We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good utsikt”

Red Tower Brewery Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 594 Restaurants in Alanya
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Turkish, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Local Taste that one of a kind location in the heart of Alanya Harbour. Variety of choices from different Starters to Steaks in a different atmosphere. Terrace is renovated as a Turkish Local Food, at the top floor you can find International choices.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

God mat og god utsikt:-) rolig å godt:-) good food and exelent service ;-)
And good drinks ;-) short way too the city ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyinredtower, Yönetici at Red Tower Brewery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear sir/madame,
We hope that you would have time to visit us this year also...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

We chose this place just passing by as it had tons of people at already 6pm - that must've meant something good.
We were seated quickly and served water even before we ordered, also there were "evil eye bead" pins for each customer - all nice touches that make you feel special.
I had a T-bone steak (a very popular choice among male customers). It was good but not great - even though I ordered a medium done, it felt more like a well done but still was very succulent and fresh. Since it's a brewery, I also had light beer which was also good.
The restaurant also has a variety of fresh fish. My lady ordered a sea bass and wasn't disappointed.

Some con's:
The steak knife has to be sharp.
Other tables were offered pepper for the steak while ours was left out.
The mojito ordered tasted nothing like a mojito - I'd recommend sticking to beers or wines and leaving the overpriced coctails for other vacations.

Still, it was a very pleasant experience with a great view of the harbour, tasty food and friendly staff. Would recommend!

Thank birzniex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyinredtower, Yönetici at Red Tower Brewery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much recommending us... We will be contacting our suppier for Tbone steak and would do better from it...
For the coctail, we had a meeting with our bar team and would make the adjustments..
take you very much for the recommadations...
Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Free pick up from hotel, great turkish food and great tasting light beer made from their own brewery :-) Nice view as well over the harbour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Super_Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyinredtower, Yönetici at Red Tower Brewery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you very much... Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We like brewery restaurants so are here after exploring the castle. We decided to sit outside opposite the main building and had a table overlooking the harbour and the Red Tower, beautiful view and in the shade to shelter us from the blazing heat. There were two locally brewed beers on tap, a Pilsener and a darker Martzen. Both delicious but I preferred the Martzen, smooth with a great taste.
We just had pub grub to eat. My wife had steak fajitas and I had a burger. Both flavoursome and satisfied out hunger. Service friendly and efficient too. Would go back.

Thank GraieemTchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyinredtower, Yönetici at Red Tower Brewery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you very much you enjoyed your stay and liked our beer... Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

During our holiday did we, based on recommendations, try Redtower. We were nicely received when we arrived, got a good table with a view over the harbour. The served us water before we ordered, and served good food. Three of us had Carpachio for starters, my son's was cold and nice, mine was slightly warmer, an my wife's at room temperature. They tasted nearly nothing. We had pasta for main course, which were served in very small portions.

The evening was actually quite pleasant, the price reasonable, and the feeling of food poisoning at 4 in the morning extremely unpleasant. It was probably the warm Carpachio which I ate for my wife that sent me to the toilet frequently the next days.

Thank hohygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyinredtower, Yönetici at Red Tower Brewery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear sir,
We would like to tell you how sorry we are about your sickness however that problem is generally seen in the region because of the high temperature... We are checked daily basis by our food engineer and get reports weekly from official institutions...
Hope to see you in our restaurant again...

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Tower Brewery Restaurant also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Red Tower Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing