We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real nightmare”
Review of Azak Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azak Beach Hotel
Ranked #246 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I have been in this hotel 2 weeks in July 2010. Nothing was working as it should. Very low standard of the rooms, a bathroom which wasn´t worthy than 1 star, very dirty and salty water tap that you can´t even wash your teeth with. We heard that the owner who was so stingy had used an own method to pump water directly from the sea or something like that. Refrigerator, although wasn´t for free, was so dirty and bad smelly with temp not lower than 8C so we couldnt at least make drinkwater a bit cold. Air condition was broken and remote controll didnt work so we couldn´t sleep well at the night because of heat. The food was the worst in the whole world, No variation at all and we had to buy very very expensive soft drinks or alcohol with the dinner. It was so hot in the reciption, air condition was just to look at not to enjoy the cold air cause it was OFF during all these 2 weeks and people who was working there was suffering until death because of heat.
The pool was so dirty without daily cleaning.
BUT THE ONLY POSSITIVE THING IN THIS HOTEL WAS THE POSITION, DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH. But its not worthy anything comparing to the bad service.
SO DON´T BOOK THIS HOTEL. BELIEVE ME! YOU´LL REGRET ;)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank like_travelling72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Azak Beach apart-hotel this July, it was our first holiday as a couple, there for we anticipated a plesant experiance in pretty suroundings, after all this was what attracted us to the hotel/resort along well as the reasonable price! Luckly for us.... this is exactly what we found! The hotel is clean and well maintained, the rooms are average in size and pretty basic. Although we were satisfied with the large clothing storage space, we were shocked when it came to doing our hair! Shallow as it may seem, straightners are a nececity for the pair of us, especially in a country as hot as Turkey... when we queried to the receptionist that we couldn't seam to find any plug sockets, the only reponse we recived was that there wern't any! I would advise any guest to nudge the dresser along and unplug the T.V, as thats what we did! Another set back was that you had to pay for the useage of the fridge. This was annoying to say the least whilst on a tight budget and in 42 degree heat! If i remember correctly i belive it was around 25/30 turkish lira (aprox. 14 english pound per week). There was however free air conditioning, which truley was a god send! Regardless to the small irritations the amazing sea view which every room as, more than made up for it! From sun rise to sun set, it realy is gorgeous! We were the only English guests in the hotel, and we found that at dinner/breakfast the chefs could not communicate, leaving us with a 'pot luck' dinner. Which was generally always tasty i must say! The outside restraunt is beautifull and litraly on the world famous Cleopatra beach. The pool was clean, tidy and livley, with plenty to do for the children. The hotel has it's own shop also, which is reasonably priced. The staff are friendly enough and more than happy to help! The hotel also offers a turkish bath and a hairdressers for those who like a little luxury!Over all i would recomend the Azak Beach to all holidayers that are looking for a fairly priced half baord or all incluse break in an attractive and moderatley busy resort!:)

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LauraRigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Здание 2, номера на верхних этажах.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tudasoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nicer, Meersicht Zimmer sind schöner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Andree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbech75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Hikmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Azak Hotel Alanya
Azak Hotel Alanya
#146 of 374 in Alanya
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#150 of 374 in Alanya
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#105 of 374 in Alanya
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#24 of 374 in Alanya
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#45 of 374 in Alanya
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaaddin Beach Hotel
Alaaddin Beach Hotel
#78 of 374 in Alanya
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azak Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azak Beach Hotel

Address: Saray Mh.Guzelyali Cd. 35, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $27 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azak Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct on Kleopatra Beach with easy access to the Mediteranean Sea. All rooms with partial or full sea and castle views. Walking distance to center and many attractions. Professional International Staff. All Inclusive and Half Board offered. The Happiest Hotel on Kleopatra Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Azak Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing