We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PADI divers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Magic Dive

Magic Dive
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live magic with us!!!
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PADI divers”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Norwegian owner, kind staff, flexible services. Cheaper than Dolphin divers, but more professional stuff

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LillyFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soenderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dive”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Magicdive is a small family operated business with competent friendly people. I had forgotten my certificate so my first dive was with the owner himself who among other things did 20 years in the Turkish navy as a special forces diver- no faking or letting go on safety from him.
After a OK from him 2. dive was a long dive that involved a sea turtle, a manta and a lot of good sights.
Perfect day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“relaxing day”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Booked this trip thro our rep when we got to our hotel,what a pleasant surprise.The boat is quite large & well equiped,the staff very friendly & the hired equipment was in good condition.Best of all was the price,compared to some places i've dived all over the world this one works out as probably the cheapest.The reason i've given 4* & not 5 is that on our way back to the hotel we were forced to overload the bus by 4 people,other than that very professional & we really enjoyed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very familiar”
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Nice calm atmosphere, family type of boat. Looking forward to next trip.
Regards from norway

Helpful?
5 Thank Norway61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Looking to dive in Alanya?”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Just returned from a diving holiday in Alanya Turkey.
We were very fortunate to have found Magic Dive Alanya. Captain Baki, family and crew were a pleasure to dive with.
A good sturdy well equipped boat, excellent food cooked up by Mrs Baki and people on board of all nationalities.
We prebooked via the internet and got a good price for the dive package - cutting out the 'middleman or agent'.
There are several diving teams to choose from in Alanya but we found Magic Dive just what we wanted. The boat does cater for try-divers and non diving passengers but this does not interfere with the divers.
Both of us are experienced divers and Baki took us on several adventures during our stay.
We were fortunate enough to encounter the sealion in the cave - which was excellent and unexpected. Baki knows all the dive sites incredibly well and points out lots of interesting things to see.
We returned from our holiday with happy memories and lots of excellent underwater photos.
Hope this review helps fellow divers.

Helpful?
32 Thank chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Dive also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Magic Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing