We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Ranked #65 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at Tac Premier in July 2011 with family members.This is definitely not a three/four star hotel. The food was bad and some of us got salmonella from the hotel food. I saw cockroaches in the pool area and in one hotel room. All in all a bad experience.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank LilyMagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 351 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

half board hotel in december. I was the only english person. Mainly full of Germans avoiding the winter cold. Nice hotel though with balcony on the bedroom and walk in shower.
Food plentiful and varied, buffet style.
Spa, small heated pool and sauna in the basement. tried to get into the outsisde pool but too cold!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eebyegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We`stayed at the Tac Premier from 9-30 Nov 2012 and found that the hotel was largely run for the benefit of the staff. The Management of the restaurant staff was non existent and the waiters were out of control. You barely had time to finish your meal before the plate was removed .While we were there the evening meal ended at 8 pm when the lights went out and in the early stages plates`were taken whether you had finished or not. The staff were very touchy feely with any female guest and were a bloody nuisance hanging around and trying to break into conversations.
Reception were ok but only just Our first room was awful, our second room was fine except it was over the kitchen extractor fan and was next door to the hotel mosque , first devotion was at 5 am ! Our third room was fine.
Because the area is used mainly by Germans the euro is prefered as a currency ,an exchange racket ,and the Turkish Lire is not popular .
We holiday in Turkey every year and love the Country and the people but never again to the Tac Premier or Alanya.
Fred m
.

Room Tip: Our final room was 303 and was fine ,rooms either side or above should be ok.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Hi, all, me and my husband stayed in this hotel for a week, had to say, it was not the best experience in our life. After we arrived, we had been allocated to a tiny box room in the main building. It's so small, you can't literally move around and not fitted for a extra bedside table. When we asked the reception to change the room, the girl(a petite blonde girl who is not very helpful as a receptionist) said that's the room we booked, if we wanted a bigger room we need to pay extra!! After we insisted that we booked a sea view or a pool view standarded room and showed our booking documents, we have been transferred to a very worn villa. The room was spacious, but the sound prove was really bad. When it rains, the wall started to leak!!! Overall, as it was our first time in turkey, it didnt leave us a good impression!! So a word of advice for people want to stay in this hotel: it's really testing your luck.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Jan - Czech Republic.
We were 8 days.(31.10.-7.11.) It was pleasant time. First day we had an room with window side street. The room had malfunction air circulation in shower room. (strange air and when we opened window in the room was noise from the street). Next day we ask for changing room. They help us, gave us room in main building, side pool. The room was 4stars, very good. I would like to say thank you people in reception. Next lavish is for people in the kítchen. Very good, delicious meal.
It was my first holiday in Turkey and I hope that not last. Culture is different, but it´s all same everywhere. There is good people and people there. Their motivation is building on tips, but
it works. Summary - good value, interesting experience, when man understanding culture, then it´s without problem..

Room Tip: I think it´s better avoid low-cost rooms...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice hotel with fantastic location. We had reserved two rooms (with all inclusive) and asked in advance if we could get rooms next to each other. Our rooms had the biggest balconies and a amazing ocean view. Rooms was very clean and nice size.

Big selection of products in breakfast, lunch and dinner. But almost the same every day. We had to eat few times somewhere else. Very cosy terrace bar nest to the main road. Our favourite bartender worked here and took good care of us.

Small pool area compared to the room amount. Nice beach just 50 meters from the hotel. Don't go to the nearest beach area (Palmiyae hotels beach), they don't let you bring any food and drinks with you. Go to the hotels beach nro 12. It's maybe 100 metres from the hotel. Go to right from the hotels entrance and across the street. We bought sun beds and parasols from the hotel, it was cheaper.

Spa was very nice. We had hamam and massage on the first day (35euros per person/70minutes).

Good shops near, cheaper when you go behind the hotel and start searhcing. Very good money exchange next to hotel entrance, good exchange rate in the mornings.

Overall we had great vacation in Tac Premier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SatuMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here 2 weeks in august and have to say it was probably the worst all inclusive hotel that neither of us had ever been (then again, we haven't been to too many of them, so I'm not saying this is the worst all inclusive hotel in the world or anything). It wasn't horrible nor ruin our holiday but it was not worth the money and I would not reccomend this hotel (and we are usually not the kind of a people who complain if everything is not 100% perfect... this must be the first "poor" I've ever given on tripadvisor).

Pros:
+good location close to the beach and shops
+room was spacious, quite new and we got the kind of a room we asked for
+part of the staff, especially one bartender, were really friendly and always did their best to help you out and make you feel comfortable
+the air conditioning in our room worked fine

Cons:
-the food was below average to our tasting
-the choice of desserts was poor, it was mostly just different kind of a cakes
-the dinner lasted two hours and after about an hour or even less they had already ran out of some foods and more was not served
-the dining area was always really crowded and queues were sometimes really long
-the air conditioning only worked at a small part of the dining room, other parts were really hot
-during lunch and dinner you were supposed to order your drinks from a waiter, but it really sometimes took like 15 minutes before they came to ask what you wanted and another 15 minutes before you received your drinks (and if you ordered two drinks at the same time you probably received just one of them..)
-the cleaning of the room was quite poor and they wouldn't even give you a new soap even if there was just a really tiny piece left of the previous one.

Room Tip: We asked for a room infront of the hotel (facing the street) and that it would not be on the first f...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikaPuusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#46 of 373 in Alanya
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#35 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#62 of 373 in Alanya
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#21 of 373 in Alanya
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Zaman Beach
Grand Zaman Beach
#85 of 373 in Alanya
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#17 of 373 in Alanya
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tac Premier Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tac Premier Hotel and Spa

Address: Ataturk Caddesi No: 158, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $38 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tac Premier Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its exclusivity and diversity, Taç Premier Hotel & Spa family invites you to an unforgettable holiday with enjoyable moments in Alanya, where the sun smiles 12 months along. Taç Premier Hotel & Spa is only 50m away from the Cleopatra Beach whose beauty has been epic. On top of it, you will find the historical Alanya Castle, Red Tower, Dockyard, Damlataş Cave and night life in short distance. This enables you an enjoyable holiday, located in the centre but far enough from the city noise. The distance to the Antalya Airport is 120km and 45 km to the Gazipaşa Airport. The Hotel is constructed in 7 blocks on an area of 7000m2, which are all connected with bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tac Premier Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing