We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic apartments”
Review of Iris Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iris Apart Hotel
Ranked #162 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayd there 1 week in july 2011. We had nice 2 room apartment and big balcony on the 5th floor facing the sidestreet. Some people said that noice from street was annoying, but we didn't have any problems. We had air condition so we could keep windows and balconydoor shut.
Basic kitchen equipment, electric kettle, no coffeemaker, but they had a few in hotel, so if you get lucky, you can borrow one. We had just tea and nescafe ;-).
Hotel had a small pool area and free sunbeds for guests. You could order some food and drinks from hotel restaurant. In the evenings you could eat dinner at the hotel, and it was ok. They had a turkish night and grill night, turkish night was quite poor, since the hotel lobby area is quite small, and everyone didn't see the show. And it was sponsored by some leather store, so they had their own show too. It was a buffet type dinner, but I didn't like that food so much than others I've tasted there. (Tomatosoup was still great). The grillnight was nice, relaxed atmosphere, and good grilled meat!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2011

I come from Sweden and stayed here for one week with one of my girlfriends. We came to Alanya to party. The hotel doesn't have the best location, it's on the east beach which is the worst beach. AWFUL!!! The hotel offers a minibus at 10 am. to take you to Cleopatra beach (the nice beach with restaurants etc.) but that costs, not much but it costs. Then the bus picks you up at 15.30. The bathrooms was terrible, the toilet was to close to the shower so you had to sit on the side. The shower was leaking water all over the floor. There was no bowls and only two glasses. They only change towel ONCE a week. If staying here, bring your own towel. The best part with this hotel was that they have a bemanned reception even at 3-4 in the morning. They also let you play music in the mornings (although we never played it so loud that it may have bothered someone). We took a taxi to the clubs at night, it doesn't cost alot. Would probably not recommend this hotel to someone else but have had ALOT of friends that has stayed here before and after us and as well as we did, the say it is OK. Not bad, not good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gullgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

My cousin booked a two week trip through Detur from Helsinki, Finland and chose this hotel as they had stayed here before on two previous trips to Alanya and they loved it. The hotel is in a great location, only a short stroll to most of the amenties, the beach, and a bus stop is just around the corner. The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive, arranging tours, shopping sprees, and even a picnic outside of the city. Our rooms were spacious and cleaned daily with new towels each day. The food was excellent. My only recommendation would be to pay a little extra to have air conditioing in your room. It is worth it! I look forward to staying here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ritsikas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Görel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Aase S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prøv at undgå værelserne 102,202,302 osv. Ligger lige ud til trafikerer gade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iris A, Reception at Iris Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seikkuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
14.4 mi away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
9.6 mi away
Utopia World Hotel
Utopia World Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kargicak
699 reviews
13.5 mi away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#159 of 373 in Alanya
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
400 reviews
13.7 mi away
MyHome Apart Hotel
MyHome Apart Hotel
#125 of 373 in Alanya
40 reviews
11.7 mi away
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Apart Hotel

Address: Sekerhane Mah. Hacet Cad. No: 69, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $29 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Iris Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing