We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel”
Review of Muz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Muz Hotel
Ranked #210 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just returned from the Muz Hotel 6/7/12 we stayed for 10 nights and paid £300 for the hotel for a family of 4 half board. Overall we found it to be a very clean, (rooms cleaned and beds made everyday with clean towels every other day) with a good location. The hotel does not have many english people and the food is not geared towards the british we found the breakfast boring of breads, salad, cheeses, boiled eggs, and fresh fruit, but the evening meal was fine if you are not a fussy eater. The beach is great the water was warm but got very deep quicky, the sand was gritty, the hotel charges for sunbeds and parosols 5 lira for 2 sunbeds and 1 parasol, but the resturant nest door had free sunbeds and we could get frount ones every day up till 10am, and did really nice food for lunch for good prices (grilled chiken with rice chips and salad and a coke for 12 lira). The hotel doesn't have any entetainment but a walk along the promanade took us to all the entertainment we could have wanted, the shops start about a 5 minute walk along it and the city is about a 30 min stroll away (or you can get the number 1 bus outside the hotel for a few lira). The nearest atm is at the supermarket Migros (at the back) about 5 to 10 mins walk from the hotel towards the city. The resturant across the road (looks a bit scruffy) the food was great we went back 3 times. Overall we had a great time in alanya we will definately be going back next year the resort is geared towards the gemans and fins etc but this did not bother us at all and all the turks spoke english that we encountered.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denise104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I have just returned 03/07/12 from 2 weeks at the Muz hotel in Alanya. Good points are it is directly on a nice beach, the restaraunt was overlooking the sea, beautifull views at breakfast and dinner. The hotel room had free airconditioning, a little noisy but well needed.
Thats where the positive points end. We would not go back again. The food was geared towards the East Europeans, very poor for British. Our breakfasts consisted of bread and butter and jam.
OK if you like olives, strange cheeses and salad.
The evening meals consisted of one choice of hot meal, together with rice and a hot veg
( I say hot, luke warm more like it ). Dreadfull choice of food, again tailored towards the East Europeans. Unless you are at meal times when they open, there is no food left, they hardly replenish it unless you stand around by the counter for ages. They obviously didn't want to top thr food up. A positive side to this is that I lost 8 pounds in weight on my return due to not overeating. The staff at the restaraunt are fine to you if you order drinks every night, if not they completely ignore you. Very, very basic hotel, we paid cheap, so should have expected cheap. Be warned its not the best.

Room Tip: 8 front rooms have terrific sea views, some side rooms also good views, some at the back are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Tartu, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It was very good hotel. It is near to beach but far away from city life. Especially when you are young and like to go clubbing, but it's very nice promenade where you can walk to the club and city. Food is not so special, but there are many green stuff. Personal is very friendly. I lost my wallet in Alanya. One day personal told me, that police has found it and the "boss" of the hotel drove me to the police station, clear the things there and i got my wallet back. Rooms are not very big, but you can survive. Ask for the view to the sea ;) It is easy hotel, very friendly and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Rooms are standard and very good for 3 stars hotel (we have seen many worse hotels in this category)!!you have your own privacy, because it is almost the beginning (or end) of the kleopatra beach and you are directly on the beach, so you don't have to go across the street like in many other hotels... food was ok. stuff is little bit boring but who cares about stuff in 1 week :)) near is lunapark, nice promenade to city centre, also supermarket and many shops...

Room Tip: every room has a beautiful view on the sea !!! don't worry! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dadka_miau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daugavpils, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Since 2005 going there every year and 2 times in summer season. really very friendly and family oriented hotel. near the sea and not so far from Alanya center. Clean rooms, the biggest part with direct view to the sea. Good breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank inga_kovalonoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Staff not friendly/helpfull at all- apart from Sebastian ("beach boy")
Same food every single day... ( been there 2 weeks :S)
Hardly anyone can speak English
Far from town centre
3 Star Hotel???- thats the owners rating only- I would say 1star max!
No entertainment for the guests, but for the owners family almost every night...

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnitedKingdomC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

the hotel is close to sea you dont need to go over the streets as in other hotels ,the beach is right by hotel :) , the service is so good ,the people in hotel is friendly ,welcoming :) food is delicious ,very close to city centre ,shopping and i think it's so nice to stay there,and i hope i will come there soon again :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristucis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Arsi
Kleopatra Arsi
#191 of 371 in Alanya
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#45 of 371 in Alanya
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azak Beach Hotel
Azak Beach Hotel
#195 of 371 in Alanya
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#115 of 371 in Alanya
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#37 of 371 in Alanya
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elysee Beach Hotel
Elysee Beach Hotel
#127 of 371 in Alanya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muz Hotel

Property: Muz Hotel
Address: Kizlarpinari Mah. Dinek Mevkii No: 5, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Muz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Muz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing