We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elite Orkide pronounced as Elite Orkeedee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Ranked #110 of 370 Hotels in Alanya
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Elite Orkide pronounced as Elite Orkeedee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed there with my family (wife plus two kids) from 27/11/11 to 13/12/11 in a self catering apartment. Nice hotel. Since weather was cold we couldn't swim in the pool as water was freezing and hotel doesn't have heated pool available. During our visit hotel had very few people staying there so we had a nice peaceful time. Staff were very helpful; they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Matin at reception was the star!
We had dinner there only once which was ok. We had breakfast there too only once and that was crap.
Calopatra beach is around 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Weather wasn't bad during our visit: During day av. temp was around 22 degrees but nights were cold. So you have to go for the AC which hotel charges 20Lira a day extra.
Food in Alanya is same - in most restaurants it taste the same. Exceptions: Chinese restaurant on Ataturk road. Also EV restaurant setting is very nice (live music).
When in Alanya must visits outside alanya are mountain tour, Aspendos, side and manavgat

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
21
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Perfect location, clean rooms, firendly staff. Everything and everywhere is only a walking distance; due winter season the pirce was unbelievable; only 10 Euros.

Room Tip: all the rooms has a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seyran07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I spent there very nice time! nice place, good restaurant, very modern rooms! you can choose clasic room or apartment ! nice stuff and what is very big advantage, hotel is placed in the quiet area. (excapt tuesday, that day it was program at our hotel called turkish night). hotel is good for family with children, or for ppl who are not interesting in disco music playing till 3 a.m :) disadvantage is distance from the sea, but down the street you can be at the beautiful kleopatra beach in 5 minutes (so don't stay by the pool!!!) :)) also the pool and this area was cleaned every evening!in the hotel is hairdresser, spa and wellness, gym, inside pool and lot of oportunities!

Room Tip: doesn't matter which room you get...hotel is little bit far from the sea so there is not good or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dadka_miau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I came to stay here with my friends for one week. There was a problem with the booking and they could only provide us one room with one bed, for four people. I slept on the floor. This ruined our holiday, and the next day the ----- at the front desk called Vurul was being very rude and told us to get out before 12pm and find another hotel, and that he is so fully booked that he doesnt care whether we stayed or not. Food was crap, service was amongst the worst ive ever seen. DO NOT STAY HERE, IT RUINED MY HOLIDAY! That guy at the front desk needs to be fired, he has a habit of grinning immediately after he has been rude to you, and hopefully one day a right hook will wipe the grin off his face.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was there with my friend at 11 am.reception staff said me ''check-in time at 12:00.It was ok for us.and we drink somethig in hotels garden.At 12:25 they call me for my room.Reception staff ask me for breakfast and A/C.We paid extra for a/c.Also its ok.But when check in they give me one king size bed for two male.i came back to reception and he said there is no twin beds room.It was so funny and awfull.That guys name of vural,He dosent give kind and he dont know himself job.and their manager says to us,if you go to other hotels you will come back to mine hotel.Whats that ? its joke or not.Alanya is finish for me for this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cevat-istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Went together two ladies in our thirties, got to the hotel with the shuttle service in the middle of the night. We ordered an 1-bedroom apartment but when we got there, the hotel was overbooked, so they only had a double room. We complained and spoke to the manager, but there was obviously nothing they could do about it. But the recepsionist were very sorry, and offered us free aircon, free breakfast and free safe the whole week, so when we finally decided to believe them, we accepted and got a boiler and some coffeecups and wineglasses in the room. Actually saved us a couple of hundred euros i think, so all in all, it was ok.

The room were ok size, but the best thing was the balcony. Spent lots and lots of time there after the beach looking at the nice view. Beds were kinda hard though, but after the day at the beach and the nights out shopping, we could sleep anywhere I think. So not much bother.

The service in the restaurant and bar were great, none of the staff made us uncomfortable even if we were two women travelling alone - one of us even being blonde. They respected that we were married and we just talked and had fun with them. Felt like they carried us on a pedestal. Most other turkish people were ok as well, even though there were some jerks of course. But jerks are all around the world, you just have to know how to deal with them ;-)

Location was perfect, just 5-10 minutes to the beach and 3 minutes to the main shopping street. The first

Going back twice this year!!! And see no reason to change hotels...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

We chose the elite orkide because the website and the reviews here pegged it as a decent hotel.
Imagine our surprise when we reach...we were told we gotta pay extra for the aircon which wasn't mentioned on their website. After getting that shock on arrival, we checked in. The rooms are pretty much ok, not that bad. The pool is small, but not bad.
However, it so happened that me and my friend had to return earlier than we had booked the room for. On enquiring with the guy at the front desk (Issan, I think his name was or Issa), we were told there is no refund policy. Me and my friend didn't say anything coz we were kinda expecting that from a hotel that makes you pay for the aircon.
However, imagine our surprise when our "friendly" front desk exec tells us we even need to pay 5 euros per day for the air conditioning we didn't use.....I mean that's outrageously hilarious yet irritating. My friend tried to reason with him, asked him to check if he can do something about it.
He made a show of speaking to the manager, but said not possible. When my friend told him that's not fair, he started to talk back rudely, asking her if she knew english coz she had signed on some checkin receipt etc. Finally, we gave up trying to talk to him and left, and later, another chap at the hotel front desk helped us out (his name is Suruk, if I'm not wrong) and that chap is the only reason why I've even given 1 point to this hotel for service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamannaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
#121 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel May Flower
Hotel May Flower
#71 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Select Apart Hotel
Select Apart Hotel
#103 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Orient Suite
Orient Suite
#149 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#129 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sidar Club
Sidar Club
#117 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel

Property: Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Address: Saray Mah. Yunus Emre Cad. Celikler Sok. No:34 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#86 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Orkide Suite And Hotel
Elite Orkide Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing