We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best oba star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Ranked #137 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

great place. best hotel I ever had.
just a great hotel. good food, clean rooms, nice persons who work there, clean beach, you get a lot of drinks for all inclusives, very nice cocktails :-) Watch out for the raki. :-)
-:))

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank Murat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Oba Star Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just come back from this hotel this morning following a 2 week holiday with family. Hotel is fabulous, 24hr all inclusive, free wifi, food is excellent and plentiful, staff very friendly and can't do enough for you. Cleaners work very hard, hotel and pool spotless. Location is perfect 2 min walk from all inclusive beach which provides food, drinks, sunbeds and umbrellas.
We were the only English people in hotel for 1st week but didn't bother us at all, staff were very good with all nationalities.
Would highly recommend Turkish bath, spa and massage - great experience and good value for money.
Our favourite bar in the area was called Pekcan Bar which is on the corner outside hotel, great guys in there, well worth a visit and a cocktail.
Overall what an amazing holiday, big thanks to all involved with making it special, we will definitely be back !!
Sad to leave and can't wait to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YorkshireFez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I was on a vacation at this hotel last summer, its a small sized town hotel outside of main tourist area, but close to get there by bus. Nice beach close from hotel, overall good quality food. Entertainment program quite boring. Ideal for couples. Advantage is free wifi on rooms, which however was sometimes little slow. Overall 8,5/10

Stayed: September 2013
4  Thank 740ferik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

we have been in oba star this week as a couple and we really enjoyed our holiday.Hotel was excallent,very nice foods and friendly staff.rooms are very clean and they change the towels and sheets every day.We were very glad to stay there and promise to come back.
totally recomended...:)

Room Tip: B block with sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jackie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week. Everything was ok. Staff are very friendly, food are good, rooms are cleaned every day. One big minus is animation. It is very poor. If you have holiday with children, there are no activities for them. Water in the pool is very cold, territory is small. But we are happy, because we had wonderful holiday in Turkey :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aušra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

That was my second time holiday in turkey.the first one i wasn t happy.but this time i am in oba star hotel it is amazing hotel.frendly people and staff.and amazing service i realy enjoyed..and i will say everyone.try obastar hotel and have great holiday in alanya...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miciavca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

it was first time in Turkey,and i really enjoyed.
Hotel is very nice designed and have perfect location at the centre of Oba.
I can totally recommend Oba star hotel.Have really nice rooms,very friendlly staff and nice foods.
We will come back again.

Room Tip: pool view is better...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank epping c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#29 of 373 in Alanya
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acar Hotel
Acar Hotel
#119 of 373 in Alanya
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#120 of 373 in Alanya
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#49 of 373 in Alanya
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#47 of 373 in Alanya
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mesut Hotel
Mesut Hotel
#136 of 373 in Alanya
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oba Star Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oba Star Hotel & Spa

Address: Oba Mevki Mesut Cad. No 11 | Sok. Obagol Mevkii, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#99 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $43 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oba Star Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oba Star Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oba Star Hotel Alanya
Oba Star Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing