We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monart Luna Playa Hotel
Ranked #49 of 120 Alanya B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 8, 2011

One of the worst hotels i have stayed at. Don't cater for the British at all,hotel is classed as a 3 star (more like 1-2 star)Rooms are very basic,painters came in and covered up mould patches, no notification given. Staff are poker faced, food is not hot,or looks nice to even try.Coffee, soup, bread, cakes ok. So called butter is a white colour,looked like cheese!Tasted horrid! Dinning area, flat roof with zipped canvas sides, cats running around, hairs blown about in the breeze.We ate out most of the time at The Viking, English owner and great food.This is the first year British have been here we were told, don't think many will return again.We were told if we wrote a good review we would be entered into a draw for a free holiday there,(NO THANKS) Also to the rear of hotel, building works, great view from balcony!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherwoodsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Nils G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonartCityHotel07, Ön Büro Müdürü at Monart Luna Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zeezicht is super. Als je economy boekt heb je dit niet maar daar betaal je dan ook niet voor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank annah54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Амира Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aile odaları gayet güzel 5. kat 505 numaralı odayı tavsiye ederim. Deniz manzaralı ve çook yataklı b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Burcu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.5 mi away
Bora Bora
Bora Bora
#236 of 374 in Alanya
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmen Apart Hotel
Palmen Apart Hotel
#43 of 120 in Alanya
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sevki Bey Hotel
Sevki Bey Hotel
#75 of 120 in Alanya
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sun Hotel
Sun Hotel
#21 of 120 in Alanya
32 reviews
2.1 mi away
En Vie Beach Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Delfino Boutique Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monart Luna Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart Luna Playa Hotel

Address: Ataturk Cad. No: 9, Alanya 7400, Turkey (Formerly My Luna Playa)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range: $22 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monart Luna Playa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Monart Luna Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Luna Playa Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing