic district , By far the best breakfast we had in Turkey. and that is hard to beat. Great staff. Short drive to the beautiful Cleopatra's beach. Be sure to request a room with water view. it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

So nice hotel with excellent views and rooms. The room was stunning with a small balcony overlooking bay and Red Tower, very comfortable bed and pillows.
I specially want to mention about the breakfast.I think it was one of the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel...

Be careful if you are searching for a beach hotel.. There is a small beach just 15 min walk away but the most famous beaches are a little far away, you have to walk for 25 min or take taxi or bus.. So sometimes you need to take taxi if you don't want to climb.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosphorus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is lovely with a stunning view across Alanya Bay and far away from the hectic touristy parts of the town. The breakfast is something we will not forget in a hurry either, truly delicious. It is positioned up some pretty steep hills and steps which are certainly not for everyone but we enjoyed the hike and its worth it for the views. Service was also great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reggie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Brilliant hotel, so nice and relaxing. Very nice standard. Perfect location on the hill towards the castle with stunning views over the bay of Alanya. Very friendly staff. 10/10!
There are two buildings, an upper and lower. The view is better on the upper (where the reception and breakfast terrace is). On first sight the rooms seem quite dark, but after a day I realised that this perfectly keeps the heat out during the day so no need for air conditioning. The interior of the rooms is very tasteful and exotic.
On some booking sites it seems misleading, that the rooms have balconies. In fact very few have (if at all). There is however, a very nice terrace with great views.
The biggest downside (and letdown) is Alanya city itself. Very trash-touristy! Only cheap neo t-shirt shops, and kebab places. Very sad. There are a number of large open air nightclubs for drunken white trash youngsters. Unfortunately, the serene and very beautiful atmosphere of the hotel is destroyed by [--] techno music wallowing up from the city all night long. Also there is around 20 tourist boats making the tour around the castle hill and all of them stop in the bay in front of the hotel. Most also have [--] music playing and screeching announcements that pretty much ruin everything! In between these two major disturbances there is splendid serenity to be had in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#16 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#25 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#14 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#2 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Turka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Turka

Property: Hotel Villa Turka
Address: Tophane Mah. Kargi Sk. No:7, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 370 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Turka 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic boutique hotel located in a tranquil corner of the Alanya Castle, Hotel Villa Turka features a beautifully restored 200-year-old castle mansion. With individually decorated comfortable rooms, a breathtaking panorama of the Alanya Bay and a small swimming pool, Villa Turka offers its guests an exceptional Alanya experience. Here, every morning the guests wake up to a delicious Turkish breakfast with local and homemade delicacies served on the terraces overlooking the Red Tower. In the afternoon, walking 5 minutes is enough to get to the extraordinary historical beach. And when the night falls, the vibrant city center is just 5 minutes away. All rooms at Hotel Villa Turka feature AC, kettle with free tea&coffee, minibar, satellite LCD TV, safe and en suite bathroom with hair dryer, makeup mirror, and complimentary toiletries. In superior rooms seperate sitting areas, film players, writing desks provide extra fun and comfort. The Honeymoon Suite is the kingliest of all, featuring its own terrace, nespresso machine, a four poster king-size bed and peshtemal bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Turka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing