We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
87
46
33
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
46
33
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel air con room card all inclusive food hotel is in a great location little repetitive mini disco star hotel family hotel wi fi pool bar pasta haggle dj waiters coke
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled in a group of 6 (3 couples). We arrived at the hotel at 4am, we were told there were no rooms as the hotel was overbooked. We were to stay in their ‘sister’ hotel for 2 nights. The sister hotel was a 500m walk - this hotel was called ‘Boreas Suite Hotel’ - this is a 3.8 / 5 on Tripadvisor, the difference in the two hotels was very apparent, it is blatantly obvious that this hotel was NOT all inclusive, it was very very quiet. I will be leaving a review on that hotel also (pls see their page for further details). In order to use our ‘all inclusive holiday’ we had to walk back and forth between the two different hotels. We genuinely were annoyed about the inconvenience - we had to make sure we had everything with us to go and spend the day at the hotel that we booked - carrying large bags with us to ensure we hadn’t forgotten anything. We were offered ‘free cocktails, sisha and boat party’ as compensation. This was actually 2 free cocktails and a shisha per couple which is not really what we were promised.

On Saturday we double checked what time we needed to be at the hotel to move into our rooms - we were told 9am. As advised we arrived at the specified time, we were then told to go and have breakfast and the rooms will be ready. We waited until 10:30 like spare parts to only be told that 1 out of the 3 rooms were ready. This was a family room on the top floor (no help was offered to get into the room). We were told to go back to reception at 12:00 as the other 2 rooms would be ready by then. We went downstairs and were told by the receptionist that the rooms would be ready by 1:30. At this point I personally had had enough of being moved from pillar to post about the rooms that we had booked. I was very open and honest about how we felt - we had NOT paid for this shambles of a service. We were being told 3 different things. All we wanted was to be put into our rooms so we can unpack. The response i got from the receptionist was a deadpan facial expression and ‘it’s not my fault’. Whilst i appreciate this, there was no sympathy or empathy, no apology as to what was happening. We then asked about the rooms we were going to be put in. One was on the top floor, the other 2 were on the 2nd and 3rd floor - booking as a group one would assume that we would be put in rooms near each other. This is blatantly obvious that we were an after thought from the hotel. By the less than enthusiastic receptionist we were offered rooms all on the 5th floor. We had to stay in 3 different rooms for sunday night then move on monday into the correct rooms. Having to move rooms 3 times is not what i expected from this holiday. Having spent the best part of £2500 for it for 6 people.

We were not the only people that this had happened to - there were 3 other couples known to us that had the same experience. They also had booked through Loveholidays. Once discussing further with one of the couples they advised another group who arrived after us came into reception and were also refused rooms. They went back out and discussed with their rep (we are not entirely sure who they booked through) that there were no rooms, the rep then came back into reception and all was sorted - they were given rooms there and then. I would suggest booking the hotel directly through themselves or with a company that would have a holiday rep to sort any issues that do arise. We will be taking this issue further with LoveHolidays.

The actual hotel ‘Grand Atilla’ is a very very pleasant hotel, we really enjoyed our last few days staying in the hotel we booked. All the staff were lovely and really friendly. The rooms and hotel were clean. The all inclusive food had very little choice and if you are a fussy eater it doesn’t really cater for you. For what you pay for (if you stay in the correct hotel) it is decent. Some general features needed improving - one room, the shower never got warm, one of the toilets leaked profusely when flushed (we had to hold part of the back pipes in to stop the leakage). At this point no further issues were reported to the hotel management as we didn’t want to have to move for a 4th time. We would have really enjoyed our holiday if we had stayed in the original hotel from the beginning of our holiday and all the little issues that we found wouldn’t have been noticed.

PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL THROUGH LOVEHOLIDAYS.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank bexkane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT BOOK- OR USE LOVE HOLIDAYS!

We arrived here at 3am after the whole 8 n a half hours travelling. We was told we couldn’t stay in our hotel for 2 nights as the room wasn’t ready apparently! This also happened to 4 other couples/ groups (all being English and all booked with Love Holidays coincidentally)!

Hotel is clean and nice and the staff are friendly too!

The food is horrendous with not much choice, I am a picky eater but even for people who arnt it’s a joke! We spent most our money on eating out it’s that bad.

Was overall okay but the food let it down massively and the fact we couldn’t stay in the hotel we paid for for 2 nights. Won’t stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BHhhhhhh91210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Arrived at Grand Atilla Hotel at around 1.30 am feeling rather tired after long trip , first impressions were good until we met girl on reception who was unhelpful and unwelcoming and who was only interested if we wanted to rent room safe for 3 euros a day , she threw us our room card and we had to find our own way ! Room itself was good, clean, fresh with maid service everyday ,sea view and mountain view from balcony and good air con . We thought some kind of food or drink option would be available from hotel on arrival as our all inclusive had already started the day before (or even a bottle of water would have been nice) but nothing was offered . Luckily we were a stones throw from beach as getting a sunbed round pool area was never an option as the other guests had already reserved them , despite signs stating this was forbidden. Food was great quality and very tasty but a little repetitive ,mainly chicken , rice, pasta. Lots of bars and restaurants close by so this was not a problem . The restaurant and bar staff were great very polite and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. They had two guys providing the entertainment and this they did well .We had karaoke, bingo, disco, beach party,belly dancer,fire show etc Hotel was well maintained and even had an onsite doctor service .Overall a good experience , as previously mentioned the only thing that let the hotel down was the reception staff ! The same girl who checked us in (longish blonde straight hair , pale complexion and no smile) was at reception on our check out day which was at 12'oclock , we left our room just after 11am put our bags in reception baggage room as we did not get picked up for airport until 4pm and we could not get an extension on our room as hotel was full, we then made our way to pool bar to say goodbye to staff and have a last drink on our all inclusive , when one of the entertainment staff announced that our room number had to report to reception. on doing this at approx. 11.30am she abruptly cut off my all inclusive wristband and took my key card without a smile or a thankyou or hope you enjoyed your stay( in other words check out and get out) which made our last 4 and half hours (until our airport pickup ) at hotel very uncomfortable .Will return to alanya in future as its a beautiful place but maybe not this hotel .

Room tip: Not sure we requested a high floor pool view and did not get this !
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank poppydom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

stayed at this hotel and must say worst ever stayed in. No entertainment, rude staff, management horrible. Had to check out at 11 am told all inclusive was finished. Told take up with tour operator. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Guide761084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Please, please take heed of this review. We had read previously that they had put people in another hotel but had thought no more of it.

This hotel is advertised falsely , they advertise this hotel , sell the rooms , then on arrival put you in a horrible hostel type place 5 minutes up the road which is above restaurants and shops.

This was a booked weekend trip for staff as a little thank you and team bonding weekend. Upon taking a Thursday evening flight , arrived at 6.am to be told that they had no rooms and had to be moved up to this other accommodation. They asked to see this first prior to accepting as this was not what we had booked. At this point the gentleman got very very aggressive (shouting and swearing at 3 ladies, aged 51, 29 and 27).

He then agreed to show them around, at which point they said it was unacceptable as it was filthy (cockroaches dead on floor , horrible rooms, dirty and dank), in addition to having no pool or facilities (would have had to go back down 5 minutes to the hotel that was booked).

Having gone back to reception the gentleman began shouting again , swearing and saying that they always over book the rooms and they had no alternative but to stay where he had shown them. By this time it was circa 8am and people had started to wake up where a number of people had said the same had happened to them (see some reviews below too) and one gentleman had been moved 3 times to the other hotel on his 3 week stay. The gentleman (I use this word in lightly) was so aggressive and rude one of the ladies called the police, who came to calm him down but could not get involved in a hotel dispute but did get the member of staff to stop shouting and swearing (think he got worried at this point as he thought they were blagging when they said if he carried on they would call the police)

If you book to stay here the likely hood is that you will not get to stay in this hotel. Can not comment on this actual hotel but can without doubt say that the night staff are rude and aggressive. In the end my staff had to pay to go and stay in another hotel. It is just to risky to book here if you do not want a bad start to your holiday.

The risk is just far too great to risk booking here as you will not end up being put here and the other accommodation you really really would not want to be in (this is why they advertise this hotel and put you in the other as they clearly can not sell rooms for that hotel due to the state and condition of it). A weekend trip away was totally ruined, with 3 staff in tears trying to return home on a flight the following day.

You can see by other reviews that this is one of many times this has happened and that is just for those that post on tripadvisor.

May I just say that having been to Turkey every year for the last 20 years , I am so shocked to hear of this behavior by a Turkish member of staff in a hotel as they are normally so lovely and such nice people.

Room tip: Do not book her under any circumstance as they put you in another hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews