We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alanya Princess Suite Hotel
Ranked #52 of 119 Alanya B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Only complaint would be that there should be a set of drawers and another mirror in the sitting room - and an air con machine - there was only one in the bedroom. There was a wardrobe in bedroom and two bedside tables. And one tiny dressing table. For 3 girls that wasn't great. But place was friendly and clean. And quite well situated for everything. Only 15 TL to taxi into Alanya centre - if you going for night out there don't go til around 10/11pm - and have a drink begone you go. Drinking isn't cheap in turkey. £5 for a bottle of efes. And £6 for Smirnoff. Eating out is cheap tho - round about our bar prices - but you get Turkish bread with dips before your meal arrives I would defo oh back for a girly giggly hol - it's cheap cheerful n clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Firstly. Rooms are great. They're big, well maintained, big balcony, modern bathroom and always has hot water. Anyone who has been to turkey before knows how rare this is. The rooms are also kept very tidy with no shortage of clean towels and fresh bed sheets every day.

The food is so so. When traveling to Alanya you have to remember it is a tourist destination but mostly for Germans, Scandinavians and Russians so if you want to eat British food you are going to struggle. But what food is on offer they do well and it is well presented.

Food and drink is expensive at the hotel (cheaper than UK but expensive considering where you are) no drink offers either so if you want a night of cocktails you're better off going towards the beach to get some BOGOF offers. Thankfully the beach is about 200 metres away so not far to go.

When I came because of riots in Istanbul and Ankara the hotel was only half full so the pool side is pretty quiet. The pool itself is quite small. The length of it is about the width of most swimming pools. But if you want to sun yourself in peace while reading a good book it is perfect. The downside is the pool is so quiet the staff rarely come pool side and its hard to get a drink with no one at the bar either.

The staff are generally friendly but are a little pushy about you having your evening meal there but this is Turkey and you get that no matter what hotel you stay in or even if you walk past a restaurant the staff will try and lure you in.

A tip I have is DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR THE GARDEN VIEW! There is no garden view. The garden is underneath your balcony so you can just see the tops of a few shrubs and flowers if you look down.

All in all it was a great holiday. I would just suggest that you have to bare in mind where you are. You're in Turkey, a Muslim country and you will hear the call to prayer. Most of the tourists here are European so don't expect proper English breakfasts. And highly recommend where ever you might stay in Alanya go on a boat trip. The water is crystal clear and a gorgeous shade of blue so enjoy being out at sea. Plus all the boats for the boat trips are fashioned into pirate ships which I'm sure kids and adults will love.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Travelled to alanya princess on a last minute holiday,after a long journey wiv my partner and 11 month son we arrived at 4 in the morning to be greeted by a the man on reception who gave us our keys to oour room nd took all our luggage up.HEe couldnt of been more helpfull giving us extra bedin 4 our son.The room was spacious and very clean.Spent most days at the pool which is small but big enough,the staff were lovely very friendly and helpfull,really good wiv children.Ideal location,about 5min walk to the beach nd 10min walk to the town.Alaynya is a lovely place the people are so friendly nd they love children would definetly go again nd will be definetly stayin at the alanya princess.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Grazy Bob makes sure that everbody is enjoying themselves.
Good size rooms, clean, kitchen with refrigerator and small stove.
Big bathroom with shower, toilet, sink, 2 big and 2 medium size towels.
Airco is available but at an additional charge.
Everything is within walking distance (beach, harbour, disco, shops, market place, etc.)
Allthough the pool area is a bit small, we had a great time in the pool and on the terrace.
Most of the guests are European (Scandinavian, Dutch, German, English)
A disadvantage is that the reception staff speak bad English.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drebbel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked this hotel in a last-minute panic as our usual hotel was all booked-up but we're glad we did now!

The hotel is in a great location, not too far from the beach but still in the 'proper Turkish' part of Alanya so it's not too noisy but still lively enough. It's probably about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to Alanya Centrum, where the bazaar and all the clubs are. The pool had sun all day (usually til about 6pm) & you didn't usually have to fight for a sunlounger which was nice. The hotel maintained it's water supply constantly so you always had hot water, which is very rare in Alanya!

The staff at the Alanya Princess were lovely, especially the little man who does the evening/nightshift on the reception desk. He couldn't have been nicer & even helped us when my daughter had to go to hospital in the wee small hours of the morning - lovely man.

We only had 2 real problems in the Alanya Princess -- the fact that the maids often disappeared with our towels then presented us with 1 large towel for 2 people (which is apparently the norm in this hotel) & the fact that we lived in the room next-door to the barman, 'Bob'.
Bob took a real shine to my daughter, Ashley -- who is 20 & has been coming to Alanya for many, many years so she knows the score & how to swiftly deal with any unwanted attention -- but one night, Ash was on the balcony, talking to her boyfriend from back home on the phone, when Bob came home from the discos, slightly intoxicated, quite aggressive & in a foul mood, which only got worse when Ashley told him that she had a boyfriend. So, if you're in room 504 like us, try & stay in Bob's good-books!

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at the Alanya Princess, we will be recommending this hotel to our friends & we will definitely consider staying here again! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504, which had the biggest balcony so I'd advise requesting a xx4 room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed at Alanya princess for 1 week. We found the location good and hotel basic but very clean.
Small pool area but plenty of loungers available.
The staff are very helpful especially then man who works reception at night. His english is excellent.
Overall great holiday and would return!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FA1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed in the Alanya Princess Hotel In August 2010 with some friends. I would say that it's good value for money - the rooms were kept clean and the location is brilliant. There are shops near by for whatever it is you're looking for, there are plenty of restaurants surrounding and the beach is about a ten minute walk away!
However, the staff put me off. The manager and his cousin were overly 'friendly'. I would put their names but every review I have read for this hotel seem to talk about different members of staff so who knows what their real names are! They told us that their names were Oscar and Blue. The rest of the staff however were lovely - always said hi but allowed you some personal space! The other two were knocking on our doors and trying to become involved too much in the holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocktails92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
5.8 mi away
Club Hotel Syedra Princess
Club Hotel Syedra Princess
#128 of 371 in Alanya
100 reviews
14.7 mi away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
9.3 mi away
Utopia World Hotel
Utopia World Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kargicak
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#122 of 371 in Alanya
37 reviews
8.3 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanya Princess Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanya Princess Suite Hotel

Property: Alanya Princess Suite Hotel
Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Ismi Sokak no 3, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alanya Princess Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alanya Princess Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanya Princess Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing