We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a shame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Ranked #177 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a shame”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an ok size and theonce we got rid of the beds it worked out ok decorations are good the thing that lets it down is the size is the size of the bedrooms we had a double standard room which apparantly has 1 large bed and 2 single beds
The guys at the reception are very rude
After all our issues gt sorted by by the excellent lady at customer relations overall it was good but I wouldnt go back there especially with our 2 kids as its not save for kids under 5











Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mervan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    27
    24
    18
See reviews for
39
54
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hello my name is Paula leon from Venezuela, travelling alone, single , my first time in turkey and I had the time of my life,the people was nice, partying with us, taking good care, I wish I remembered all their names, Astrid the PR she. Was the most energetic person ,resolving everything , the guy from the bar , the waitress , private beach, fun , friends ! I loveee it and missed them so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had 1 week all inclusive stay in May. Great Hotel, clean, good location, staff very friendly especially Ibo the restaurant manager. Nothing was a trouble always smiling. Only downside was the rooms a little small but very modern.
If I went to Alanya again would definitely stay in this Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyJ37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've been here for the second time now and I am sure I'll return !
There is nothing to complain about: delicious food for every taste.. super nice, friendly and welcoming staff , who will help you with any request..and an allover very chic and modern hotel.
The hotel is best for any age... Families can profit on animation for the children and there are many activities offered at the pool and at the beach and young people can have wonderful nights of party in several clubs , which are organised by the animation team.
The rooms tend to be a bit small, but they've got everything you need to feel comfortable and they are very chic.

The beach is very clean and at this moment a big THANKS to the boys working there: You did your job very well. They did everything they could ,so you could have the best holiday atmosphere.

Thanks for an wonderful holiday, I will definetely come back to Oba Star:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Felinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one week visiting friends, booked through the norwegian website finn.no.
The hotel is a regular charter hotel similar to other hotels in Alanya, not a spa hotel.
Visited the spa at the hotel one time (for hamam, massage and facial.) The hamamroom was ok, but rest of the spa was dirty and old fashioned. The guy working there was too pushy selling treatments (tried to sell stuff during my facialtreatment,) but the girls working there was nice. I'm used to the type of selling-culture, but I want to relax in a spa, so I did not go back, went other places.

Oba used to be a quiet place (first time I visited was 22 years ago,) but now it's party all evening long (until about 2 am.) The hotel is situated in the end of the main street, so If you need to sleep early, stay in another hotel:)

I needed late check out because I had a late departure, and had to pay a full all inclusive charge for one xtra night even If I only stayed for late check out. This is not good service. (They also charged for one xtra day for rent of deposit box. Not much money, but coul be nice not to pay as a little gesture from the hotel.)

The room was clean and nicely decorated, clean an spacious bathroom, food was ok (all inclusive,) and the straff was ok (even If I had to pay for one xtra night, they only did there job, but the management should change the charges.)

The hotel is ok, but not a spa hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murisify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Aarhus
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's a very lovely hotel with nice rooms. The cleaning is superb and the staff are very friendly.
There is internet in the rooms which is very nice and there is a well sized terrace.
The food is as such not something to cheer about. You quickly get tired of the same dishes though
there is always something you can eat. The only big minus with this hotel is the very loud music at
the pool areas which is very annoying. We repeatedly asked them kindly to turn down the music
and only succeeded after many attempts.
The eastern beach is very nice - there you can get the all-inclusive treatment just not alcohol.
All in all a really lovely hotel.
Vi only paid 1.800 DKK (240€) for a week.
Definitely a hotel I will be returning back to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benji8000dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel 4 star spec best in the area if u get the timing of your visit right u can have the hotel to yourself however that aint great for the range to eat as during quite season they dont cook alot of dishes, this could be said for everywhere near by even the resturents dont sell everything on the menu.
If hotel is packed the pool will be small however the beach (1min away) has free sunbeds and all inclusive package the drinks on the beach is included.
Engin Akar the restaurent nanager is great very helpful.
We celebrated 2 birthdays and 1 annivarsary and the hotel team made it extra special. Thanks to Laila at reception fpr organising.
The whole team was great.
If they maintain this service during peak time a massive thumbs up altho i think they would struggle for space.
Albert the animation guy is good to keep the kids busy!
Overall BRILLIANT!


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AktarHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#40 of 372 in Alanya
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#113 of 372 in Alanya
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#39 of 372 in Alanya
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Acar Hotel
Acar Hotel
#120 of 372 in Alanya
197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#41 of 372 in Alanya
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#26 of 372 in Alanya
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oba Star Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oba Star Hotel & Spa

Property: Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Address: Oba Mevki Mesut Cad. No 11 | Sok. Obagol Mevkii, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#113 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oba Star Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Oba Star Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oba Star Hotel Alanya
Oba Star Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing