We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location poor hotel”
Review of Kleopatra Life

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kleopatra Life
Ranked #97 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Hmm u do get what you pay for!!!! we stayed here from 1st Oct-8th Oct 10 rooms were clean everday, very hard uncomfortable beds, shower was ok ish but needed a new shower head as when it was on it soaked everything, we had a family room so 2 balconys but both were small, food not great plenty of it but repetative if you like BATTERED BRUSSELL SPROUTS, cold potato wedges you'll be ok , if your english take your own tea bags as the tea was vile stewed in a tea urn all day long yuk, and when i asked for milk at lunchtime for a cuppa i was told NO, so i complained to the head waiter/manager, at one time we had to sit on sunbeds to eat our food as no room, this Hotel would be good for self catering as too small for all inc, and when you go across the road to the lovely beach DONT expect all inclusive there as you have to pay for sunbeds, parasols, and food and drink!!!!! very strange, Turkey is not cheap anymore we went out to eat although we were A/I and a cocktail was £10.00, some of the waiters were nice but the barman couldnt raise a smile and it was the only bar in the hotel , we Like Turkey but not this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudinurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

My husband and I got a deal to stay here with our infant son for a week.
We are avid travelers, used to no-frills type accomodations, and usually try to be adventurous- we only did an all-inclusive because of the baby (to make it easier).
The room was small but very clean. A little bit loud in the hall, but nothing crazy. The pool is nothing special, but you eat all the meals next to it, which is very pleasant.

The food was OK- Turkish breakfast is nothing special but they have fresh bread/jam/cereal, olives, yogurt and hard boiled eggs, made crepes or other special things for breakfast 3 or 4 times during the week as well.
Lunch and dinner is mostly lots of cucumber/tomato salad, pasta or potato salads, etc (like 20 types of salads), a few mediocre hot dishes and some good things thrown in- good eggplant dishes, fried vegetable fritters, roasted peppers, etc. You get sick of it on day 3.

However, the beach is right across the street and lovely,so it is great to be able to walk back to the hotel and eat lunch and have a beer, then go back out to the beach. The staff are all very, very nice and helpful.

The hotel is not near Alanya downtown where there are many restaurants, clubs, etc. You can take the bus there (15 minutes), cab (5 minutes) or walk back at night (40 minutes- very nice). We went out for dinner the last 4 nights- there are some great options near the hotel, not just downtown.

The Turkish hotel about 4 blocks towards downtown has a great traditional outdoor tearoom and great traditional food (they don't speak english but have an english menu), and there's Bolu Sofrasi, which is great grilled meats and stuff, about 10 minutes walk away.

There's a good, big grocery store 5 minutes walk away from the hotel that has great baklava plus everything else you need- drinks, suntanning stuff, everything.

Also, check out the castle. Amazing views. the taxi from the hotel to the top is 20 YTL.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulinaandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Hotel was not bad but I was a bit disappointed.
The major problem is the sleep quality. Bed is fine, the problem is that you can hear anything that is happening at the hall, every single door close or any conversation outside the doors and it can be pretty disturbing during the night.
I was not happy as well, that umbrellas and sun beds on a beach were not included in all inclusive.
Food quality? 2/5 - Not too bad but I was expecting to have a better choice. There are several dishes of salads, pasta but almost no meat. If I remember correctly, we had 3 times chicken, 2 times fish (10 times lunch & 10 times dinner). Other than that some kind of sausages and similar stuff. And I had a feeling that chef was a magician because he was always able to create a dinner from the lunch leftovers :)
Rooms can be a bit bigger but it's not a big issue. I cannot say a word for staff, housekeepers made a good job, everybody in the "bar and restaurant" area were kind and nice. Hotel has a good location, at the beginning of Cleopatra beach which is nice, it's around 1.3 km to the "Alanya centre" so it depends, if you are looking for night life or enjoying the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P3TRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Kleopatra Life is situated at the very start of Alanya's kleopatra beach area, it is mostly used by eastern european holiday makers and the ethos of the hotel highlighted this fact, our stay was booked as "all inclusive" but turned out to be very different from every other all inclusive holiday we have ever had.
The available alcoholic drinks consisted of vodka, gin, raki (tukish pernod) & Efes beer, (nothing else).

The food was very repetative, very little meat content, lots of pasta, pulse and veg casseroles, fish was available only once but was very poor quality and full of bones, sweet was also repetative and not very nice.

Staff; kitchen and restaurant staff we're very nice, polite and curteous, front of house and reception staff we're very arrogant, ignorant and lacked basic customer service skills, Management we're conspicuous by their permanant absence.

the general attitude toward customer service could be summed up as indifferent, they didn't care, we had my 84 year old mother with us but they still put us on the 5th floor of a building that has no lift, 74 steps is no fun to a pensioner on holiday, i complained and the best they could do was first floor (21 step), they had a building with lift access but they claimed to have no availability, i later found this to be a lie. i tried to get an exra pillow, they declined my request, i tried to hire an iron, they just said NO.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uktunemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Seeing as there is no english review for this hotel i thought i had better write one.
Location: If you know Alanya its at the beginning of cleopatra beach furthest from town but only a 5min dolmus ride into the center.The hotel is situated 50 meters across a one way road from the beach.There is the main block with reception first then the pool(very small)then beyond that the restaurant(very very small) with the rest of the rooms above it.There are hotels either side of the cleopatra life so because of this you only get sun near the pool from 9 till 2.there are only two sides of the pool with sun beds so theres a bit of fight for them.At 2 oclock we usually headed to the beach,they say beach no 20 is their beach but you get no extras for going there so you might as well goto the beach outside the hotel they all cost the same 9 liras for 2 beds and a brolly.I must say the beach is lovely,the water clear and they also have most watersports to hire right outside.
Rooms: small just large enough for two people free aircon,tv, not enough space to put your clothes away.Theres a safe in the wardrobe 10 euros a week.balcony just big enough to sit on,two plastic chairs.No fridge in the room which is usually an essential.
All inclusive: heres the worst bit,the hotel itself was not designed for all inclusive but as a b and b.Breakfast was your usual turkish fare eggs bead olives meats cereals yogurt coffee fruit juice, tang ect.NO TOASTER.We like turkish food but no toaster freaked us out Lunch:best meal of the day,soup,1 hot dish usually turkey or burger meat in sauce,rice,pasta and the usual lovely turkish salads puddings which in turkey are top of the range as they love their sweets were very poor two buns and some blancmange oranges apples this was the same every day.
Dinner:same as lunch.the food was edible but bland.On a night we found it difficult to find some where to sit because people hung around on the tables after eating because if you wanted a drink afterwards there was nowhere else in the hotel to go so you just kept your seat. The food finished bang on 9.30 and then we got the impression they where trying to get us to go.
Drinks: Either watered down effes or somthing like mamara a local brew with the strength of shandy.Wine, red or white which was drinkable. Spirits vodka,gin,raki in tiny glasses with just a splash in.you are only allowed one glass of anything at any time.It was a constant battle with all the staff to get anything like a good service and it seemed like customers were an inconvenience ,except yes you guessed it if you where a young woman they couldnt do enough for you.The restaurant manager was awful, if they thought you were enjoying yourself around the pool or after meals, on came the pounding rap and r and b at full volume the same cd day after day to chase you out.The drinks finished bang on 11 but weirder still was the fact you couldnt buy a drink as they packed up and sent you away.Myself and my wife come to turkey twice a year and as cheap hotels go we have been in cheaper with better service if your using it as a base then fair enough but dont expect anything special

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banfboysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miroslav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Олег Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
#287 of 374 in Alanya
86 reviews
0 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#61 of 374 in Alanya
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Micador Hotel
Kleopatra Micador Hotel
#231 of 374 in Alanya
55 reviews
0 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#47 of 374 in Alanya
266 reviews
0 mi away
Celine Hotel
Celine Hotel
#110 of 374 in Alanya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Life

Address: Kizlarpinari Mah Ataturk Cad 224, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $39 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Life 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kleopatra Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Life Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing