We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Park Hotel
Ranked #46 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Alanya
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was not what you expect for a European 3 star but it was also not the same price so it did meet expectations. Being allocated a room in a different building several blocks away with no all inclusive type facilities seems common practice in this hotel when you first arrive. This is very annoying when it happens to you especially if you arrive in the middle of the night as we did. The food was very basic and a very limited choice with the same selection being on offer each morning of our 14 night stay. The other meals of this all inclusive hotel were very bland and mainly of a casserole type. There was always plenty of salad available but disappointingly the only fruit offered were tasteless apples. Rooms were very small particularly the bathrooms and the cleaning left a lot to be desired but clean sheets and towels were provided regularly. The staff in general were friendly and helpful but most struggle with other than basic English and the guests were mainly East European and Russian. The beds and pillows were very hard but after requesting replacement a better pillow provided helped. Aircon was pretty efficient and did work reliably.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor as the view of water tanks etc were far from enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our third visit to Alanya, and we are the type of people that just make the best of a situation regardless of what somewhere may be like. The hotel is very well located, in our opinion, it suits us very much as we are familiar with Alanya and the places we like to go.

On our arrival the receptionist was warm and welcoming, and very helpful. The rooms are small and basic, but very clean, and the air conditioning works well. Only issue I found with the room was that my mattress was very hard, with no give at all. The other bed in the room was not as hard and so we just swapped and I have no doubt had we spoken to someone about it they would have swapped it for me. There was always hot water, no matter how late u showered, which was a lovely surprise as the previous two years if u weren't in the shower by 5pm u were showering and washing hair in cold water! Shower was both hot and powerful and bathroom was a fair size. The walls in the rooms were very thin and it could be fairly noise on a night, but again the reception staff were brilliant and would go round each floor asking people to be more considerate.

The pool was average size, but very cold!! Despite this it was clean and a good depth and it was cleaned every night. The beach is a few minutes walk and the sea is much warmer than the pool! As with any holiday destination, if u wanted a decent lounger by the pool u had to b up by 7.30 at the very latest, but we have found this is the same everywhere, in every country. We used the beach much more this year as it is nicer to swim in the sea, the breeze made the temperature more bearable, the staff at the beach were lovely and helpful and the prices were very reasonable.

Food was ok, not as much choice as we have had in other hotels in Turkey, and some times there was nothing that we fancied, but u must remember that u are in Turkey, if u turn up expecting British food every meal time/every day, u will be disappointed no matter where u stay! Turkey is still very reasonably priced and so if we didn't fancy what was on offer, we ate out. The all inclusive drinks were good, it was drinkable white/red wine, the gin and vodka tasted as they should do and it was named soft drinks, the real things not 'roller cola'.

For the first week we were the only English in the hotel. This did not bother us and was not an issue and many of the staff spoke passable English-certainly much beta than our Turkish! The second week there were quite a few English.
The hotel was always full and was even using another building for overspill because it was fully booked.

Animation was not great on a night, it was just music through a P.A system and occasionally a few games, but u just have to make the best of it. During the day there were games and beach volleyball if u wanted to participate.

The staff were fantastic. They were all polite, helpful, and fun. We witnessed one staff member assist a family whose young son had a nasty fall and had seriously injured his arm. The staff member was so calm and reassuring and gave first aid until the ambulance arrived. We can not praise the staff enough, everyone from the maids, kitchen staff, waiters right up to management. They all went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday.

If u are looking for the Ritz, this is not for u. But we could not fault the place. It surprises us that people have so many complaints considering how little people pay for the holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and cannot speak highly enough of the staff. They never stop, work ridiculously long hours in oppressive heat, but always have a smile on their face and time to chat to the guests.
No complaints from us!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BSZJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday September 2013 at this hotel. On arrival at 3am. We were taken three blocks down the road to an room with five beds all of which looked grubby, you couldn't open the bathroom door because it hit the toilet and you had to almost step over the toilet to get into the shower which had no hot water because the boiler attached to the wall was not even connected. The mini bar was eagerly pointed out to us which when opened contained a bottle of water. We were able to moved the next day after complaining. The food was absolutely disgusting with very limited choice. Chicken, kebab meat of fish well I think it was fish. Everything came covered in tomatoes, even cauliflower and green beans. Ok if you like stew every day which was repeated lunchtime and evening. We had to eat out most days. The hotel managers were extremely rood and were not interested the English only the Eastern Europeans. The waiters were all very polite and friendly and worked very hard. Very disappointed after looking forward to our holiday and the first time going all inclusive. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone with children as I don't know what they could eat there. A very bad experience.

Room Tip: All rooms very noisy. With buses arriving all night and bins being emptied in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have got back yesterday and don't know what's going on with the bad reviewed. The rooms are a bit dated, but the food was great (admittedly not chips with everything) but why go abroad if that's what you want. The persons moaning about the towels must be the size of a house because whilst they aren't bath sheets which I use myself they are more than adequate bath towels. The receptionist helped out getting in touch with the people doing the transfer which they didn't have to and when we arrived at 2am their time we were offered food which my partner accepted

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

the hotel itself it situated right next to the beach which was good,small charge for sun beds. The hotel pool was small and clean but was shadded alot throughout the day. The food was quite bad for a 2 week stay especially breakfast. Room was ok with a balcony and clean. For the money it was ok would stay in alanya but not the same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at the millennium park and we had a great time. I spend a lot of time reading trip advisor reviews before booking and some people are just ignorant! If you are looking for a full English breakfast and burger and chips this is not the hotel for you but the food is plentiful and tasty. The staff were very friendly, they don't all speak the greatest English but all give it a go (and after all they are Turkish why should they all speak perfect English, how many of the people complaining on here that this is a problem learnt Turkish before they went!) On arrival even though it was 1am we were offered some food and a drink.we were made to feel welcome everything we went down to the bar or to eat by the staff.
The room was clean, tidy and a good size and with a shower cubicle with a decent shower (a real plus point for me. Our beds were made and the room cleaned every day, and the towels changed every other. A slight downside is the balcony was small and we were at the back of the hotel over the kitchen and it didn't get much sun, i would have paid the extra for a pool view.
The pool like all the public areas of the hotel was clean and looked after but didn't get much sun. However the beach is 2 mins walk away and it is lovely, you do have to pay a little for sun beds and brollys author only about £3 for two sun beds.
The hotel is about half an hours walk to alanya centre, there are some restaurants and supermarkets and gift shops with 2 mins but if you are looking for a bit more action its a bit of a walk but you can do this walk along the front and the scenery is nice. Unlike other Turkish or indeed other touristy places I've been you are not harassed walking down the street, all shop keeps and restaurant and bar owners say hello but you can continue quite easily. If you are just looking for the bars and clubs the hotel runs a free party bus at 10.30 every night a great idea i thought and can imagine it gets pretty busy mid season.
We would def stay here again we got a great deal and had a great time, it wasn't a 5* but it was excellent if your on a budget and want somewhere nice and friendly.t

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nominomi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Strange people's perceptions, having read the reviews from others who were there the same time as us! Our room was not ready when we arrived, but we were promised one after we had eaten, and indeed that happened. My sister got a double bed, and our room had 2 singles, so i asked if we could change rooms, and was promised a double that would be ready in 2 days, and it was. verything we asked of the staff and hotel, was always delivered, these guys work so hard to try and make things good for you! All the staff worked so hard and were always pleasant, and they really made the stay so much fun. The rooms were clean, and were cleaned every day, and we had fresh towels every day. The food was beautifully presented, but yes, this is a budget hotel and we are in Turkey, so guess what....the food is Turkish! Loads of salads, not much meat, but always meat and spuds or pasta or rice. We never had a problem getting a drink, at any time, and if you really can't wait, you can self serve some red or white wine (not bad, defo drinkable!) The bar didn't close at 11, you just had to pay after 11, as described when we booked it, so no surprises there. The pool was small and didn't get much sun, but again, surely people had noticed this when they booked it? Did they expect it to have grown into an olympic size pool before they arrived?! It was cleaned every day, and if you need to drink all day, then stay at the pool. We walked the 5 mins every day to the gorgeous clean, quiet sandy beach, and bought (shock horror!) drinks from the beach bar. Ice cold Efes at 6 Lira for a large, that's about £2. Sun lounger was about the same. We played beach volley ball and ping pong, swam and paddled, and loved it. A short stroll back for lunch and a couple of free beers, then back to the beach every day. There is a fab bar on the left corner on the main road that shows all the footy, lovely guy, couldn't be more friendly. Take the No1 bus from the main road to town, 75 cents and 10 mins and you are in party town. We had a few lovely meals up above the harbour (find the waterfall and go up the stairs), and shopped til we dropped in town. Local market on Mondays near the hotel, 10 mins walk away. Had fantastic Turkish bath at a hotel about 15 mins walk to the left on the main road, they came to collect us and took us back. Try the Ottoman House restaurant in town, they also pick you up, and it's beautiful.
The fabulous waiters at the hotel really made it special, and even decorated the breakfast table for my sister's birthday. What really upset us though, was the attitude of a few of the other English guests, who seemed determined to have a bad time, and complain, and basically have a "give me" attitude, and who seemed to just drink all day, and get rowdy at night. We started our holiday with smiles, and tipped the staff as and when, and strangely we had a fabulous time and were treated like royalty the whole time. Funny eh?!
Yes there were lots of guests from lots of places, and some of the food reflected that, but do you really want a hotel full of English?
Overall, we loved it, the hotel is clean and well run, filled with hard working long suffering staff who remained chirpy the entire time, the egg man at breakfast was so humble and sweet, as was everyone really. Book it, get out and about, don't sit at the pool all day, use the fabulous beach, get into town, try the cocktails at the White Beach Hotel directly across the main road on the beach and sit in a kabana, smile, tip often in view of the bar staff, be happy to be in the sunshine, and you'll be amazed at what comes back to you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank QueenieGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.1 mi away
Exenia Hotel
Exenia Hotel
#130 of 374 in Alanya
15 reviews
1.9 mi away
Karat Hotel
Karat Hotel
#287 of 374 in Alanya
107 reviews
15.7 mi away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Utopia World Hotel
Utopia World Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kargicak
695 reviews
14.9 mi away
Gold Island
Gold Island
#173 of 374 in Alanya
855 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#125 of 374 in Alanya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Park Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Sanat Okulu Cad. A Blok No:24 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Alanya
Price Range: $46 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alanya100 meter from Begonvil BeachRooms with Twin Bed or French Bed2+1 Rooms with French BedShower / WCMini Bar and Safe-Deposit BoxSat Tv and Music BroadcastDirect Telephone Line Air-Conditioned Rooms Cooling / Heating With Balcony (Only Three Rooms without Balcony.)There are table and chairs on balcony.Standard Room Properties, in addition French Bed + Twin + Sitting Group andTwin Bed + Sitting Group. Sitting groups can also used as bed.Maximum 6 persons can stay in Family Suite Rooms.All of this rooms has a kitchen, bedroom and sitting group.All of the Family Suite Rooms has a LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Millennium Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing