We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erkaptan Apart Hotel
Ranked #170 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room surprised us with its cleanliness and size. In addition to the normal beds we used the extra bed in the living room. Ok and comfortable.

As the temperature in Alanya was close to +40, we decided to take the AC, which worked fine with units in the both rooms. The extra cost was a disappointment of 50 €. Safety box extra 22 €(/week).

We enjoyed the breakfast with fresh made omelettes and crepes, fresh fruit, cereals, some baked goods, cheese, ham, syrups, eggs and a coffee machine. The coffee wasn't that great to our European taste. We were a bit disappointed of the time frame from 8 to 10.
We never tried the restaurant at the hotel.

There are lots of dining options, small shops and markets on walking distance. We had no problems to walk to the other side of the city to the Cleopatra Beach either.

The wifi worked best in the lobby, in our room on the 6th floor now and then.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Had this hotel booked for this coming saturday 22nd october and now with less then 4 days to go .have been told that the hotel has decided to close..... result upset kids and stressed out adults trying to find an alternative..at a time when the kids should be really excited and we should be starting to pack/
If this is how you treat your guests.....you dont deserve any.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharjffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just back from a week in this hotel 3rd October. Before i give the good i'll give the one bad point ,on arrival at 3 oclock in the morning we were told there was a problem with the room and they would have to take us to another hotel but they would come for us at 12 the following day, never happened my partner went up constantly on the Tuesday and Wednesday morning till we were given a room midday if this happens please don't give up do what we done complain ask for money back just keep at them if you don,t you will be left in the other hotel as another couple on our flight were. Once settled in the hotel the staff were very good and helpful,lovely rooms kept very clean, we had breakfast every day and diner once which was very good and reasonably priced, pools are great and always plenty sunbeds available ,hotel is central we walked to the beach 10 mins and the shops 20 mins.Even after the problem with the room we are going back next year and taking our grandson can,t wait.We don,t have young children but the people who had the kids had a great time they all played together in the full week at the pool i never heard a kid crying . Loads of places to eat and have a drink we found a great Kebab place which if you go past at 10 O,clock at night is full of local people a good sign be adventures there is so much choice,visit the castle you can get the bus up or taxi as we did it cost us £7 and walk back down if you are able it takes a couple of hours but the views are fantastic.We noticed down the front there is kids golf and further along trampolines at the Marina they have the dolphin show.Plenty to buy but always haggle. Well worth visiting Alanya

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The hotel was a great relaxing place to stay in with excellent facilities, The staff were very friendly and were their to help you if you had any concerns. BBQ night on a Tuesday and the Turkish night on a thursday was an enjoyable experience again with the staff always looking out for their customers. I highly recommend this hotel as me and my partner thought it was a brilliant holiday and would definitely go back in the future!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank arif2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have had 2 wonderfull weeks in Alanya and at Erkaptan hotel. We could not be more happy abaout the hotel, the friendly staff and the good service and food we got there.

The food was so good that we hade most of our meals there, and had to push ourself to go out and try something else. I recomend the chicken stroganoff and the ottoman kebab from the menu, and you should absolutly try the spesials they have in the evenings. The turkish night is great great fun and the price is good when you get so good entertainment.

The price at the restaurant is the same or cheaper than the harbour restaurants, and when you get such good food, and service its no need to try to find a different plays to eat. But, I have to say that if you are use to staying at 5 stars hotels where the staff doesnt make jokes or get a personal relationship with you this may not be the plays for you. At this hotel you feel like you are at home, and you feel like the staff is your family.

For travellers with children this is a place where you can relax while your kids interacts with other children, and you can chat with other parents. We met so many great people while we were there and our 10 year old son had someone to play with all the time.

The pool is so clean and the slides that are open from 10.30-12.00 and 14.30-16.00 are great fun for the kids and us grownups too.

They have internett that you can use in the loby, but we recomend that you bye the wireless for 50 lira for one week. It doesnt work at the rooms highest up but it works great in the loby and at the pool bar. Nothing like taking a break from the sun with internett and a cold beer.

Some have been complaining about the stand for Brothers boutique, but we got a good contact and its no hassel. He is just friendly and not pushy, but sometimes wonder when you will visit him at his shop. If you are looking for better quality we really recomend his shop.

The guest staying the same time as us where from Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and UK.

If you are from skandinavia and are looking for other tips about Alanya, and more from this hotel you can look at www.anehagen.com/reise

Room Tip: Get a room with vieu to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AneHagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

we stayed in this hotel with my mother ,husband ,daughter 12 and son 2 years .the hotel was good for all ages ,very clean hotel and the rooms are very spacious.the staff couldnt do enough to help you and work really hard ,there is two nights of entertainment per week which are well worth the price and very enjoyable.the food served from the pool side bar is really good and the beef fajitas are totally amazing!!!! you have to try it ......oh and the strawberry slush cockktails!! there on happy hour every day at the pool.the town centre is about 15 min walk where you will find mazes of huge bazars!!! remember to haggle hard you can almost half the stating price if you haggle well. there is also a mcdonalds and burger king and a lovely chineese resturant where we ate twice.the people are very friendley and lovelly with children we will defently go back to that hotel.we found may was a good time to go because the weather was bearable and the hotel was not full....only bad thing i would say is dont get one of those black henna holiday tatoos as my daaughter had a bad reaction to it....apart from this i would recomend this hotel to familys with children of all ages . lovely holiday for all

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mirri786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

ERKAPTAN REVIEW
More photographs on Flickr.com here: http://tinyurl.com/38fwphy

The Erkaptan is conveniently situated in Alanya for the local buses, shops, restaurants, bars etc. It is approximately 500 yards to the main beach & around 20 minutes walk to the Kleopatra beach which I think is the better beach. The main bus station is around 2 kms (20 minutes walk) away. However the hotel is very near to one of the main dolmus routes giving access to many of the main coastal village locations. The hotel is situated away from the main road in a quiet area where there is a mix of residential apartments & a couple of other hotel blocks. There are a couple of supermarkets & a post office within a minutes walk.
From the outside the hotel is a typical five story hotel block with a wheelchair friendly entrance & a small shop selling basics such as bread, water, biscuits, beer, wine etc. The reception area is to the left of the entrance & is staffed 24/7. Opposite the reception is a computer station with an internet link costing 4YTL per hour. Then there is the impressive main foyer to the rooms which can be accessed by either stairs or lifts. There is another small shop here, The Brother’s Boutique, selling children’s clothes etc. Passing this is an inside bar / breakfast area together with a TV lounge & massage parlour. This brings you to the entrance of the attractive swimming pool area where there are three pools. A small shallow circular pool for children with a safety rail to stop children accidentally falling in to the main pool. The main pool is a quite large L shaped pool with three sets of exit steps. The other pool is rectangular & there is a water chute & a slide into it. There are 54 sun beds set in pairs around the pool area. There is a notice there to prevent the "Bed Fairies" booking the beds at 7am by placing towels on them. All pools are cleaned daily. At he rear of the pool area there is a large well stocked bar with tables under cover for meals. These tables are used for the evening meals after the sun beds are stacked away in the evening. The pool area has well established palm trees, bougainvillea & hedges giving adequate shaded areas if required.
We stayed in two rooms. The ground floor Room 1101, which looked out on to the main street did get some sunshine in the afternoon & room 2103 on the first floor. Room 2103 has a far superior view overlooking the swimming pool area & facing east which gets the early morning sunshine. There is also a view of the mountains in the background. Both rooms were virtually identical in equipment & layout. Room1101’s lounge / kitchen area having the slightly larger area of the two.
The lounge area is large having two bed settees, table, chairs & TV. The kitchen area has the usual electric kettle & two ringed hob & refrigerator. There is ample cutlery, cups, plates with tea pots, pans etc. for four people & several electric sockets in the apartment. There is also a large private balcony for each room with a table & chairs. The guard rails are high enough to prevent small children from accidentally falling from them. The safety rails are fitted with plate glass to allow you to look out over the pool. The separate bedroom is quite large with two single beds & the usual two bed side tables, dressing table, mirror & ample wardrobe space. The spacious bathroom has a large marble vanity unit & mirror, toilet & an enclosed leak-proof shower unit with a good shower head. There is also an efficient hair dryer unit with electric shaver socket.
I was pleased with the standard of the hotel & apartment where everything worked with constant hot water & no missing equipment even though it was the last week of the season.
Towels were changed every other day & sheets changed every three days.

A safe & air conditioning were provided if required, at extra cost.
Buffet style breakfasts with a reasonable menu selection were available at 10YTL or English breakfast for 12 ytl. There was also a reasonably priced a la carte evening meal menu available.
The staff were very friendly, cheerful & helpful with a special mention for Tuna at the reception desk for whom nothing was too much trouble.
If possible try to book a room facing over the pool area for the best views but the rooms on the other side of the hotel are quieter, although the double glazed doors & windows are quite effective at keeping the sound levels to a minimum. The music from the bar can be heard but is not annoying & kept to a reasonable sound level.
While I was there, there was organised entertainment on two evenings a week where special meals were provided at a set price which is advertised on boards in the lobby. Children 0-6 free, 6-12 half price.
The hotel is of a good standard & I would definitely return to the Erkaptan & recommend it to others

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MickLurcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Okan Tower Apart Hotel
Okan Tower Apart Hotel
#97 of 371 in Alanya
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sifalar Apart Hotel
Sifalar Apart Hotel
#132 of 371 in Alanya
48 reviews
1.6 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#38 of 371 in Alanya
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#229 of 371 in Alanya
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ergun Hotel
Ergun Hotel
#137 of 371 in Alanya
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
#130 of 371 in Alanya
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erkaptan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erkaptan Apart Hotel

Property: Erkaptan Apart Hotel
Address: ller Pinari Mah. Kaptaner Sok No:26, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Erkaptan Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Erkaptan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing