We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Ranked #70 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Tac between the 2nd and 10th of October 2012, has to be one of the poorest hotels I've stayed at.

We arrived at around 1am after enduring a hellish 4 hour transfer thanks to resorthoppa expecting our room. Turns out the hotel was overbooked and we we're sent in a car with the receptionists "friend" to the sister apartments down the road. We had to put up with a night of crashing doors, being situated next to the lift shaft and no food or drink. We were told to come back at 9am when our room would be ready for us.

A taxi picked us up, we arrived back at the hotel at 9am and there was no room for us until after 1pm. After nearly 30 hours of wearing the same clothes we got a little heated with reception and it was only after my partner kicked up a fuss that we we're given free beach passes, a sea view room and a free safe. But that did not compensate for all the messing around in the middle of the night.

The room was on the top floor overlooking the sea, was in a reasonable condition, beds we're comfortable. Had many maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. Patio doors did not lock, lights coming off the walls and ceilings and we didn't have any hot water in the morning for our entire stay! Hotel just said it was because they we're busy.

Food was just about edible, many days we we're there we suffered with stomach aches. I'm not a fussy eater but many days we had to guess the meat. Many times we had tried to eat out by the pool area but we we're shooed away by staff as they had reserved tables for other guests which really played on my nerves. When we inquired about the table reservations we we're ignored! All inclusive drinks on the other hand we're very good especially the beer.

Staff are rude, intrusive and generally seem to do what ever they want. We we're trying to eat dinner and they would be taking your plate away before you have finished or trying to talk to you in the middle of eating. The hotel food is mainly geared up for the Russians/eastern europeans who also seem share the same rudeness as the staff.

Pool and spa facilities we're OK but all felt a little grubby, the pool had a chemically/stale smell when you swam in it which was a little unpleasant. Spa treatments are generally very expensive and cheaper can be found outside the hotel.

The hotel is in a good location, some rooms overlook the sea and its a 30 minute stroll into the centre of Alanya. Its pretty much the only thing going for it really.

I would not recommend the TAC.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danjones1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 363 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Got back on 4th October. The worst 4* hotel I have ever stayed in. Arrived very late and reception pretended they couldn't speak English and put me in a room the size of a broom cupboard, only moved me the next morning when I made a lot of fuss, then put me it a really scruffy room in the back of the hotel, but at least I could move in it.

The bar staff are amazingly rude and only serve you when they feel like it and even then they are not nice about it. There was one barman in the upstairs bar who was OK. The food is dreadful and you have to queue so long for it that it is cold by the time you get back to your table. The tables for dining are set so close together and so close to the edge of the pool I saw one man fall in while having his dinner!!

It is nothing like the photos, in fact I was sure I was in the wrong hotel when I arrived. All together a bad experience and not one I would repeat or recommend.
Anne, Yorkshire

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just got back from tac premier spa and hotel, on the 7th October,we totally agree with Loubystockport,we were in a large group of family and friends 13 in total, this is the worst hotel any of us as stayed in ! we also arrived late at night, we were all scattered around in different blocks, our room was not bad we were on 3rd floor at front of hotel room number 312 , we were shown our room and told how to use the air con , but could not use it with out a remote , and it was set on the on mode , we couldn't turn it off ,so spent the first night freezing.there was only a rough top cover on the bed with no sheets.next day told reception about our door which we could not shut properly as two out or the three hinges were loose the door was hanging off but it never got fixed even after telling them twice.our room was paradise compared to what the others had as shown in pictures,no way is this a 4 star hotel !!!! staff were rude ,made out they not understand English etc, couldn't even get us milk for a cup of tea, hotel does not cater for English people what so ever.went down for late breakfast 09.50 am only thing edible was pancake egg which we had to queue up for,so by the time we got back to our table everything had been cleared and told we cant sit inside we would have to move outside by the pool.we never went in pool as it never got any sunshine in fact the pool area only got about 10 % sun.also this is suppose to be fully inclusive but every day everbody had to queue at 4pm for 1 ice cream , wow felt like oliver twist please sir can I have some more.hotel mainly full of germans,dutch,and Russians.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The place was good, near the Kleopatra beach. Our hotelroom was overlooking the pool. It was a quite docile place, only the noice of moving people at night was somewhat disturbing.
The pool was big and clean. There was lots of sunbathing chairs. The service was good but a big thanks to the waiter Onur who was very kind, a hard worker and had a smile on his face all the time. A real gem for the hotel. The food was a bit one-sided although there was plenty of it. The variety of drinks was also dull. No milk for example :). The rooms were also spacious but maybe a bit out-dated. Some minuses: the animation-crew and some of the personnel were a bit harassing.
The indoor pool was also a joke and the spa was expensive.We give the hotel 3,5.

Room Tip: A room on the backside of the hotel and as a high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petteri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late to a receptionist that didn't seem to understand a word we said.
Wditer service very poor understanding of what you want very poor drinks always wrong no entertainment or when there was it ended by 9pm.
The bar waiters were so rude don't even try to have a laugh & joke with them they scream in your FACE.
ALL INCLUSIVE not worth a carrot as after 9pm nothing happened so you had to go out into alanya to found entertainment which cost the earth at table service we asked for drinks but they never arrived without about 5 prompts to remind them.
Total waste of money do not go to this hotel it's very poor & full of Dutch Germans Russians & so on & so on :-(((((

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank loubyStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is what you would expect as a Turkey 4 star, clean and comfortable. We travelled August 7th for a week. On arrival (in the dead of night) we were give our key to the room after handing over our voucher with "Ocean or sea view room only" wriiten on it so why oh why were we expected to accept a room with no balcolny or sea view. the sea view was available apparently by hanging out of the window! After a nights sleep I complained and after having the reception repeatedly state "there no rooms with sea view available" the words from me of I want to see the manager and give a formal complaint eventually got us the room we had paid for which had sea views and a balcolny, and very nice it was too. They also require a deposit for the aircon controller but fail to tell you that when you book in and so you tend to freeze the first night as the aircon is running and set to a default especially when you in late and tired.
The early rise for towels on sunbeds was necessary if you wanted to have a good position near the pool and sun all day. That seems fairly standard for many hotels now and is really gets up ones nose when some are left empty for most of the day as the people are either on a trip or still in bed!!
The impression is that the hotel is on the sea front but there is a road and a further line of hotels with their own private beaches before the sea. They do have their own patch on the sand but it costs and is a little distance away.
I took my son and hoped that it was children orientated but there were hardly any English couples/family there...... enough to count on one hand! So that was a bit of a dissapointment.
The food was good and a great selection although queuing for the main course was tedious, as was being early to secure a table next to the pool to view the nightly shows. I must remember not to go at Ramadam time as the hotel was for a couple of days at bursting point.
I would recomend the hotel if you can get a deal as they do try when confronted, but to watch a group of girls have a table reserved on pole position does not go down well and landed the waiters and Food and Beverage Manager in a most uncomfortable position when another group of girls decided that they were first and took no notice of the reservation. Good for them and so unprofessional of the hotel to even consider doing such a thing. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The extra for a sea view is well worth it as the rooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamb6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've been to Tac Premier twice. Two years ago and this year. I absolutely love this place. The hotel is composed of couple of buildings, all connected with some bridges. There's a nice and big swimming pool. The rooms are very clean, nicely furnitured. In each room you will find AC, TV, fridge, hairdryer,travel cosmetic sets. Towels are replaced everyday. The cleaning ladies do a really great job. There's a main restaurant in the hotel, pool bar, snack bar and lobby bar. The food is really tasty and there's a big choice of dishes every day. People working in the hotel are more than nice, smiling all the time, talking to customers, helpful and absolutely wonderful. Hotel doesn't have its own beach but uses one of the public beaches for which you get 20 % discount. The beach is 2 minutes from the hotel. To the centre of the city you have to walk no more than 15 minutes so you can say that it is located in the real center of the city. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 517Magdalenka517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#39 of 374 in Alanya
173 reviews
0 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#35 of 374 in Alanya
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#96 of 374 in Alanya
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
#52 of 374 in Alanya
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#20 of 374 in Alanya
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#14 of 374 in Alanya
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tac Premier Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tac Premier Hotel and Spa

Address: Ataturk Caddesi No: 158, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $42 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tac Premier Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its exclusivity and diversity, Taç Premier Hotel & Spa family invites you to an unforgettable holiday with enjoyable moments in Alanya, where the sun smiles 12 months along. Taç Premier Hotel & Spa is only 50m away from the Cleopatra Beach whose beauty has been epic. On top of it, you will find the historical Alanya Castle, Red Tower, Dockyard, Damlataş Cave and night life in short distance. This enables you an enjoyable holiday, located in the centre but far enough from the city noise. The distance to the Antalya Airport is 120km and 45 km to the Gazipaşa Airport. The Hotel is constructed in 7 blocks on an area of 7000m2, which are all connected with bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tac Premier Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing