We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrid staff below average hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azak Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Azak Beach Hotel
Ranked #170 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
middlesex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“horrid staff below average hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

our holiday at this hotel was bad from start to finish the welcome was non existent we booked and paid for two rooms for three people and were offered a triple room which we refused after some talk they allowed us 2 rooms on seperate floors which we had no choice but to take the food was awful we booked 19 to 26 sept but on the sunday we got a phone call from reception asking us to vacate our rooms as they needed them for incoming guests or we would have to pay another 160liras to stay in them i refused to do this as i had paid till 2pm monday they backed down when i stood firm the staff are a disgrace to turkey and i would advise anyone to think twice about using this hotel

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rebour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eren E, Manager at Azak Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for all of your feedbacks.
We , as the new hotel staff, and I, as the new hotel manager, take into account all what you did mention concerning your stay here ( last year or for years).
We remain at your disposal should you require any information.

Kind regards

Eren Eryilmaz
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    16
    10
    25
See reviews for
25
20
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great location, but everything was a problem in this hotel for the staff unless you were constantly ordering beer and showing them money. The breakfast omelette maker was the worst, who begrudged each day handing guests who dared ask him to cook them one, when he would purposely saturate the pan with a mass of oil whilst looking at you muttering under his breath in a snide way. Breakfast was stale cereal and unacceptable standard food, old salads and even the odd rotten tomato mixed in. Evening food was worse, 4 dishes which we did not feel safe to even attempt to try. Kitchen and dining room was dirty. We booked 3 double rooms for a party of 5, and finally arrived at the hotel after what seemed like a sight seeing trip around Alanya centre as the bus driver had no clue where the hotel was even though it was right on Kleopatra Beach. On check-in we were told they only had 1 triple room and 1 double room and they expected us to settle for that. I complained and said we had ordered and paid for 3 rooms, not 2 and that i had called the hotel 3 times to ensure the rooms were adjoining due to the family situation of travelers. The staff were not happy at all having to give a third room but after some talking, they finally caved in, but said we had to wait till much later on for a third room. We were thrown 2 keys and split up on different floors after specifically asking for adjoining rooms which were confirmed by email, twice. 1 room (103) on 1st floor, 2nd room (403) on 4th floor, and eventually (501) on 5th floor at 4pm. The owner still moaned when i went to collect the third key and still moaned at having to give me the 3rd room. The second receptionist or owner was also extremely rude and clearly didn't care at all about what we had ordered, promptly saying we should call the rep and just find another hotel if we didn't want 2 rooms only. I again explained that they could not sell 3 double rooms which they had been paid for, then offer guests a triple and a double without the right bed situation to accommodate and expect us to be happy and accepting. The rude replies and muttering under breath and complete dismissal was annoying and aggravating. The 2 rooms (103 and 403) were basic, old and worn, and ceilings were falling in on the old cracked bathrooms with corroded showers and dirty brown toilets. Not what we expected for the price but the large balconies and gorgeous beach views made up for that and the beds were comfy. TV's and fridges did not work. The 3rd room, 501 was a nightmare room, but i was forced to accept it. There was a major storm one day during the week and to my horror, my ceiling was pouring in water and dirt through the walls and light fittings and was flooded. The staff however laughed at this and merely told me this was not dangerous and i should turn all the lights and electricity off. I promptly informed them i would not touch their dangerous wiring or light switches for fear of being killed by electrocution, but was again assured this was not dangerous. I was shocked. The sewerage smell was awful. They refused to change my room. We booked Monday to Monday, but on the Sunday morning, we were told to leave our rooms before 12, even though we had paid till the Monday at 2pm. By this time, after a week of utter rudeness and then being asked to vacate early, I was furious and enough was enough. I told the receptionist under no circumstances were were leaving our rooms 1 day early and there was no but about it. Then she said we had to pay for the 3 rooms again for that day as she needed the rooms back, even though we had paid. When i showed my firmness and refusal and walked away stating there was no discussion, we walked away back to the beach. Upon our return, the owner apologised and clearly admitted defeat after pushing his luck. Better hotels are next door and these include the Aroma Hotel, Savk Hotel, Elysee Hotel and the lovely Grand Okan Hotel. Azak Beach is not worth the hassle and believe me, you will not be impressed.

Room Tip: Stay at the Grand Okan
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joobyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eren E, Manager at Azak Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all, we are very grateful for all of your feedbacks.
We , as the new hotel staff, and I, as the new hotel manager, take into account all what you did mention concerning your stay here ( last year or for years).
Indeed, your feedbacks( negative or positive) are vey important for us, because we are aiming constantly to improve ourselves, in order to satisfy you.
We really hope to see you again among us and to let show you how we get better.

We remain at your disposal should you require any information.

Kind regards

Eren Eryilmaz
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Azak beach hotel has the beach right on its doorstep but can easily be confused with a hotel 150m away called the Azak hotel.
Something i never seen in adverts for the hotel is that it has free wi-fi but if you don't have a laptop etc you can use a cafe that only charge 1tyl per hour which equals about 35p.
My room was 6m by 3m with the shower room 2m by 2m within that area, good pressure shower a big mirror and hair dryer. there is a tv but only one English channel, bbc world news. there is no kettle. the balcony was 3m by 2m with great view. the fridge is charged for as is the room safe. the air conditioning is free. my room was cleaned everyday apart from once. the pool only has 12 sun loungers. breakfast is ok but nothing cooked, the coffee was about the worst iv'e tasted but there is diluted juice, there is no free drinks with evening meals. the bar has one draft beer pump 'Efes', 5tyl everything else is bottled.
The sunloungers on the beach are 4tyl per day. the neighbouring hotels all looked better quality, far bigger pools, more sun loungers, comfier looking seats, and night time entertainment .

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HAGIS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Rooms are clean and huge, location is great, you're on the beach+everything is near and you can sleep well, food is totally ok.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed in the hotel in October 2010 at the end of the season. The location of this hotel is excellent, right next to the beautiful Kleopatra-beach and short walking distance from the center. Many stores near the hotel.

We travelled with a bigger group, so i was able to compare the rooms. Generally the rooms were quite small, cramped and worn out. In our room the beds were really bad to sleep in. The bathrooms were quite untidy and very small. The toilet taps were leaking on the bathroom floor. In our room the shower was broken for the first few days and was fixed only after many complaints. Also the fridges in the room were very smelly and that is the reason why we chose not to use them. The rooms were cleaned every day, but the cleaning wasn't thorough. Even after cleaning there was still sand on the floor etc.

The walls in the rooms were like paper. The sounds from the corridor was heard clearly ro the rooms. Especially the rooms beside the staircases were the noisiest. I also wouldn't recommend the rooms on the 1st floor, because you can hear the noises from the pool in the rooms.Positive thing was that the balconies were quite large and the view was excellent. There was also plenty of storage space in the rooms. Also the air-conditioning was free and worked well.

Staff in this hotel was generally quite friendly with a few exceptions, but sometimes the service was quite slow. It took many complaints for the staff to get the problems with the rooms fixed. Most of the staff spoke english well enough. They had some problems with the elevator as well, so nobody really used it.

The breakfast in the hotel was modest but very tasty. The dinner in the hotel was little dissapointing. We ate the dinner in the hotel for 4 times and it really lacked variety. The salads were very tasty. Drinks were not included, and the price for soft-drinks and alcohol was quite high. The food in the ala carte-restaurant was quite good and was delivered on the beach as well. The pool area wasn't really used late in the October anymore. The cats also drank the water from the pools, which is not very hygienic.The hotel also had an own area on the beach with plenty of beds and shades.

There was also many other services availanble in the hotel, like hamam, massage and hairdressers.

I would rank this hotel with **½, it is not quite worthy of three stars in my opinion. I wouldn't book this hotel again, even though the location was good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taiqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

I have been in this hotel 2 weeks in July 2010. Nothing was working as it should. Very low standard of the rooms, a bathroom which wasn´t worthy than 1 star, very dirty and salty water tap that you can´t even wash your teeth with. We heard that the owner who was so stingy had used an own method to pump water directly from the sea or something like that. Refrigerator, although wasn´t for free, was so dirty and bad smelly with temp not lower than 8C so we couldnt at least make drinkwater a bit cold. Air condition was broken and remote controll didnt work so we couldn´t sleep well at the night because of heat. The food was the worst in the whole world, No variation at all and we had to buy very very expensive soft drinks or alcohol with the dinner. It was so hot in the reciption, air condition was just to look at not to enjoy the cold air cause it was OFF during all these 2 weeks and people who was working there was suffering until death because of heat.
The pool was so dirty without daily cleaning.
BUT THE ONLY POSSITIVE THING IN THIS HOTEL WAS THE POSITION, DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH. But its not worthy anything comparing to the bad service.
SO DON´T BOOK THIS HOTEL. BELIEVE ME! YOU´LL REGRET ;)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank like_travelling72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Azak Beach apart-hotel this July, it was our first holiday as a couple, there for we anticipated a plesant experiance in pretty suroundings, after all this was what attracted us to the hotel/resort along well as the reasonable price! Luckly for us.... this is exactly what we found! The hotel is clean and well maintained, the rooms are average in size and pretty basic. Although we were satisfied with the large clothing storage space, we were shocked when it came to doing our hair! Shallow as it may seem, straightners are a nececity for the pair of us, especially in a country as hot as Turkey... when we queried to the receptionist that we couldn't seam to find any plug sockets, the only reponse we recived was that there wern't any! I would advise any guest to nudge the dresser along and unplug the T.V, as thats what we did! Another set back was that you had to pay for the useage of the fridge. This was annoying to say the least whilst on a tight budget and in 42 degree heat! If i remember correctly i belive it was around 25/30 turkish lira (aprox. 14 english pound per week). There was however free air conditioning, which truley was a god send! Regardless to the small irritations the amazing sea view which every room as, more than made up for it! From sun rise to sun set, it realy is gorgeous! We were the only English guests in the hotel, and we found that at dinner/breakfast the chefs could not communicate, leaving us with a 'pot luck' dinner. Which was generally always tasty i must say! The outside restraunt is beautifull and litraly on the world famous Cleopatra beach. The pool was clean, tidy and livley, with plenty to do for the children. The hotel has it's own shop also, which is reasonably priced. The staff are friendly enough and more than happy to help! The hotel also offers a turkish bath and a hairdressers for those who like a little luxury!Over all i would recomend the Azak Beach to all holidayers that are looking for a fairly priced half baord or all incluse break in an attractive and moderatley busy resort!:)

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — We were the only English guests.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraRigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.0 mi away
Azak Hotel Alanya
Azak Hotel Alanya
#139 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elysee Beach Hotel
Elysee Beach Hotel
#151 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#121 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#99 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#9 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azak Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azak Beach Hotel

Property: Azak Beach Hotel
Address: Saray Mh.Guzelyali Cd. 35, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azak Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct on Kleopatra Beach with easy access to the Mediteranean Sea. All rooms with partial or full sea and castle views. Walking distance to center and many attractions. Professional International Staff. All Inclusive and Half Board offered. The Happiest Hotel on Kleopatra Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Azak Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing