We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50/50”
Review of Merhaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Merhaba Hotel
Ranked #306 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50/50”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We are an English couple who returned from this holiday yesterday! Basically, you get what you pay for! The hotel is very basic as is the food (we were only B&B). We turned up to 2 single beds having booked a double, upon complaining we were told that the hotel doesn't have any double beds! I asked 5 times for the beds to be made up as a double bed but with no luck so I gave up. However, the hotel is in a great location for exploring Alanya! We did not spend much time in the hotel because there is so much to do and the hotel is opposite the beach as well. It is really cheap to eat out in Alanya and there are so many great restaurants with fantastic views so there really is no point staying all inclusive. If you are looking to explore Alanya then I recommend going to the shop next door to the hotel to book your trips, they seem very laid back but everything was organised very well! We went on the boat trip, to the water park, on the jeep safari and to the dolphin show. Tom who works at the shop also booked for us to swim with the dolphins even though this is not something they normally offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0uiset92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    21
    14
    40
See reviews for
21
25
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Oh my where do i start with this dreadful hotel. I booked before lookin on here n oh i wish i hadnt. If u are english please dont go here it is vile from start to end of your holiday!! We arrived at 11.30pm after a 12hr all in trip to rude staff at reception they took us through pitch black to our VERY BASIC room i asked if any food available for late arrivers as we all inclusive n they said yes for a charge?!?! The next day opend our eyes at breakfast all we wantd to eat without worried we would get ill was fresh melon tomatoes cucumber n bread. There was mystery meats plastic cheez or slop cheez milk in a big bowl you had to use a cup to get out. Water was warm tea n coffee was dishwater! Alcohol?? Haha flat watered down woteva size they feel at the time beer coke sprite again water warm n all this available 10.30am to 11pm. Snacks EXTRA on all inc??? As water wasnt available till 10.30am i went to nearby local AMAZING Taffys bar to get water or pepsi wen i took back they went mad at me yet all the polish russians n germans got to take in drinks food n allsorts all day!!! This place was full of them by the way!! N they were all just as rude as the hotel staff!!! Strange that cleaners came in rooms just made beds n changed towels never cleand up or emptied bins. Also DONT leave money on sides as they feel free to take as a tip!!!! We learnt the hard way!!! We spent all our money on eatin out at THE OLD TAFFYS few yards down it was the most welcomin supportive place ever n couldnt of survived the week without them. We were 1 of 3 english couples stayin in here n we ALL hated it had complaints galore n ate out all day every day...i could keep goin 4 time bout here!!!! PLEASE DO NOT STAY!!!! Its NOT for the ENGLISH!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toothy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This must be the worst hotel in Aylana, refurbist in 2011, a joke, windows + doors painted, bright blue, = a small amount of new "tiling" I went allinclusive, what a mistake 10 nights "chicken" 1 night"pork" in aMuslim country? 1 night miniature burgers 1 night flat meat balls, there was a soup of sorts, but floating in grease, there were no other options except bread + salad, I look like a "lettuce"Staff except for young lady on reception + I waiter were very ignorant refused to talk any English, table cloths were not changed in the 12 nights I stayed there, All inclusive bar!! I lager water coffee 2 fruit juices + some times Raki + Vodka, Thewhole hotel closed at 11 in the evening<including the "pool bar" all !!!! the lights were turned off! there were NO FANS in the restaurant bar or anywhere else, air/con in rooms.There was no comp bus to centre of Alyana.
A lot of people had paid for all/inc, but had to spend money on eating "out" 3* --how , oh! there was entertainment a "ping pong" table! I have, and still do travel the World for 3 months every year + this has to be the worst !!! Would I give it any redeeming features, yes, the pool was clean.
would I recommend it on any level No Mike stayed there from July 23rd to August 3rd

Room Tip: DONT GO !!!!! Rooms at back,away from pool, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikep551630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Recycled food, not up to UK standards and no alternatives for all inclusive customers if you don't like the slop on offer!. everything shuts down @ 11pm on the dot so u r unable to purchase anything from the hotel whilst u r left in darkness around the pool and deserted by the rude staff.
Wouldn't recommend this place to an enemy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel Merhaba is really cheap and on a good location. It has a BEAUTIFUL garden and rooms are quite nice, with terraces overlooking the garden and the sea. The beach is right across the sea. The only problem is the food. Very low quality, with very little meat and a lot of eggplant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Don't skip this review please I travel to budget hotels alot and will tell you the truth..!!! Hotel mainly caters for the Europeon clients so food is Not to English taste......uncooked scramble egg for breakfast (the only hot choice) the rest is cold salad, cheeses and meat. Lunch and Evening buffet......soup, chicken hearts?, mainly chicken in tomatoe sauce, salad and pasta (no kids selection) No snacks or ice creams at the pool, so if you do have children then this is NOT the hotel for you.
Bar staff (Rudd and Sumally) little english but nice guys, Ali at the pool bar is deceiving, all smiles when ya get there but don't say yes to his Fish Night (which was boney and over priced) and he will turn on you....Be warned ..They do run out of beer and soft drinks blaming the weather but helpfull ol' Ali will sell you bottled Efes for 6 TL Bar shuts at 11pm and is plunged into darkness.Take a trip up the road to the right to Istanbul Bar and get it for 4 TL or Caspers for a welcome night out, or walk up to the Harbour (20 min walk) but shop around for meals out.
Rooms are dated and basic but clean enough for a budget holiday, check that your maid does actually clean though and the rooms, despite the write ups DO NOT have sea views due to the so called beautifull gardens (Which is a very large tree stuck right in the way) .The smell of cats urine is evident.
All in all if you book this hotel on the cheap DON'T expect 5* it's what you make it .

Room Tip: All rooms the same 2nd floor not bad for noise. No room has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoJo69_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was one week in Turkey in July and it was hot! AC in our room was crazy - during the night it was turning off by itself and than it was on again with default settings which were very very wrong. I have to say nights were for us terrible - we didn't sleep a whole night thrue even once..each time the same story with AC. You have to get up and set it again at 3 or 4 am. Again AC wasn't adjustable enough if you didn't want it to blow into your eare while you sleep. You can get sick if it is so. To avoid that we moved our bed towards the other wall.. It's not what you want to do in your holiday.
The food was good and you could have as much as you wanted.
It was all inclusive stay but if I could I would avoid this option. Don't count on any influance of their drinks on you. They're just softer than soft.
The beach was just across the street what was fantastic. The most of all I liked the noisy animals it the trees - terrific to hear something like that. Amazing little jungle in Turkey!
Staff was friendly and helpful but the heat had some influance on the bartender by the pool - they work 2 shifts and I think it's not good for their patience towards their clients.

Room Tip: Just seen mine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sendmeasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.0 mi away
Pekcan Hotel
Pekcan Hotel
#298 of 372 in Alanya
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Primera Hotel & Apart
Primera Hotel & Apart
#237 of 372 in Alanya
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pera Inn Hotel
Pera Inn Hotel
#160 of 372 in Alanya
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#10 of 372 in Alanya
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#270 of 372 in Alanya
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#135 of 372 in Alanya
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merhaba Hotel

Property: Merhaba Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Ahmet Tokus Bulvari No:163, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Merhaba Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Merhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing