We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok za ulozen novac” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sevki Bey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sevki Bey Hotel
Ranked #66 of 113 Alanya B&B and Inns
Beograd, null, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok za ulozen novac”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Boravio sam sa devojkom 10 dana u ovom hotelu.Smatram da ovaj hotel ima bolje uslove za odmor od nekog hotela vece kategorije u Alanji.Nije nam se svidelo sto ne daju da se unosi voda,ali smo u medjuvremenu provalili da ne zaviruju u torbe,bitno je da Vas ne vide.Osoblje je prijateljski nastrojeno prema gostima.Na bifeu nema previse mesa ali nam to nije predstavljalo neki problem,verovatno je tako svuda u Turskoj.Jedino sto me malo sokiralo je sto smo prvu noc bili probudjeni u 4 ujutru jer je negde preko razglasa pustana njihova molitva.Ali vremenom smo se navikli i nismo obracali paznju na to.Mislim da je prava stvar doci u ovaj hotel u septembru kada nema guzve i verovatno mozete letovati za male pare.Sve u svemu bili smo zadovoljni,koliko para toliko muzike.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dragan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    16
    5
    19
See reviews for
14
26
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived there and the receptionist told us in some approximate German that we must go to another hotel, without explaining anything. The other Dutch families got 2 explanations: problems with the sewage and a guest who doesn’t want to leave the room!!!
Anyway, the receptionist promised the moon and the sky, that we’ll go to “a very good hotel” and after an hour she left us to Merhaba, which is a HUGE DUMP!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina_duminica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very good 3* hotel, nice wooden construction and quite big territory, compare with other Alanya hotels. 3***+ Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TortugaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We arrived at Sevki Bey hotel at 5am and expected our room to be ready since 3pm the previous day. However, the previous occupants had only just checked out 15 minutes earlier and were waiting for their transfer pickup. Therefore, our room was not ready and had to be cleaned before we could finally sleep. The hotel had clearly doubled-booked the room for this date and we saw others checking-in facing the same problem on a number of times during our 2 week stay.

That aside, the hotel itself was well maintained:- the grounds, pool area, bar, gardens etc. all are well looked-after. It's a small hotel that never feels busy or crowded and has a relaxed atmosphere - there was never a problem finding sunbeds by the pool or seats at breakfast....no fuss, no bother. The staff were friendly and generally helpful.

The hotel has Turkish decor, although looking a bit tired in the more well-used areas, and traditional & more resent Turkish music is played throughout the hotel's communal areas. There's sofas indoors and a Turkish 'chill-out' area outside, containing large cushions and seating - perfect for relaxing late at night just before bed. The hotel offers Wi-Fi but no computers, so if you need this, bring your own Laptops or smartphones. There are Internet Cafes nearby and they charge 1 Euro per hour.

Most of the visitors to the hotel are German and Scandanavian. There are some UK visitors but not many, and the hotel generally does not cater well for English-speaking visitors - for example, tourist information is provided in German, Norwegian, Danish Swedish etc., but not English. Some staff do speak English (and certainly better than my Turkish!) but there were communication problems from time to time.

The overall size and quality of the bedroom was good, but again, tired in places. The standard of cleanliness was high and sheets and towels were replaced frequently. Air-conditioning was included at no extra charge.

Breakfast included a selection of bread, eggs, cheeses, salami, rice pudding, cereals, salad, tea, coffee & juices. You can also opt for half-board when you book or pay 20 Euro pp per evening. There is also food available from the pool bar. The hotel has a strict policy of not allowing food to be brought in from outside. I personally saw visitors being asked to leave the premises when they arrived with supermarket bags of drink and crisps. A bit too strict I thought, but as long as you put your shopping in your rucksack when you go back to your room, you should be able to fit it in the (empty) mini-bar fridge before they notice!

The front garden of the hotel has hammocks and chairs - normally very relaxing unless you're a light sleeper because the hotel fronts onto the busy and noisy D400 coastal road with pretty-much non-stop traffic day and night. You'll be better-off crossing the road and going to the beach - the crashing waves drown out the noise of the traffic and the view of the bay is very good.

The hotel is in the Alanya district of Tosmur, pretty much the edge of town, and you will see a mixture of Turkish shops and residences as well as a small number of tourist restaurants and bars. Travel 4km and you can reach Alanya centre by Dolmus (stopping right outside the hotel) for 1 Lire. Travel is very easy and cheap.

So, to sum-up, the hotel is near a noisy busy road and there appeared to be occasional check-in problems, but the hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is generally well maintained. It's located on the quieter outer edge of Alanya, where you'll have more of the beach to yourself, yet is easy to travel into the centre of Alanya whenever you feel like it.

Room Tip: Triple rooms include an additional lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank trev1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

The Good Bits:
a) The hotel and all meals and drinks were reasonably priced.
b) The staff are friendly and the hotel was always very presentable and clean.
c) The hotel is in a superb location for watching the sun set - much better location for this than the hotels in Alanya itself. Stroll over to the beach and you can enjoy sundown from a sofa at the beach bar there!
d) The rooms have a/c/ but we had to request the remote control from reception.
e) There is wifi for free in the main foyer area inside, and the signal reaches outside too (but you may run out of power of course).
e) There was live music one evening - songs languages included English, Turkish and German, which was interesting.

Not so good bits:
a) I booked this hotel directly with the hotel and was delighted that the young male receptionist spoke good English. Unfortunately, the date of arrival went awry and we arrived by hire car at 3am to be told by the night porter (English not good) that the hotel was full - which it wasn't.
We trawled around several nearby hotels and stayed in one from 4am to 9am and then returned to the Sevkibey to be met by the receptionist who immediately apologised and gave us 2 sea view rooms.
b) The road outside is the main coast route, so is always busy - I estimated over 150 vehicles (cars, coaches, lorries, etc) passed by at 2am. The double glazing is of little help with that lot.
c) There is a building going up next door, which means that the pool is now shaded and hence cool. A short walk to the much warmer sea solves that problem.
d) If swimming, you will need to bring your own towels.
d) BBC World News is the only tv channel in English - even the American channels are overdubbed into Turkish and/or German.

Summary: This is a hotel to consider if you are going to Alanya and want to relax by the pool or on the beach. There are a few restaurants nearby (although we didn't need them) and a reasonable selection of shops and ATMs. The hotel definitely caters for the German tourists that make up the bulk of the tourist population, but we found few problems finding English speakers. It is a little way out of town (but buses stop right outside the front door) and that makes it ideal for watching the sun go down. There is a garden at the back, if you want shade not sun, and prices are very reasonable.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Clancolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
4.8 mi away
Fun Point Hotel
Fun Point Hotel
#111 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diamore
Diamore
#209 of 368 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pekcan Hotel
Pekcan Hotel
#242 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Elysee Garden Apart Hotel
Elysee Garden Apart Hotel
#223 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sealine Hotel
Sealine Hotel
#194 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pera Inn Hotel
Pera Inn Hotel
#126 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevki Bey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevki Bey Hotel

Property: Sevki Bey Hotel
Address: Mersin Yolu Uzeri, Dimcayi Koprusu Yani, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sevki Bey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sevki Bey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing