We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only the waiters deserve the 4 stars classification” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mesut Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mesut Hotel
Ranked #102 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Gevgelija, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Only the waiters deserve the 4 stars classification”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel has a long way to go to achieve the 4 star classification. First of all, the personnel has very poor knowledge of English (for instance a waiter doesn't know the words for fork and knife), and not to mention the blond dyed receptionist, who speaks poorly English and is rude too. Additionally, the cleaning staff changed our towels only when I had to talk to the manager. The food had diversification, but it was mainly tasteless (the beer and the french fries were the best). In addition, the pool is too small for such a large hotel. In addition, the beds are vdery tiny. The only 4 star classification can be added to the waiters, and good proportion of the personnel (except the blond-dyed receptionist, the cleaning ladies and the lady who made pancakes), who made my stay warm with their positive energy and smiles on their faces.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksandra314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    28
    8
    13
See reviews for
25
43
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very clean. Food is fresh and plenty of it. No entertainment not good for families as nothing to do. Not many English only 2others when we stayed and not much of a bar .staff was very good special Alex he was very helpful and all ways had a smile.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dddddddaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you are looking for 5 star luxury then you will need to pay for it, if however you want a cheap and cheerful break like us, you won't go wrong staying here.The rooms were clean and were serviced everyday, the food was fresh and there was always something to eat. There are a lot of different nationalities stay at this hotel and to be honest the english were in the minority but those that we met were great and we had a fab time. Excellent location right on the beach, could do with a few more beds around the pool. Remember you get what you pay for and for the money this was excellent

Room Tip: rooms in the lobby side of the hotel have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gj1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanya, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am still here now and for the money this hotel is fab!!!! room very clean and ok. food turkish and very fresh on;y thing we dont like is towels on the sunbeds and no-one on them all day and serviettes are poor quality!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford-on-avon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have been to many all-inclusive hotels but for value for money this is by far the best, there is not many types of alcohol but are all good and the food is very good , it is a basic hotel but very good for price , if you need to keep room on please ask how much it is first

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregBradford_on_avon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel, 4 adults. The hotel was very clean, maid service every day, clean towels everyday, beds changed every two days. The food is good, although not to everyone's liking it is Turkish in the main but always something to eat if you don't like turkish food remember you are in Turkey after all!., lots of salad and vegetables but also chips, pasta and potatoes, with fish, beef and chicken and pork. Staff are very friendly and if you make the effort to engage with them they are very interesting. Some do not speak much english but are eager to learn with your help. All in all the four of us enjoyed the hotel and the resort. We would all return to Alanya and the Mesut Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sheona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Me & my boyfriend read these reviews before we left and were very apprehensive about what we were going to find.
On arrival we were greeted very kindly as we got off the mini bus, and shown to our rooms. I was impressed with this as I'd never experienced that kind of effort before - We didn't even have to take our cases ourselves!
The room was very basic but was fine considering what we paid - about £330 for 10 days - we weren't expecting anything amazing.The hot water was quite rare and only really came out as a dribble, which was a bit irritating sometimes, but in 45 degree weather was mostly a luxury!
The bathroom itself was a bit dingy and smelly when we arrived but after leaving the doors open and the balcony door open the smell soon left.
Breakfast wasn't great, mostly just salad bits, olives, bread and jam, and the lunch/dinner was very basic but edible. I couldn't complain. The restaurant had a lovely view over the sea and this looked very nice in the evening.
The bar was ok, basic drinks just beer, vodka, gin, raki & wine. Majority was watered down I think but I find that's just a problem with all inclusive in general. The bar closed at 11pm but we & the other English couple we met were able to stock up on a few drinks before it closed.
Bars in the area were usually very lively and great to go out afterwards and grab a few cocktails, and not too expensive as they were usually buy one get one free.
The pool was fine, not many English people around, mainly Polish and German, but the few English people we did meet were very friendly and we spent nearly our whole 10 days with them.
The staff were extremely friendly and we all got on very well with them and had a lot of laughs.
Plenty of shops in the area! Mostly selling the same things but this came as an advantage as you could haggle some prices down to a bargain where others might not.
There is a cheap bus just outside the hotel that goes straight into the center of Alanya, about 2 lira each, and this brought you back as well.
The photographer in the hotel takes very nice photos, sells them at 5 lira each but I think we managed to get him to sell them slightly cheaper.
Overall the Mesut hotel was a very pleasant experience, and is nowhere near as bad as some have made it out to be. As long as your not a fussy person it is just fine. It was perfect for the price we paid and could not have asked for much more.
Would definitely go back, and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Atilla Hotel
Grand Atilla Hotel
#91 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taksim International Obakoy
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#34 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
#153 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#94 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krizantem Hotel
Krizantem Hotel
#95 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesut Hotel

Property: Mesut Hotel
Address: Obagol Mevki, Mesut Cad. No: 2 | Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mesut Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mesut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing