We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monte Carlo
Ranked #36 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Me and my wife stayed in the Monte Carlo Hotel between 21/04/13 to 28/04/13. And I have to say we enjoyed our stay. This is a great hotel to stay in. Our travel company booked us a twin room by mistake. But once we arrived they could see that we were a couple and said they would change our rooms in the morning. So we moved in to a double room with out any trouble and with help. The room was great. Had everything we needed and plus it was a nice room to stay in. With a view of the sea and pool. There is a TV in the room, but only with Turkish channels and German. But to be truthful I could not care less about the TV.

If you are person who likes bed sheets not to scratch please take your own bed sheets. There is nothing wrong with the beds but the sheets are course. Rooms on the whole are great. Very nice.

The staff were so nice and helpful and had time for you. They were very willing to help with anything. No matter how small. Everyone was friendly and was happy to have you stay in the hotel as a guest. The receptionist in the day time was so helpful and friendly. At the end of the holiday we would have to say we became friends. I have noticed that many of the guest who stay in the hotel come back year after year. It is that good.

The food was good but not great. The same thing mostly every day. But it is all fresh food
and taste great.

And if you want a drink at the beach bar on the beach you have to still pay.

The bar staff were great fun and always helpful. Made our holiday.

Not many English people stay in the hotel. And I think it is the same with Alanya. Mostly Russian and Scandinavian. But this does not matter. Most people from Sweden and Norway speak English and plus they were get fun to be with. There was not much entertainment because we visited in closed season. But again we just went out in day trips and came back to a quiet hotel. The pool area is great and many sea beds. No need to get up early to save your sun beds.

Later on in the holiday a big group of Georgian school children stayed in the hotel for 4 days. This made the place feel busy and a lot more noisy. But children are children. and me and my wife love children so this was not a problem. Was great to hear them try their English. And on their final night they put on a show for everyone. It was great.

On the last day check out was 12.00 pm. But our pickup was not until 17:30. The receptionist check the room bookings and said that we can keep the room till 16:00. We ask for how much and the hotel said it was ok to just keep the room longer. WHAT SERVICE! No other hotel would do that. So I just have to say the little things makes all the difference.

Me and my wife enjoyed Turkey and would 100% stay in the Monte Carlo Hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    64
    28
    22
    17
See reviews for
98
64
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in winter season. Service was great - many types of food, clean rooms, clean smiley staff. Very helpful for anything we asked. It was too cold to use pool but it was great to use winter sun for working on ten next to it. All together it was a great holiday, quickly booked but one we would like to repeat!

Room Tip: We were at 4th floor - perfect view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jovan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel at the begining of november. We had AI service, however after some time they passed to HB. They told us it's winter program. However we stayed on AI till end of our holiday.
We had 2 raining days so we decided to spend those days in turkish bath they have in hotel. That was a great experiance, everybody must try it!
Food was lovely, with lots of different things to eat every day. Drinks are as everywhere else, local drinks.
City is not too far, about 3 km but there is a bus every 10 min. so we went to city quite often. Weather was nice. Sunny but not too hot.
Rooms are clean and we had a room at the corner of the hotel that gave us a wide sea and pool view that we just loved!
Lovely holiday, would love to do it again.

Room Tip: Hotel is shaped like leather L, and we got the room at the ending of longer side that gave us a wide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sebahattin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in june 2012, plenty space around the pool after breakfast, no having to get down early to get a lounger, breakfast was good and varied, lunch was for me just a snack but once again a big variety of foods were on offer, the same to be said for evening meal, bar service was great and the bar manager Hasim does an excellent job keeping the guests smiling & happy. Room service was good, every day our room was cleaned and fresh towels were supplied. On the whole a great hotel, will be staying there again on our next trip

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank kelpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I went on a holiday with my boyfriend and we decided to spend it in hotel Monte Carlo.
When we got there, we got much more than we expected. Hotel was so beautiful, rooms were new as well as the furniture. We had a LSD tv in our room!

Food that was served was amazing! Everyday we could choose between many delicious meals.
All personel working in the hotel was so friendly and always willing to help. No matter what you ask or need they will always offer help.

Hotel has the location that we wanted. It is close to the center but not in that busy way. They have their own beach that saved us money because we didn't have any extra costs about beach. They have sunbeds and umbrellas for free at beach as well as the helpful personel on the beach. If you need anything they are always there ready to help you.

Unfortunatly, our holiday went too fast, we wanted to stay much longer in such frendly place . That is why we will return to hotel Monte Carlo again next year but this time, we will take a longer holiday because that hotel really makes you feel like at home.

Room Tip: If you wish to have a great sea view, always choose rooms at the begining oh the floor ( 301- 2-3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Adile8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyreso, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I loved the hotel, staff was very friendly, room was perfect. Food was good. The only thing i would change is the location. we had to take taxi to city centre. maybe 5 km there. but taxi is cheap so it wasnt big problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lillemor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our vacation lasted from May 13th to May 27th 2012 and our friends ended up staying an extra week. They shared the very same impression about the Monte Carlo hotel. First of all our rooms were newly renovated, with a nice balcony and view facing the sea with very tasteful furniture. The maid did an excellent job everyday, the room was spotless. The entire staff is extremely kind and helpful. We want to especially point out the restaurant staff, who do their jobs quickly and professionally, and frequently visit your table. We had an all inclusive arrangement, the food is made with a ton of fresh vegetables, so many great salads to choose from, different kinds of cheeses, meals with stewed meats and vegetables, and grilled fish among many more. Everyday there were fresh fruits and lots of sweets as well. The hotel has its own beach about 100 meters away. Every room has a TV but there were only 2-3 programs and not really much to watch, one of which was in German so as far as TV goes it was kind of useless. One thing we didn't reallly like was the loud music out of the bar coming from 2 huge speakers, which play from 2-5 pm and then from 10pm to midnight. So you can't really relax in peace near the pool or in your room during those times. We are already discussing making the same plans for next year and staying at the Monte Carlo again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank slobodan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Atilla Hotel
Grand Atilla Hotel
#92 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#31 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taksim International Obakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#44 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mesut Hotel
Mesut Hotel
#103 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#94 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo

Property: Monte Carlo
Address: Merkez Obagol Mevkii, Alanya 07460, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#27 Family Hotel in Alanya
#30 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing