We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PADI DSD COURSE”
Review of Magic Dive

Magic Dive
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live magic with us!!!
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PADI DSD COURSE”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Amazing, crew on the boat are welcoming and friendly. No pushy sales, they offer and if you say no then thats it.
Dive master was brilliant, hugely experienced. Couldn't have had a better first dive experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ledger6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice dive, great crew, reasonable price”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had the opportunity to dive with Magic Dive crew on Aug 18, 2013. I found them through Tripadvisor, and as usual, the recommendations from this site are solid and very reflective of what to expect. There were about 15 people on the boat that day, of which about 10 were diving. The groups were split up between beginners; moderate experience; and more experienced. I landed with the experienced group, and there were just 2 of us diving with Reza, who proved to be a great and patient divemaster on the two dives we did that day. All in all it was a great experience, and I recommend Magic Dive to anyone in the Alanya area. One note to Mr Baki: Repair your website my friend! you will attract a lot of business from the Tripadvisor community.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice experience Magic Dive”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went diving with Magic Dive in July 2013.
A fantastic experience. Mr Baki's humor spread to all his staff, and to all passengers.
They have separate program for bout tour people, absolute free for disco music.
You can also dive with trained instructors, and it showed that these people were very experienced, and helped a lot of afraid people to .discover a new world...
We were give a briefing by a Norwegian man, that is present on the boat most of the summer.
There were parallel briefings in different languages..
WE ended up by taking our PADI Open Water Certificate, and this was like playing in the water, with trained staff.
First we considered the biggest diving company there, but luckily enough we ended up at Magic Dive,
Thanks for all good treatment, and see you next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nile196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PADI divers”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Norwegian owner, kind staff, flexible services. Cheaper than Dolphin divers, but more professional stuff

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LillyFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soenderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dive”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Magicdive is a small family operated business with competent friendly people. I had forgotten my certificate so my first dive was with the owner himself who among other things did 20 years in the Turkish navy as a special forces diver- no faking or letting go on safety from him.
After a OK from him 2. dive was a long dive that involved a sea turtle, a manta and a lot of good sights.
Perfect day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Dive also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Magic Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing