We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Experience”
Review of Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte Carlo
Ranked #39 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a late arrival where we, as a previous reviewer, were not happy with our allocated rooms we also asked to be moved and were told would be allocated rooms the next morning which we were and were pleasantly surprised to find the newly allocated rooms extremely clean bright and spacious, have to mention the shower which was wonderful, very large and very powerful, The staff were all excellent, most of the restaurant staff do not speak very much English but they will try very hard and are all extremely pleasant and helpful, only issue was the barman who would serve all the men before women, we were 7 women so we soon made sure we put a stop to that but most of the time had waiter service to our table so not a major issue. Food was repetitive and not that varied but was always a wide array of salads, cheese and fruit so could always find something, there was very little entertainment in the hotel but some good bars just a short walk away with the main harbour area well worth a visit. We found the Hotel overall good value for money, the staff extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel and rooms very clean, I would recommend this hotel to friends and would go back, but not for people who want a hotel full of English people with cooked breakfast and chips with everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    67
    32
    22
    18
See reviews for
109
66
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First of all I am not a person who complains a lot and I have never never written a bad review before.

Good:
- the ONLY good thing about this hotel was the AC

Bad:
- poor offer for breakfast, lunch and dinner
- drinks were horrible, except beer and Coca Cola
- from time to time you need to wait plates ( 5-10 mins )
- tables from restaurant were not clean ( crumbs and leftovers on the tables )
- all sunbeds from the pool were reserved all the time which was unacceptable
- the shower door was damaged
- staff do not speak English

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BogdanBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights , arrived very late to find a couple of rooms not up to an acceptable standard , spoke to night manager who explained that they would sort in morning and as promised all rooms changed by lunchtime next day , nice clean family hotel if your travelling on a budget , great staff especially abuzer , excellent location and plenty of places to eat if you wanted to , wouldn't want to eat at hotel every day as can be slightly repatative although an acceptable standard , we where made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlieowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruma, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was my first time to Turkey. Generally hotel is OK, on the good place, clean, polite service. Maydbe food could be better since everything has a similar taste. There are very good people working there, especially Serbian girl on the reception- More or less, quite sattisfying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SavaT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Location fine arrived at 03:30 after nightmare A2b transfer asked for high room sea view was given room 120 first floor balcony directly above kitchen bins in alley way!! Went straight to night porter said come back at 09:00 went back English speaking receptionist couldn't be more helpful moved rooms lunch time. Food was very plain not even a toaster. We went out to eat every night because we were starving, as for the resident DJ who plays Turkish music every night but the same stuff on a loop, come on Monte Carlo do better, it's as if they don't want you to stay in! Had some concerned English girls telling horror stories about Turkish transfer drivers from A2B please do not book this transfer if you are young girls without blokes. Email the receptionist and ask. What a fantastic beach attached with free sun beds but you had to pay for the beer that was free 200 yards away - bizarre - sorry Monte Carlo we won't come back too many Russians who are rude and who cover the pool beds with towels over night- new one on us that trick

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a girls holiday here and although the hotel was amazing we found most of the staff to be really rude. Other guests were allowed to leave towels on beds everynight not allowing anyone else a chance to get beds by the pool.
The entertainment was shocking. Not once did the dj speak english even when we asked him to. There was a turkish night that was very good but started a little too early in the evening.
We will be returning to Alanya very soon but not to this hotel which is a real shame as the hotel is spotless and in the best location.
If you go to Alanya make sure you visit Melani resturant as the staff there were amazing and made us feel so welcome resulting in us spending most nights there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Plus points: very friendly staff, especially the receptionist and barman Hasim, excellent food, lots to choose from, rooms spacious and very clean had my bedding changed daily, walk in shower and balcony both great.

Negative points: very long transfer time almost 41/2 hrs outbound, 3 hrs return (on par with flight time!) the pool area is very small an doesnt get the sun all day there is a sun terrance but not an enough sunbeds with matteresss, the beach is a 2 min walk away but its very dusty, however sunbed are free for MC guests. Too many rude Russians with no social skills even the Turks dont like them. The evening entertainment was very disappointing compared with other AI hotels I've visited, most people dined early and left the hotel to wander around the resort.

Overall I enjoyed my stay although wouldnt return but would recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool sea view, higher floor better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lily-Pond65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#27 of 372 in Alanya
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#52 of 372 in Alanya
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Atilla Hotel
Grand Atilla Hotel
#88 of 372 in Alanya
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Taksim International Obakoy
3.0 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#41 of 372 in Alanya
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#43 of 372 in Alanya
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo

Property: Monte Carlo
Address: Merkez Obagol Mevkii, Alanya 07460, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Alanya
#27 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HRS, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing