We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and a wonderful selection of food”
Review of Alantur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alantur Hotel
Ranked #133 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good points:

Food selection was amazing, you will not go hungry at this hotel.
Nice grounds and very clean.
Good location - easy to get the bus into town.

Bad points:

Transfer time was over 3 hrs from the airport.
The quiet pool was always busy, very difficult to get a sunbed.
Room looked a bit dated with the decor and colour theme.

Room Tip: Rooms on the last block are quiet and close to the beach and adult pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 350 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel has good size rooms that are very clean, the whole hotel is kept to a high standard. I personally like the decoration and the storage space was good. Mini fridge had bottled water only.The beds were fine although a bit short. The TV had only had engish speaking news channels no movies or sport which if the enteratinment had been good we would not have even noticed, but more on that soon

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Let me start off with the transfer (with drop-offs) to the hotel from the airport - minimum 2hrs so remain patient!
But in all honesty that is probably the most significant gripe, otherwise this is a great hotel. The hotel accommodation is probably the equivalent to a 4* UK hotel, only because its consists of older designed premises, nevertheless it's clean, well maintained and with simple decor. Its bug and litter free, as its sprayed with insecticides monthly and maintained by grounds staff on a daily basis. The Gardens with the ponds and footbridges provide great surroundings, with the dining areas situated in the centre. There are ample facilities to keep you occupied or for you to make use of; tennis courts, beach volleyball court, 3 swimming pools, play area (climbing frames, swings, slides) and playhouse for kids, turkish bath/massage facilities, on-site convenience store, hairdressers, jewellers, photographer etc. the beach is partly-sandy-mostly-pebbled, not ideal but this small issue doesn't create too much of a problem particularly when you're looking into the Mediterranean Sea with the Taurus mountains completing the sky line. On the whole the service offered by the hotel staff is very good, albeit there were a couple of miserable looking (and sounding) ladies at reception. If you are considering going on excursions then you are advised to go into Alanya centre (5km away) and book with the local operators. The hotel doesnt organise excursions, however if you're travelling with a tour operator you shouldnt have a problem. Whilst writing about staff I must give a mention to Ali (also working at reception) who was extremely helpful and polite. And finally, leaving the best 'til last: Catering, which truly was 5*. The quality and variety was exceptional. All freshly prepared for each meal of the day, and the catering service complimented the standard of the meals. In sum, the catering and hotel surroundings, completely overshadow the minor issues such as the transfer time and partly pebbled beach. The Maritim Club Hotel is ideal if you enjoy quality food, scenic surroundings and a resort away from the town centre which caters for civilised families/couples/groups (no rowdy lager louts!!)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
7  Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel has good size rooms that are very clean, the whole hotel is kept to a high standard. I personally like the decoration and the storage space was good. Mini fridge had bottled water only.The beds were fine although a bit short. The TV had only had engish speaking news channels no movies or sport which if the enteratinment had been good we would not have even noticed, but more on that soon.
The layout of the hotel was good with three pools. As we went low season there was plenty of space. The food was good standard although a little repetative for a two week stay, again it was low season so some things did run out. We never found the other restuarnt open?
The reasons for the three stars..... the beach is grey rough sand and stones, it is wide and is kept clean. Although as a river runs in just by the hotel so very cold. Two elements that were very poor was firstly the entertainment which was really bad and almost non existent. A young group of friendly local boys and girls, but it was embarassing in the evenings just how poor it was. Trying to get guests to mime to songs, belly dance etc We travelled with two sporty teenagers that were disappointed not to have the opportunity to do more activities. Those that were on offerr was so dominated by German guest who were not very friendly or encouraging for anyone else to partakeThis maybe as many came in big groups so were not interested in engaing with other guest, which of course is ok but do not expect to have a holiday club atmosphere.. During our stay we were one of only a very few British families which in itself is no problem as we always choose hotels that cater for all not just Brits. However we forget just how bad smoking in resturants and bars is so nasty.. We had read this in other reviews but never dreamt it would be so bad. We did eat in the non smoking area of the resturant but was still bothered as so many of the guest smoked.. The hotel staff were hard working and those we spoke to, for example reception were pleasent. The other thing is that the hotel is on a very busy road so it can get noisy. Lastly this hotel is a least a two hour transfer and when we left it took nearly double that to get back to the airport. This included the driver stopping for a long smoke at every pick up. He got really nasty at the airport when most guest did not tip him as he was so late and rude. With all that said if you get this hotel on a good deal and do not mind a lack of entertainment, you should have a good time.

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReedsKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent the first 2 weeks of October 2012 here, with my boyfriend and after nearly a decade of not leaving UK shores I can honestly say I have not been more carefree and relaxed in my life. Even stopped biting my nails for the first time in 18 years!!
We stayed in a comfort room near the tennis courts which was beautifully decorated and presented. Maid came every day with new towels and water.
I had an interesting insight to the Superior rooms as my mum joined us on the trip and she had one of the upgraded rooms. However I preferred the comfort rooms as they had more of a view and she never used room service that is only offered to those in the main building.
The whole site was impeccably kept and it was so nice to not have to fight for sunbeds - be it on the poolside or beach. The sea water was very warm and clean, the beach cleaned every night and the pools were well kept, even if on the cool side.
The food was excellent but my only gripe, and it is a tiny minute one; is the same-iness of it all. The breakfasts are near enough exactly the same every day, lunch changes but some mains are recycled evening meal from night before - I'm not saying this is a bad thing regarding quality but repetitive which leads to becoming bland.The evening meals were plentiful and cooked well but again they followed a set order - meat option, veg, rice, and possibly one or two tailored options for the theme of the night. We ate out several evenings towards the end of the holiday. it's hard to explain as the food was outstanding and service second to non but sometimes you just craved extreme flavours and that was hard to find amongst the buffet.
The language problem that some have encountered can be frustrating at times, e.g. the "deposit" for the safe magnet is not so much as a deposit but a down payment and non-returnable; and drinks orders are sometimes like a tombola but i found this quite fun. It's not that they are ignorant to the plight of us Brits, they were very eager to help but it is a German chain and we were only 1 of 4 British couples in the whole place. Majority Rules which is understandable. Also on the plus side of being at a 98% German place is the standards are wonderfully high and your fellow holiday makers are pleasant and their children are well mannered and no trouble at all...... basically no lager loutish families with bratty kids ;)
I wanted a relaxing holiday were all my needs were catered for and I didn't need to carry money with me and we had a choice of pool or beach - I got this and more. If you want a nightlife a plenty place this is possibly not it , more of a good drink good chat and beautiful views than hard drinking all night raves, bars close at 1am.
(We went the "nightclub" one night and it was like a school disco - at 27 I felt ancient!!!)
Overall I would recommend Club Alantur and probably would go again or one of Maritim's other sites - it seemed very easy to be there with children.
Excellent holiday on the whole and only lost one ( a half if I could have) point for the food repetitiveness.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms have better views and benefits of superior are not that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkSam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this as a last minute holiday and was not disappointed. The hotel itself is kept spotlessly clean. The rooms are well decorated and modern and all areas are kept clean and spotless at all times. The private beach is huge and really lovely with plenty of sunbeds. The pool areas looked nice but didn't use the pools as they were freezing cold. Didn't use the spa so can't really comment.
The food was nice but average compared to other AI's have been to. There were supposed to be theme nights but these didn't happen and the a la carte was not open when we were there, which was disappointing as it was our wedding anniversary( the hotel was closing the week after we left). The entertainment was dire unless you could understand German but as this is a German hotel chain you wouldn't expect anything else really. Looking at other travellers photos of the summer I think they have a lot more going on here in the summer months.
The staff were very efficient and always there with a drink or to clear your table and the cleaners were lovely.
The hotel is located about 5km from Alanya itself and situated on a busy main road which you can only cross by using the subway. There weren't any shops or restaurants within walking distance so if you want to walk out at night you will need to get a bus or taxi into Alanya.
Overall it is a lovely well kept hotel and we enjoyed our stay as our mission was to relax and chill. Mission accomplished.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden room(2104) which had a patio and a side view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank techy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This holiday was lovely. It was so clean and well kept, the room was large and had a balcony looking out onto a beautiful view of the grounds.
The hotel was set back away from the road so you could hear no traffic noise, so peaceful.
The food was lovely and fresh, something to meet anyone's taste. Everything was cooked in front of you and there was a wide selection of everything with friendly staff who are happy to help. Breakfast was my particular favorite with a whole slab of honeycomb to help yourself to, freshly made pancakes and fresh fruit, yum!
The hotel was at the end of the main stretch of shops and restaurants so was easy to get out and about.
The hotel has it's own private beach so you have no worry about being pestered by people selling things. There is plenty to do from swimming and sunbathing at the hotel, to day trips out scuba diving. Make sure you take plenty of spending money if you want to do trips out although you can pay by card through the rep easily.

My partner and I loved it, will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies looking out onto the grounds. We had a room the reception end of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#19 of 374 in Alanya
848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Kaptan Hotel
Grand Kaptan Hotel
#143 of 374 in Alanya
414 reviews
5.3 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#4 of 374 in Alanya
541 reviews
3.0 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 374 in Alanya
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alantur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alantur Hotel

Address: Dimcayi Mevki Alanya Merkez | Kestel, Alanya 07400, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Club Alantur)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $70 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alantur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alantur Hotel invites you to a special holiday experience in the region called the "Turkish Riviera" where the green embraces the blue. Directly on the Mediterranean 65.000 sqm botanical garden with comfortable sunbeds, family pool with waterslides, activity and relaxing pools, 500m stretch of beach. 350 modern equipped rooms and suites distributed throughout four buildings, all rooms facing the ocean and fitted with bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, air condition, SAT-TV, telephone, mini refrigerator, safe, balcony or terrace. Main restaurant with international cuisine as well as changing theme buffets. 2 a la carte restaurants. Lobby bar, pool bar with breakfast for late risers and snacks, beach bar and "Kale" bar. Wellness area with indoor swimming pool, Hammam, sauna, steam bath, massage- and beauty treatments, fitness room. Activity program with ball sports, gymnastics, aerobics, aqua fitness, evening shows and dance music. 3 tennis courts, 1 beach volleyball court, water sports, archery, boccia and darts. Miniclub for children aged between 4 and 12. Hairdresser, boutique, jewelers shop and kiosk. Free of charge wireless LAN access in the whole area. 2 conference rooms for up to 150 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alantur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing