We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIT OF DISPAIR”
Review of Acar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acar Hotel
Ranked #119 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed September 24, 2013

HaHaHaHa --All-inclusive what a joke ,we would have been better sending our dogs, and us staying at the boarding kennels honestly the dogs were better off, slop to eat, warm flat drinks. we ate out every night ,Goodness knows how ppl went on with kids ????
When we arrived my partner went in to shock when she saw the room , had to leave things on balcony so we could walk round the bed -we had what smelt like an en suite public urinal, with a cobbled together shower cubicle just big enough for an anorexic stick-insect to be able to wash its back -and then only by using a sponge on a stick- it was usable (after I scrubbed it with bleach) but only if we left both cubicle doors open and took care not to cut our hands on the jagged edges of the broken tiles!!
curtains /bedding / towels had more holes than a tramps vest , and the latter probably would smell better
Manager was an arrogant DHead, reception staff unhelpful, and most things seemed too much trouble for them ??
I could go on and on and on but Im bored even thinking about the place , anyhow having written about the good points, I will leave you to imagine the bad ones
P.S If God decides to punish you and you find yourself in this rat hole there is an English bar where excellent food can be found Its called EDEN its not far from up the road and you will not mind searching for it be assured .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andras F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Acar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 209 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

I do not recommend to go there if you are used to cleanliness and comfortable staying.

1. Rooms
There were two of us staying there, but luckily we had a room for three persons. So, it was big enough. Unfortunately, the bathroom was terrible. There was a smell from the kitchen. Even early in the morning we could smell what will be for lunch. We had a window with a view to the street. So, if you wanted to go to sleep, it was not possible till 1.30 am when the music on the street was turned off. Anyway, we did not sleep well all night due to traffic noise.

2. Food and restaurant
The food was poor. There was almost no choice of non carbonated soft drinks. You got a clean table when you came early. But if you ate at the same table where someone else before you had eaten, the table was messy. Also the terrace was very unclean (tables!).

3. Location
Except noise of traffic near the hotel, location is good. We went swimming to the beach nr. 11, as the beach was nicer.

The service was ok, they did their best in the peak season. Although the service was unprofessional, since kids served, we were quite satisfied with them.

Room Tip: Do not take a room with a view to the street due to traffic noise all night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nesta_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Broccoli for breakfast...salad for breakfast, dinner and tea,the pool that big that you could dive in and do 2 laps underwater b4 u needed to surface, no ice creams no entertainment tho us brits tried to put a show on, nobody working spoke english..a bad hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buggernuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back after spending 2 weeks at this hotel,we had booked a family room for 4 adults and 1 child,we were given a single room with 2 single beds,camp bed and a set of bunk beds 1 single wardrobe for all of us,we couldn't empty cases we were climbing all over them...funny at first then after an hour we decided to go see the hotel manager and say this is not what we booked we had booked a 2 bedroom apartment he was having none of it,we returned to the room to get some sleep and thought we would sort it out the next day: wrong nothing was going to get sorted management were arrogant,I asked how much money to upgrade £225 we paid up and moved the next day into what we thought we had booked in the 1st place........Food absolute slop disgusting but then we were in a german hotel which we found the germans very friendly but there was no catering for the english at all,also the staff could speak german and dutch but very little english......We took our 10yr old grandaughter with and she loved the pool not very big but she was never out of it ....from day 2 we ate out found a great english resturant Edan Cafe great english food and very mean breakfast ....Alanya its self was lovely plenty of shops and lots of haggling ...we wouldn't return here because of the 3 hour transfer and certainly wouldn't use the Acar Hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for a week . Bad points would be the food is European orientated, very bland, and not suitable for the english. The pool is small. The plus points , the rooms have air con, balcony, are clean , service with a smile, 1 min walk to beach, in busy centre close to all shops/restaurants/ bars.
Overall loved the holiday. Booked in the peak period, but very reasonably priced.
Would come back . Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vampire6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hello,
i went here last week and i was very disappointed by this hotel. He is rated on 3 stars,but he has only 1.The services were so bad,i never seen that kind of services and hotel never,those are the examples:
-double room and promo room are the same,very small; (we've changed the room with an apartment next day)
-the bathrooms are very small and dirty;
-the apartment wasn't cleaned up in this week that we stayed here,only the towels were changed,but they were very old and dirty;
-the food is another sensible thing: they had the same food in this time,food was touched by flies and kept in heat. The leftovers from breakfast were used to dinner.Only the juices and beer were good (coca-cola,sprite,fanta and efes).
In all 3 star hotels that we went the cocktails were included ,here you must pay for them;
-the staff was unprofessional and dirty;
-the lights at the pool and bar were turned of at 12 pm;
Please don't ignore what i wrote above and do not go there!
In Turkey are good only the 4 and 5 star hotels,with 3 you might have the same problems that we had!!!

Room Tip: none in this hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anamymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent 10 days here at the end of July. Well what can i say apart from donot contemplate staying here if you are English. The hotel is very predominately German which had we known beforehand we would not of entertained staying here let alone spend out the money it cost. The easiest way i think i can write this reveiw would be to give you the Pro's and Cons so here goes-
Pros- rooms cleaned daily and the maid was polite.
Cons- German hotel, barely any information in English.
Food awful- best diet ive ever been on and i am by no means a fussy eater.
Tiny pool and not enough sunbeds.
Bar staff and waiters too young with no manners and a lack of experience.
Everything on site shut at 12o'clock with no warning.
No entertainment as such and the animation team was not much better.
Dont bother booking the Alanya trip unless you are German as noone speaks any English. The boat trip out for the day was good though and this was the first time we enjoyed our meal without paying for it. Worth a mention though is the Que Sara restaurant and bar adjoined to the hotel. Food is well cooked and presented nicely. Thanks go to Eddie, George and Jack they at times were the only enjoyable part of our holiday. This was my 5th trip to Turkey but my first to Alanya. Safe to say we will not be returning to this part of which is a beautiful country. Oh lastly if you go to the beach be warned the sand is boiling hot and the breaker waves knock you off your feet, also the Euro is the main accepted form of payment along with the turkish Lira here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Mesut Hotel
Mesut Hotel
#136 of 373 in Alanya
162 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kleopatra Arsi
Kleopatra Arsi
#195 of 373 in Alanya
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
#137 of 373 in Alanya
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#29 of 373 in Alanya
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#51 of 373 in Alanya
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#49 of 373 in Alanya
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acar Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevki Fatih Cad. No:13 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#90 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $39 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acar Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing