We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite hotel on the beach with excellent food”
Review of Muz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muz Hotel
Ranked #217 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice quite hotel on the beach with excellent food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed there in September 2013 and we have to say it was very nice holiday.

Hotel is directly on the beach. Beach is clean and sandy and there is possibility to rent sunbeds and umbrellas. Sea was warm, about 28-29°C.
Swimming pool was nice and clean with temperature 27°C. Sunbeds for free were at the swimming pool.

Food was excellent, there was a big choice of Turkish meals for breakfast and also for dinner. It is also possible to buy lunch, they have fix menu which is for 10-18TLR.
There was possibility to buy drinks for dinner, prices were: beer 6 TLR, Coca Cola 4 TLR, water 0,5l. 1 TLR, tea 2 TLR.

Waiters were polite but bartenders were rude. Bartenders switched TV with football or music during dinner time on and it was too loudy, they also smoke and spoke very loudy at the bar. Main waiter didn't always give tips to money-box but gave them to his pocket.
Receptionist were friendly and helpfull.

Hotel is very clean. Room was also clean, but mould was in the shower. Daily cleaning was done.

There is hairdresser, Turkish hammah and small shop with souveniers and sweets.

The city centre is easy achievable by bus (for 2 TLR). Anyway it is nice to just walk along the beach. :-)

Definitely I can recommend this hotel for people who look for a quite place with nice beach and good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mirka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
20
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here July 2012, jez-oh the heat, what were we thinking! Had a great holiday though, loved the Muz Hotel, the friendly people and Turkey in general. I can imagine if you're not the sort to laugh off and joke with the shop keepers/sales people you're gonna have a bad time. Our room was clean and spacious. The shower was excellent, really powerful. Had issues with air-con which they tried to remedy with a industrial fan, it was actually great. They replaced the whole air-con unit the next day and it ended up being too efficient (I ken you can adjust it but we couldn't find a happy medium), which sounds mad in 40C heat but I missed the fan.
Anyways, let me quickly say the staff were helpful and friendly, my whole family loved the food, there were plenty of activities and days out nearby and the beach was on the back door. Seriously, what more do you want for such a great price?

bananas, bananas everywhere!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeycomberocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Muz Hotel back in June/July 2012 after very quickly arranging a last minute holiday. We chose Alanya based on the southern location and low prices for the time we wanted to go.

We arrived at the hotel in the small hours of the morning after a long transfer from Antalya Airport - the night porter showed us to a room, but on inspection it wasn't what we were promised (the agent must have made a mistake when placing the booking). The next day the staff were able to locate us to another room, which was much better and had a sea view!

Exploring the hotel over the next days, we found that a lot of the guests were Eastern European - not a lot of people from the UK visit Alanya it seems! Nice in someways as we were able to escape for two weeks, but when you want to speak to someone in your own language it was a bit lonely!

We stayed half-board, so breakfast and dinner. On that front, we were a little disappointed - not with the quality of the food, but the variation. The choice was very Turkish and not always to our tastes. Also, the culture adopted by guests when the doors opened was a bit like 'feeding time at the zoo!'

Generally though, we can't complain with the location - we paid very little for our two week stay and had a beach down a flight of steps, a very quiet swimming pool and a clean bedroom.

We hired a scooter for the duration of the holiday, so were able to get out and about and see the sights!

A very enjoyable two weeks - just let down slightly by the food!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed for a week at Muz hotel in Alanya from 2/7/13.

We arrived close to midnight at thehotel but checked in really quickly and was soon in our room. Check in was easy and fast and ge explained to us about meal times and that your not allowed to take any food or drinks into the hotel, which is a shame because there is a shop next door which is very slightly cheaper than the water and drinks they sell at the hotel.
We were shown to our room bysomeone from the hotel who carried our bags up 2 flights of stairs (there is no lift at the hotel). Our room number 611 overlooked the pool with a good view of the beach, castle and Alanya town.

The room is basic, a little dated maybe but spacious and perfect for what we needed. There was plenty of cupbpard and draw space for clothing, a minibar, dressing table and mirror, balcony with chairs and table, air conditioning, twin beds and bathroom with very powerful shower.

The food at the hotel is very tasty and good value for money. The breakfasts are continental so eggs, meats, cheeses, salads and a mixture of sweet type breads. The evening meals were usualy Turkish dishes im guessing, cold salads and pastas and a mixture of desserts. Unfortunately, they do not label any of the food and the english of the staff was not the beat so we werent sure what exactly we were eating but it was always tasty. So as long as you are adventurous and will try anything you will be fine.
They also have a lunch menu and a special fixed menu every lunch time, which again some days you dont know what it is but was always so tasty and was usually some sort of meat or fish or kebab with chips, rice, salad and a drink for less than 20 lira.
The seating area for meals looks out over the beach so you get great views whilst your eating.
Used plates were taken away very quickly and food on the buffet line was replenished quickly also.

The hotel is directly on the beach and we spebt every day there rather than the pool purely for tge sea breeze. There are sun loungers around the pool that are free where as you pay 9 lira for 2 beds, table and parasol on the beach. There is a man who spends the day walking round the beach and will get you any drinks or food you want and will move the parasols during the day if required so that people are not directly in the sun.

There is no entertainment at the hotel but is next to Havana club that has a beach party once a week and Palm Beach Club that has scheduales events which are very loud but only went on until 12-1am and there was only 2 nights that happened during our weeks stay.
Because the doors are quite thin you can hear people talking and coming back late at night but that cant be helped.
The hotels bar stays open until 1am but because there is no entertainment it is not noisy.

All in all the hotel is great and in a great location, only about 10-15 minute walk to reach shops and restauranta. If you want to go to bars and main Alanya area its best to catch the bus for 2 lira.
The food was great, the staff were nice and friendly and we enjoyed the holiday and will definately come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samanthajayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've just spent a week here.Good points:the location -smack on the beach;the frequent buses to Alanya (1 and 101-ten mins,which run till early hours);the huge rubber tree growing through the dining room roof,the verandah which overlooks the sea,the mega cleanliness of the rooms.Bad points:the weekly beach party down the road,with the banal braying compere which you have to endure til midnight,the slight tedium of the food.The pool is filtered every night and not chlorintaed so you can notice and a welcome spot given the sea's strong undercurrent at this spot,which knocks adults off their feet.Overall,in this price range it is excellent -and Kubi the receptionist is a gentleman,rushing into town to buy us worming pills for the stray dogs.Worth staying at.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the ground floor -heavy footfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We got a great last minute deal to this hotel and had a fabulous time.
It is far above the stars it is offered in terms of cleanliness and the food offered is great as long as you aren't a fussy eater as it is Turkish and very little variation.
Rooms are really good size and it is right on the beach with beach beds at a reasonable price.
The bus stops right outside and takes you straight into town, every 15-20 mins.
There is no entertainment at the hotel and whilst we were there it was predominately Russian, polish and Scandinavian tourists but then the whole of Alanya is frequented far more by these tourists than British, this said, the hotel staff spoke good english and were very helpful.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Torroxcica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just back from two weeks at Muz Hotel Alanaya. The hotel was spotless, our rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff very helpful.It was a shame that there was no smoking in the rooms and on the balconies. Also smoking was allowed in part of the restaurant with staff behind the bar smoking all the time. Food was what you would expect from a 2 star, plentiful and with variety if you like vegetables/salads. If you have difficulty with stairs this is not the place for you. Also to get in and out of the sea requires good strong legs as the beach drops steeply away and its like walking on quicksand. Nether the less the beach is lovely. My partner and I were 2 of 4 British people staying over the two weeks as for the rest of the guests we might not have existed. I Have never seen such sour faced people, would not say hello when greeted or please and thank, we did not exist for them. So to sum up Hotel great, guests awful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Arsi
Kleopatra Arsi
#181 of 372 in Alanya
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#47 of 372 in Alanya
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azak Beach Hotel
Azak Beach Hotel
#196 of 372 in Alanya
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#51 of 372 in Alanya
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#29 of 372 in Alanya
244 reviews
3.8 mi away
Acar Hotel
Acar Hotel
#121 of 372 in Alanya
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muz Hotel

Property: Muz Hotel
Address: Kizlarpinari Mah. Dinek Mevkii No: 5, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Muz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Muz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing