We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Ranked #56 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The location is brilliant, a short walk (or a very cheap taxi ride) into town, a lovely beach just across the street, and shops and restaurants everywhere just outside the hotel.
The rooms are wonderful, we stayed in the main building with a balcony facing the bar. We were never bothered by any loud noise. The rooms are big and cozy with very good cleaningservice. Our room had no dirt in it during our stay and the cleaning staff were lovely.
The food is excellent and very varied. Lunch and dinner has 20 warm dishes and a huge amount of cold dishes and salads. Everything presented in a very beautiful way by lovely staff.
The staff is the heart of the hotel. So friendly, serviceminded and accomodating.
The spa looked wonderful and the gym was clean and nice.
We never had any contact with the animation team since we like to entertain ourselves and find our own things to do, but according to other guests they were appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elenhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    105
    59
    27
    26
See reviews for
106
111
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was alone in this hotel and you know i felt safe and like a part of falimy. All personal was so cute and nice. For hotel i can take 5*. Are all what you need: good food, nice and clean room, big pool, good personal. Beach are really close to the hotel, just 50 m. From the hotel to the center are just 10-15 minutes. its not so far. there is everything you need: shops, bars, clubs, restaurants and other nice places. Are few nice parks with entertainment for both children and adults. What can i say more: just come and see what the wonderfull place are Alanya and of course Tac Priemier hotel and SPA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kranj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Terrible restauran as food is standing for hours on the plates where temperature is reaching over 30 degrees (e.g. from 12 till 14 hour), no air condition is provided and the tables are not clean at all - fluctuation of people at the tables is very high so the staff is taking care of the table only ocasionally. Every day the same dishes with no special effort put into it. Our room was supposed to be one of the most luxury as we had sea side view including jacuzzi but in fact this included also dirty bathroom, dirty jacuzzi and dusty floors with no special care during our stay. Outside the room you can see dirty elevators where your hands get glued after touching something there. Fitnes center was vomit dirty - no air condition turned on inside and everyting sweaty with no higiene care. General view - this is not 4 star hotel but it deserve something like 2 stars...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent 10 nights in this hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Very good location - close to the beach and in the centre of Alanya. Food was absolutely amazing, a lot of fruits, salads, vegetables. Chicken, turkey, beef, fishes. Animation program was average - nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I introduced a travel agency hotel is downtown, so it definitely is not, unfortunately, the city is two kilometers along the main street (walking for 30 minutes) or take the bus přepněným about 6 stations. The beach is about 300 meters closer (in the hotel you will force a sunbed, which is on the hotel beach number 12 for 2 persons € 5). When you stay at the hotel, we prefer to give 10 euros we had a better room (definitely recommend) some rooms are on the ground floor where there is a bar and have a balcony in the garden bar. As for the rooms at the all inclusive one would expect the water in the refrigerator in the room, it's not - water is not complete or do not have the opportunity to buy in another room, as it is usually in a hotel. Cleaners at the hotel not one of the best and if you let at least 1 euro on the pillow so do not expect that you will have room tidy before as after dinner. You'll get used to wearing a little money in their pockets, as you see fit. Back to the room, do not think that a good sleep - are extremely hard madrace perhaps filled with sawdust, otherwise the whole room is nice (in my case) a spacious balcony, nice bathroom, flat screen TV.
I would commend a restaurant and bar, the staff is friendly and fast. Food is tasty and a great selection

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Was there for one week, hotel is fantastic, superb personal, everybody in the hotel does their job with a heart, everybody so polite and friendly. Food delicious, anything you want from the bar you can just ask. Restaurant guys just really great. Location is really good, nice beach across the street. Beautiful view for the sea. Rooms are really pretty, animation was excellent. Love the hotel, recommend it to everyone. Very very children friendly hotel !!
I defanetly will go back to there !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed with my husband at the Tac premier hotel on an all inclusive basis. I chose this hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor about the great location, we were not disappointed.

Pros-
Our room was on the 3rd floor I requested a room at the front of the hotel as I did not mind the street noise. The hotel is on a busy street. We arrived late at night and the area was still lively. In the morning I walked out onto the balcony to a beautiful view. Across the road is the beach and although there are hotels on the other side I could see miles of beautiful sea to my right and to my left the mountains and the red castle. Our room was lovely newly refurbished with plenty of sockets, flat screen TV, tea making service and fridge. Really large room with wooden floors modern decor one doucble and single bed. Note there is no bath only a shower but a lovely large one. Room service was good sheets and towels changed every other day. One of the best rooms I have stayed in on an all inclusive basis as usually the rooms are basic and more like a two star. However this room was similar to a travel lodge room in the UK. TV had some English channels which was a nice change.

All inclusive starts from breakfast which was okay always plenty to eat. Lunch, dinner and snacks
with midnight soup. You could choose to eat outside or inside as the restaurant opens out to the pool area. Several bars available in the hotel where you could choose to get a drink from.

The pool was unusual in shape and very clean and there was plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas for every one.

Lobby area again really nice place to sit and here you could get free internet access so you would see people sitting here at various times in the day catching up on their emails.

The hotel is within walking distance of the harbour where all the nightlife is and shopping. If you are a shopaholic this is the place for you. Lovely local goods as well as a multittude of fake designer goods ranging from mulberry to louis vuitton, clothes, sunglasses, bags and watches you name it ,it is here. You can spend Euro, dollars or pounds or Turkish Lira. I took Euros but on hind site Turkish lira was a better exchange rate than the pound. You are normally given the price in Lira. You can travel to the town centre on the local bus called the dolmus which was 75 cents a ride much cheaper than a taxi. There is a huge non tourist market near the harbour which we loved. The hotel arranged a bus at 11.30pm to take guests to a local nightclub which is normally free entry and first drink free for 5 euros.

The hotel has a beach across the road where you can choose to sunbathe instead of by the pool. The price is 5 euros for two loungers and an umbrella if ticket bought in hotel lobby more expensive if bought on the beach. However the bar on the beach is not all inclusive and quite expensive.

Within the hotel in the basement is a hamman and I tried the massage and steam room which was lovely although a little expensive compared to the prices elsewhere along the busy street.

Cons

I understand not all the rooms are newly refurbished in the hotel and thanks to trip advisor I asked for a new room. The fridge was only filled with two bottles of water on arrival but you could ask for a free refill of a bottle from the bar area afterwards.

Not much choice of food at meal times. Repetitive at times and would be a nightmare if you stayed here for more than a week. Meat tends to be chopped up and cooked with a variety of things and the desserts were same o same o. Snack bar for pizza hamburgers and ice cream only open for an hour from 5pm. So missed it most days.

Lobby area a little dark and also corridors to room seemed to be solar powered so poorly lit in places.

Too much staff pestering for guests to use hotel hamman literally attacked and escorted down to basement to order a massage on first morning. staff could have better guest relations in this area.
Hamman very dull and dark with staff waiting down in the recesses of the basement like spiders waiting for unsuspecting prey to venture down. You would not want to spend an hour down here when you could be out in the lovely sun.

No beach towels provided but bought a nice burberry beach towel for 10 euros in shop nearby,

Entertainment very basic only two professional shows when we were there which was the Turkish night and the belly dancer. Luckily the hotel is in such a lively place that you could out after dinner and be more than entertained.

All inclusive drinks really limited and I think this needs to be improved particularly as the hotel is rated 4 star. No pina colada or irish cream shock horror, just basic brandy, whisky, bacardi and local drinks.

Two hours drive from Antalya airport to hotel was a bit of a nightmare. If you can afford it or have a big party might want to take the private shuttle but as there was only two of us was not worth the £90 compared to £32.

The sellers along the street and in the market are a little forceful at times. When you ask for the price they can be ridiculously high and you have to haggle down. Some sellers can get offensive which I think is wrong as it is a free world if you do not like the price you should not have to buy. They insist on selling you fake designers goods at designer prices.

The area is full of Russian, Swedish and German tourists and very few English travellers. Which we did not mind as we were there to see Turkey and the Turkish people. The other Tourists were friendly in our hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room and if you do not mind the street noise a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Misspickandmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#38 of 372 in Alanya
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#51 of 372 in Alanya
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 372 in Alanya
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#71 of 372 in Alanya
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#16 of 372 in Alanya
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#41 of 372 in Alanya
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tac Premier Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tac Premier Hotel and Spa

Property: Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Address: Ataturk Caddesi No: 158, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tac Premier Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its exclusivity and diversity, Taç Premier Hotel & Spa family invites you to an unforgettable holiday with enjoyable moments in Alanya, where the sun smiles 12 months along. Taç Premier Hotel & Spa is only 50m away from the Cleopatra Beach whose beauty has been epic. On top of it, you will find the historical Alanya Castle, Red Tower, Dockyard, Damlataş Cave and night life in short distance. This enables you an enjoyable holiday, located in the centre but far enough from the city noise. The distance to the Antalya Airport is 120km and 45 km to the Gazipaşa Airport. The Hotel is constructed in 7 blocks on an area of 7000m2, which are all connected with bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tac Premier Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing