We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freindly staff”
Review of Acar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acar Hotel
Ranked #128 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed November 4, 2011

the hotel was standard but clean......staff was very friendly......the beach is only 2minutes away...had a great tym...

Room Tip: family rooms are good...but da small rooms wernt 2 bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

i have stopped in hotels in blackpool that are better than this. the best thing in the hotel was the beer everything else was terrible. i would never go back to the acar not ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont go to the acar go over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddox67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We spent in Acar 11 nights and it has some positives and some negatives.

Negatives first - bulding is old and equipment in the rooms too. The lift sometimes works sometimes doesnt. The rooms are as big as matches box, only for bed. The shower little bit mouldy, the rest of the room is clean.
Swimming pool is tiny and its surrounding bleak. Yes, it is on a very bussy cross, but everynight all bars close at midnight and after that its quiet.

Pozitives - its only few steps from the beach - 2 minutes approx. Food! For three star hotel there is amazing AI. Plenty of meal, superb variety of meal and very good, fresh and still refilled. Food is the best part of this hotel. Stuff is also very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mabinogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

just come back from this hotel all i can say i must have gone to a different hotel than all the other reviews.



i






















































came back yesterday from this hotel. read the reviews b4 we went. thought we were at a different hotel,







came back yesterday from this hotel, read the reviews b4 we went. we must have gone to a differnt hotel.its oldfashioned dirty dark and dismal. the food is cold flies are crawling all over it the table cloths are filthy the crockery is chipped and the 12 sunbeds are tatty. the pool is tiny and i found the barstaff ignorant, we have been all over turkey on budget holidays and this is the worst hotel i have ever stayyed in, the rroms in the main hotel all look out on to the very busy road and taxi rank so veryy very noisy all night.
this part of turkey doesnt really catetr for the english the turkish are more geared to the dutch and swedish which is fine but an english conversation is just about impossible.

Room Tip: get one across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186356Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I went in July 2011 and loved it. Everyone was so friendly and I recommend the massage. The room was small and the shower temperamental but it didn't matter as the staff were lovely and the vibe good fun. Just make sure you get to the sun beds early :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed for 11 nights in this lovely hotel. Its centrally located in Oba where you will find very friendly staff and management working hard to please customers. Its withing walking distance to sea and local transport system as well and apparently close to night life as i mainly enjoyed my comfy room, halal food and visits to mosque which was 300 meters away. A nice, clean, centrally located place providing very good service and plenty of nice food and drinks round the clock

"MASUD SHEIKH, MANCHESTER, UK"

Room Tip: rooms facing OBA taxi stand have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank masud10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

turn up at hotel 3.30am the staff were very nice.food was good could have plenty of drinks and no plastic cups all the staff were friendley they couldn,t do enough for you the rooms were small but very clean decent location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendywoo9370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#49 of 374 in Alanya
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mesut Hotel
Mesut Hotel
#94 of 374 in Alanya
178 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#24 of 374 in Alanya
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#34 of 374 in Alanya
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
#125 of 374 in Alanya
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#36 of 374 in Alanya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acar Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevki Fatih Cad. No:13 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#94 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $19 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acar Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing