We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Bilkay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bilkay Hotel
Ranked #248 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July, we went to Turkey with my friend and we got exactly what we expected.

The hotel is situated in the city center, just a few steps to the beautiful Kleopatra beach (50-70 metres), it's nice, clean and comfortable. It has a nice outside dining area and small but nice bar next to a swimming pool. The hotel provides free wi-fi connection in the reception area.

The buffet (breakfast, lunch, dinner - all inclusive program) was OK, a lot of vegetable and fruit, meat every day and there was not a single day when I would not like it.

The staff was very nice, maybe they are not like the staff at 3* hotel in European cities (the standards and rules are not that strict) but they are very friendly, helpful and smiling, especially the service people (restaurant, bar) and kitchen employees are great and made us feel very comfortable.

The only one minus is housekeeping - when you're spending your time mostly on the beach, then you need to tidy more often due to the sand but they only cleaned our room twice during our 7-night stay.

I would like to thank all the staff as our stay was perfect thanks to them. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiviCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    3
    6
    11
See reviews for
10
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very nice a place, rooms were clean, big and friendly. There were no mosquitoes or flies (September) so we could sleep with open windows. Food was fresh every day, very well cooked, fruits permanently at the disposal. There is a nice terrace where meal is served and the service was always flawless.
The personnel was very nice and always at our disposal. These all are reasons why we have spent three holidays at this hotel.
Many thanks to all the family Gunes, owners of the hotel, they where all like friends to us.
Adriana and Virgil Barna

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

l realy have great time.make me feel cry when l left lovely people hotel worker everything fantastic they just givin u the best hospitality u ever had in ur life and thats made to go againg and again..feel so speacial even if for 2 weeks ....thanks to everyone bilkay hotel

Room Tip: l stay at family room.ist was big enoughf for 4 of us..l think most of rooms are good,,when u have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baran a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valjevo, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I just came from Bilkay, it is a very good hotel with excellent service, clean rooms, nice atmosphere. I truly would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is perfect-just across the beach. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Duska Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Rooms are not like on pictures. Food, service and cleanness are terrible. Food is not fresh. Toilet is leaking. Only good thing is location, but there are lot of hotels with good position. Noth worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trio12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Avoid this hotel - guaranteed food poisoning!
Only first floor is renovated.
The food is terrible. Nothing is fresh. What is not eaten for breakfast is offered in odd combinations for lunch and dinner.
They are filling water coolers with tap water.
The guests were struggling with vomiting and diarrhea.
Very unpleasant and aggressive owner and manager.
Don't waste your vacation time and your money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When we came to this hotel, the first thing was that the rooms are not the same like on the web page of Bilkay... employees were okay, only few of them, the others were so unfriendly, the owner of the hotel didnt want to say hi to his guests... The food is the worst food in Alanya, nothing fresh, every day the same menu, terrible in one word. And when we protest about the food we have got only hate from them. Later the owner didnt give us to listen to the music, didnt give what we payed, drinks and other things... My family and I have only the memories from this hotel. SKIP THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tamaram1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Wasa
Wasa
#181 of 372 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
#252 of 372 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caligo Apart Hotel
Caligo Apart Hotel
#161 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gallion Hotel
Gallion Hotel
#191 of 372 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azak Beach Hotel
Azak Beach Hotel
#177 of 372 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Remi Hotel
Remi Hotel
#188 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilkay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilkay Hotel

Property: Bilkay Hotel
Address: Saray Mah. Allaadin Cik. Sok. No 3, Alanya 07400 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilkay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bilkay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing